Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Seattle Seahawks Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭OU812

You said it Doc. Big roar from me (just as junior was going off). How do you think they'll fare next week?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 546 ✭✭✭sebcity

That was tense.

374392.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

If they play like that, Carolina will kill them.

D was good, offense nothing all day.

Hope the weather was the reason behind today's performance.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭death1234567

TheDoctor wrote: »
    Rumours of issues between him and some of the management. Could have seen the end of Lynch in Seahawks uniform.
    Rawls has already seen to that. No chance they'll keep Lynch next season.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Watched the game late and did more shouting than planned! (and cursing, my wife says). On to next week, I think we can build on this. Defence was superb; offense did what it had to; Wilson miraculous but he does it so often.

Now I know how a Patriots fan feels ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,606 ✭✭✭Rick_

All I can think of is this...

ae3cebea5f37a8625f6f640468d40d02.jpg

Forecast for next weekend is around 9 degrees Celsius, so about 30 degrees warmer than yesterdays game.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭D9Male

Vikings fan here.

Fair play lads. You guys have a chance of going on and winning the whole thing with a defence like that.

Thanks D9Male, as I said on the Vikings thread I really thought ye had it. Bar AP getting the ball stripped by Chancellor ye gave us no opportunities all game. Got a good team up there and should be confident of getting back to the post season next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭Cjs21

What I'd do for a Packers - Seahawks NFC Game.....

Still going with my call before the games at the weekends, Hawks and Cheifs SB this year!

Like either of those teams I could see winning again this weekend.

But two wildcard teams making the SB, has that happened before?

Like either of those teams I could see winning again this weekend.

But two wildcard teams making the SB, has that happened before?

Can't think of a time where it has, but can see it happening this year.

I think the game next week in Carolina will be looked at like the NFC game. If we manage to beat them, we'll be favourites for the NFC, same goes for the AFC with the Chiefs and Pats, whoever wins that will be favourite for the AFC. Only worrying thing about the Chiefs is that Maclin is more than likely out.

Hope everyones ready for a whirlwind week with "Lynch, will he or won't he play" :pac:

If Lynch doesn't play next weekend I think he's done in Seattle.

Hopefully Rams away first up again this year, be nice to welcome LA back to the NFL with an overdue beating of the Rams.

I'm torn lads.... Been following the Hawks for four years now. Love the team & I'm blue all the way... but LA is the spiritual home, family & friends there (who also support the hawks)...

My head's telling me Seattle, but my heart is telling me L.A.

It's the age old question... Can a man truly love two teams ?

Nope :p

OU812 wrote: »
    I'm torn lads.... Been following the Hawks for four years now. Love the team & I'm blue all the way... but LA is the spiritual home, family & friends there (who also support the hawks)...

The real question for you seems to be "Wilson or Gurley" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 37,783 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

OU812 wrote: »

You'll find out which way the wind blows for you when they meet. It might take up until a team gets deep in the other teams territory or just happen when a slightly contentious flag is thrown but you'll definitely know during that game.

Cjs21 wrote: »

Saw it this morning on the way to work. Cuts to one of the Vikings players on the sideline smiling saying "Its over".

Baldwin turns to Lockett saying "about twenty seconds left, he might miss".

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

"You lead us through darkness, we will follow you" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 546 ✭✭✭sebcity

That's brilliant

Just been reading two mock drafts for next year and both have us picking a CB in the first round, NFL also suggests thats where we should go first.

Thought the o-line would be the first port of call next year.

Just been reading two mock drafts for next year and both have us picking a CB in the first round, NFL also suggests thats where we should go first.

Thought the o-line would be the first port of call next year.

I'm with you on this one, but usually all good corners will be gone before all great OL players in the draft.

Looks like theres a few OT leaving college early to get into the NFL, can't really blame them when you look at the OL for us, Packers, Broncos and Pats in particular.

Usually the top 2/3 OT will go in the first round.

Lynch has declared himself ready for the game (according to espn)

I'll believe it when I see number 24 on the field

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,969 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Best of luck today lads. I'm going for a Carolina win obviously but hopefully we get an absolute cracker of a game.

Thank you. Be hard to top last night.

Not looking good at all 😳