Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

CHOON!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Canard

tank dis post if yhoo still listen 2 cascada in 2012!! :):):):)

(im just grieving bebo ok im sorry)

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭That Handsome Devil

Patchy~ wrote: »
    (im just grieving bebo ok im sorry)

guna haf to let eh go... gone 5evaaa now D:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Canard

BUH NEVA 4GOTN!! :(

DO DIS NOW IF UR MY FRND:

Wat wud u do iif...
    1. I diied
    2. I ran away 4rm home
    3. I kiisd yhoo
    4. I tld yhoo I luvd yhoo
    5. I typed a grammatically correct sentence.

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

DO DIS NOW IF UR MY FRND:

Wat wud u do iif...
    1. I diied
    2. I ran away 4rm home
    3. I kiisd yhoo
    4. I tld yhoo I luvd yhoo
    5. I typed a grammatically correct sentence.
    You sir, take a bow! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

I'm happy, I just did several hours of homework, first time I've done that in a LONG time. It could be down to my laptop breaking and me finishing Chuck, so having not much to do after school, also why I actually read a book. Pressure's off tomorrow! (Haven't said that in a while:p)

Has anybody read Blink by Malcolm Gladwell? I think I might give it a go after enjoying Outliers.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

So many people lurking on this forum lately, like over 100 people at one time? Crazy how desperate people get around pres! :P

My latest obsession? Shania Twain. This leaving cert. yoke does strange things to you!

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭Manic2

My latest obsession? Shania Twain. This leaving cert. yoke does strange things to you!

That is soo weird I've developed a fascination with her too! :O

Manic2 wrote: »
    That is soo weird I've developed a fascination with her too! :O

You're still the one I run too, the one that I belong toooooo! You're still the one I want for life, Manic! <3:* xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

• Registered Users Posts: 311 ✭✭Manic2

You're still the one I run too, the one that I belong toooooo! You're still the one I want for life, Manic! <3:* xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

So, Coeur, you think you're Brad Pitt? That don't impress me much, so you got the looks but have you got the touch now don't get me wrong, yeah, I think you're alright, but that won't keep me warm in the middle of the night.

Rejecteddddddddd, but still, kisses! :*:* xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cian A wrote: »
    Has anybody read Blink by Malcolm Gladwell? I think I might give it a go after enjoying Outliers.

Yeah, Blink is great. Different topic obv, all about the unconscious, rapid judgement and stuff like that but I loved both, so if you liked Outliers, you should probably like Blink aswell!

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

Of course my neighbour would choose today to install insulation, it's so fcuking loud :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

M&S* wrote: »
    So many people lurking on this forum lately, like over 100 people at one time? Crazy how desperate people get around pres! :P

The usernames make me giggle

• Registered Users Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭shefellover93

**** it, gonna post it here caus the mocks thread has gone mental! Did my French listening today, wasn't too bad, easier than Christmas! Got 80 in my oral as well so can't complain :) Any of ye do yer listening?

We had our Irish listening yesterday, was a nightmare. :(

Irish Paper II today was loooooooovely, I'd jizz if we got a paper like that in June!
    Maths was a catastrophe though, I not only failed it but I think I failed it so bad that it will bring down my average with paper 1 to give me an overall fail.

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

So I'm eating just to avoid doing homework :/ Bring on the mocks seriously :P

**** it, gonna post it here caus the mocks thread has gone mental! Did my French listening today, wasn't too bad, easier than Christmas! Got 80 in my oral as well so can't complain :) Any of ye do yer listening?

Yeah I did mine yesterday, don't know what to make of it really :/
    I just can't wait to get English out of the way, I'll be delighted with a D3 in it and anything more is a serious bonus.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Joey. wrote: »
    I just can't wait to get English out of the way, I'll be delighted with a D3 in it and anything more is a serious bonus.

This is Physics for me :L

Just finished me English mock today, needless to say me hand was in a cast by the time I finished :(:p

This is Physics for me :L
    It's more or less every subject for me but English is the worst if I ignore the write-off that is Economics :pac:
    Just finished me English mock today, needless to say me hand was in a cast by the time I finished :(:p

Ouch :( god I'm dreading it! Half day for me tomorrow at least :)

When are ye all finishing? :)

It's more or less every subject for me but English is the worst if I ignore the write-off that is Economics :pac:

Ouch :( god I'm dreading it! Half day for me tomorrow at least :)

When are ye all finishing? :)
    I'm finished tomorrow at 11.20 :D
    Mocks over on Friday the 3rd, drinks will be on me :D:D:):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Cian A wrote: »
    Hmm
    tumblr_lgf3pgDzLT1qh4nf6o1_400.gif
    I couldn't care less if Facebook disappears too!

4 dat remark, yhoo r soooooo outta maii top 16 bbz :P yhoo b disr3spectin maii way of lyf loike :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

4 dat remark, yhoo r soooooo outta maii top 16 bbz :P yhoo b disr3spectin maii way of lyf loike :P
    /cries :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

I'm so bored I'm watching Caca Milis on youtube...

I'm finished tomorrow at 11.20 :D
    Mocks over on Friday the 3rd, drinks will be on me :D:D:):D

Lucky, I'm not done until the 10th! Sure then its midterm anyway :p

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Mine are DURING midterm. That's how sadistic my school is.

Lucky, I'm not done until the 10th! Sure then its midterm anyway :p
    Ahhhh you'll do grand, the mocks aren't that hard :)

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭afc4life

ConTheCat wrote: »
    Update : All Ireland Semi in 2 weeks ;)

In basketball or what sport?

I have basketball quarter final this sunday, your not in it are you? :p