Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭pred racer

OSI wrote: »
    Must of put your address as another country?

2090842893.png

Actually I just checked again and I was charged €6.05 for 2, Is there a paypal charge.

Btw it's not actually important, a quid won't break me, just wondering?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

pred racer wrote: »
    Actually I just checked again and I was charged €6.05 for 2, Is there a paypal charge.

Btw it's not actually important, a quid won't break me, just wondering?

It's a tax of 21% put on with PayPal, never saw it before but I'm not too pushed, a euro extra doesn't bother me.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Should that not be 23% VAT? The old figure was 21%.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

is Tipperary not in Ireland anymore:pac:

It never was!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

dgt wrote: »
    Awwwww yeah, I am funds :cool:

Might head up and get my toy tomorrow! :D:D:D

Got me toy :D:D:D
    13889351912_c97ff0c7b3_b.jpg

I need to get out more.....
    13912486195_95a0480369_b.jpg

Just to put it into perspective, here it is beside a GT15 that I may have refurbished ;) and a dummy pigeon :pac:
    13912489705_f680db4d0e_b.jpg

That pigeon has seen a lot of weird sh*t here over the years hence the upset expression :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

That pigeon has seen a lot of weird sh*t here over the years hence the upset expression :pac:

Are you going putting that in the peugeot?
    What car is that turbo out of?
    Also is it not going to be bad for the car putting in bigger turbo's than it is rated for?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,973 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

I need to get out more.....
    13912486195_95a0480369_b.jpg

Just to put it into perspective, here it is beside a GT15 that I may have refurbished ;) and a dummy pigeon :pac:

Thats a monster Turbo alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Are you going putting that in the peugeot?
    What car is that turbo out of?
    Also is it not going to be bad for the car putting in bigger turbo's than it is rated for?

Oh goodness no, that's not going in the 406, too big..... Or is it..... I'll reveal all in due time ;) last item on the shopping list is a scavenge pump, over to the bike forum/ask some lads I know into bikes where to get one.... Wait I need a wastegate too :pac:

Besides, the 406 has an oversized turbo anyway from a 3.0 Mercedes, no problems with it for everyday use ;)

That Holset isn't from a car either :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

The feckin size of that turbo....you can even fist it :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

There's something up alright. Stickers have been pulled for a moment while it's sorted.

I got charged vat also.

They've been refunded till its sorted.

Just got it there.

How about we stop quoting pics too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

1) Any tips on how to dry out a soaking wet back carpet? Towel and hair-dryer?
    2) Whereabouts are ye going to stick these stickers? I know where I'd stick them :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Interslice

Deadly! You need the sledge out the bulkhead to fit that in the pug :).

That's surely out of a truck. Looks nearly as big as the one on a V8 catapillar.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,289 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Ate 1/5 of an easter egg and 2 belgian chocolates = Never want to eat chocolate ever again.

In other news car going in to get afew jobs done in afew days in preperation for sale :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Interslice

Anyone see that seat arosa that done a bit of drifting on the M3 just before dunshaughlin coming from Navan.? It looked like it went sideways from the overtaking lane back across the road through the pull in/parking area and half way up the bank. Mad looking.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Quick question and it's probably a stupid one. Just filled up with Diesel and when I looked in the filler neck after it was full the fuel looked grey and cloudy. Is that normal :confused::confused:

It was Topaz fuel if it matters.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Quick question and it's probably a stupid one. Just filled up with Diesel and when I looked in the filler neck after it was full the fuel looked grey and cloudy. Is that normal :confused::confused:

It was Topaz fuel if it matters.

Just give her 10,000 revs and she'll be grand !

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

The grey cloud is your soul. The more you fill your car diesel, the more of your soul it steals and burns :-P

A-fvckin-men to that! :D

The grey cloud is your soul. The more you fill your car diesel, the more of your soul it steals and burns :-P

I take it the Jtdm is off the wish list :pac:

Edit: I never had a soul so it's ok for me :)

Nah, I'm just getting all of the jibes out of the way, so when I do go derv I'm immune to them all :o

Can you take the derv and Alfa jibes at the same time though?

I've developed a skin like a rhino :P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Can you take the derv and Alfa jibes at the same time though?

I've developed a skin like a rhino :P

He'll be too busy fixing the Alfa to notice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

@chp how is your superb not sold I thought there would be a que to buy it

• Registered Users Posts: 7,289 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Invested in a set of replacement vw emblems for the keys of the golf. As although the keys themselves are fine they are the normal vw 3 button flip key they are missing the vw emblem. It just makes them look tacky or something and was annoying me. Cheap fix anyway :)

http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/301099595049?nav=SEARCH

Same problem with one of the mondeo keys. Didn't know that you can get the little badge alone. Will look for one so! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Get one of these instead. ;)

24945027.jpg?20101124170853

key.jpg

Looks quaer tacky :P

Same problem with one of the mondeo keys. Didn't know that you can get the little badge alone. Will look for one so! :)

I know it's the little touches like that, that make all the difference.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

don't know if anyone else on here follows regular car reviews, but they do some seriously funny ****. they've got a great collection of videos up at this stage, even if they are an acquired taste :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i5cpPukfCZ0