Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Proper Broadband Map Of Ireland Exchange Location Request

• 25-11-2008 10:15pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭

In order to complete this some information is required.

Eircom have been most remiss in informing their wholesale customers of their exchange rollout ( street cabs mainly ) and sometimes a brand new exchange with DSL preinstalled and all in it is rolled off a truck and installed in a day, just like that :p

I need to know where all the following exchangess are . By PM or by posting the data in here . Either is fine with me .

Mystery exchanges are generally in Clare Cork Galway Limerick Wicklow Dublin Kildare Meath Laois Louth and Offaly but almost every county has one .

I also need the number block assigned to them if poss . eg 045101000 - 045101999 ( normally 1000 numbers at a time ) . Many of the following are enabled and some are not .

From this we will produce accurate DSL coverage maps of every county in Ireland and YOU can then use that map to lobby for proper Broadband in YOUR area .

You can also use these maps to show how you were cheated out of the NBS by Eamonn Ryan and his dodgy mapping system that shows coverage where there is none .

Name Code STD County Block if Known

ADAMSTOWN SQUARE 01 Dublin
    ADAMSTOWN THE PADDOCKS 01 Dublin
    ALLENWOOD 045 Kildare
    ANNACOTTY ACY 061 Limerick 061358000
    ARDREW ARW 059 Kildare ( near Athy)
    ATHGARVAN 045 Kildare ( near Newbridge)
    AUGHACASHEL 071 Leitrim
    BALDOYLE BDL 01 ( N dublin )
    BALGADDY BGD 01 ( W dublin)
    BALGRIFFIN BBF 01 ( N Dublin)
    BALLINAGAR 057 Offaly
    BALLINGARRY BGY 069 ( limerick kerry border)
    BALLINGARRY BLG 052 ( e tipp)
    BALLYALLA BLX 065 ( clare )
    BALLYCOOLIN BNZ 01 ( w dublin)
    BALLYDALY BDA 057 ( offaly)
    BALLYGAWLEY I believe it may be in Sligo , any other candidates ?
    BALLYMACAHILL CROSS BAX 065 ( clare ne of ennis)
    BALLYMOUNT BLT 01 ( w dublin)
    BALLYROAN BAO is it Dublin or Laois )
    BALLYSPILLANE 064 Kerry
    BATTERSTOWN BTT 01 Meath
    BEECHGROVE 053 Wexford
    BLIARY 090 Athlone Westmeath
    BRIDGETOWN 061 Limerick Tipp
    BUNRATTY 061 clare
    BUTLERS BRIDGE BUB 049 Cavan
    BUTLERSTOWN Cabinet BUN 051 Waterford
    CAPPOGUE BUS PARK 01 N Dublin
    CARAGH LAKE CGL 066 ( Kerry)
    CARNMORE 091 galway
    CARRAGH CCH 045 near Naas Kildare)
    CARRICKGLASS CKG Leitrim I think
    CARRIG (dunno , this is not Carrick in Donegal either)
    CASTLETOWN CSW dunno
    CENTREPOINT BUSINESS PARK
    CHERRYWOOD CWD 01 dublin
    CHURCHTOWN ( cork or dublin)
    CLARECASTLE 065 south of ennis
    CLONAKILTY WEST 023 cork
    CLONBUR CNB 094 galway mayo border
    CLONDALKIN 01 dublin
    CLONSKEAGH 01 dublin
    COILL DUBH 045 near naas
    COLDWINTERS 01 dublin
    COLLINS LANE CSA 057 in tullamore
    COLPE CROSS 041 in drogheda I think
    CONNA 058 cork
    CORK AIRPORT CKA 021 may be teh same as next one
    CORK AIRPORT IND EST 021 may be same as previous one
    COURTLOUGH BUSINESS PARK 01 dublin
    CREGMORE 091 galway
    CROOKSTOWN cork ?
    CROSSAGALLA 061 limerick
    CURRAGHEEN mid munster / limerick ?
    CURRANE CUA 098 mayo , achill ??
    DEEPFORDE drogheda ?
    DONAGHMEDE 01 dublin
    DRINAGH IDA PARK 053 wexford
    DROMIN nr nenagh ??? tipp
    DUBBER n dublin
    DUNDERROW cork 021
    DUNDERRY DDY 046 Meath 0469439000 0469439999
    FARMERS CROSS 021 cork
    FARMLEIGH FLH 01 dublin
    FOXHOLE cork ? youghal maybe
    GLANN 091 nr ougherard galway 091578000 091578999
    GLENCULLEN dublin ?
    GRACEFIELD GCF laois
    GRANGEFORD 059 carlow ?
    GREENOGE GNO 01 south dublin
    HEUSTON SQUARE 01 dublin
    HEWLETT-PACKARD 01 kildare
    HODSONS BAY 090 roscommon
    IBMSITE 01 dulin
    INISHERE galway
    INISHMAAN galway
    JOHNSTOWN JSN 045 kildare/wicklow border
    KILBRECK KBK 01 se meath
    KILCARN KIC 046 navan ?
    KILCOHAN Cabinet KIH 051 waterford
    KILLEA 074 donegal 0749105000 0749105999
    KILLEEN CASTLE Cab KNC meath
    KILLENARD 057 laois / kildare 0578747000 0578747999
    KILLERISK 066 kerry
    KILMACANOGUE 01 wicklow or dublin
    KILMAINHAM WOOD 046 meath
    KILMEAGE 045 kildare
    KILMINCHY KLM 057 nr portlaoise
    KILSHARVAN 041 nr drogheda
    KINEILTY CROSS Cabinet KTX 065 clare , nr liscannor moher centre cab funded by Tony Killeen :)
    KISH , where is the Kish exchange ??
    KNOCK AIRPORT KAP 094
    KNOCKFERRY 091 galway 091579000 091579999
    LEIGHLINBRIDGE LEG 059 carlow
    LEITRIM VILLAGE LET 051 leitrim
    LINSFORT LNF donegal ( inishowen) 0749324000 0749324999
    LONGWOOD LWD 046 meath
    MACROOM WEST MRW 026 02661000 02661999
    MAYNOOTH BUSINESS CAMPUS (Moneycooley?) 01
    MEADOWVALE MDV no idea
    MERRYMEETING wicklow ( rathnew area)
    Moneycooley 01 see maynooth bus campus above
    MILLTOWNPASS westmeath
    MONKSLAND roscommon
    MOUNT JULIET 056 Kilkenny
    MOUNTHAWK 066 kerry
    MOYNE CROSS cavan ?
    MUCKLAGH 057 offaly
    MUCKROSS 064 kerry
    MULLENNAGLOUGH tipp waterford 051647000 051647999
    NAUL NAL 01 dublin
    NEWCASTLE VILLAGE NCV waterford ?
    NEWHALL 045 naas area 045409000 045409999
    NEWTOWNFORBES Longford I suspect .
    NUTGROVE NEP 01 dublin
    OBRIENSBRIDGE OBB 061 limerick clare
    PARK 094 mayo roscommon 0949045000 0949045999
    PARK WEST PKW 01
    PAULSTOWN PWN 059 kilkenny 0599726000 0599726999
    PEAMOUNT LANE PML 01 01 dublin 015050000 015050999
    PELLETSTOWN PLT 01 D15 somewhere
    POLLAGH 057 offaly
    POWERSCOURT PWC
    PRIESTSNEWTOWN wicklow again , rathnew greystones delgany area
    PROSPEROUS PRS 045 kildare
    PUNCHESTOWN 045 kildare
    QUARRYVALE 01 dublin
    RACECOURSE ROAD 042 dundalk
    RAFFEEN 021 cork
    RINGASKIDDY PORT 021 cork
    ROBINSTOWN 046 meath 0469094000 0469094999
    ROCKMOUNT 065 clare 0656860000 0656860999
    ROSEGREEN 062 tipp 06273000 06273999
    RUAN 065 clare
    RUSHBROOKE 021 cork
    SALLINS SLS 045 meath
    SALLYBROOK 021 cork
    ST JOHNS ROAD ( Houston) SJR 01
    STAMULLIN or STAMULLeN STM 01 meath
    TEMPLEOWEN 059 carlow
    TYRELLSTOWN TLT 01 w dublin
    UPPER ?????
    WATERFALL WFA ??
    WATERFORD AIRPORT WAP 051 ???
    WHITEPARK WPK

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭Sponge Bob

If you know where one of these is then here is how to Geocode it for me . No GPS required !

1. Go to http://www.satsig.net/maps/satellite-tv-dish-pointing-uk-ireland.htm

zoom and in in until you find it . Google maps are crap but you will see something like this when you get close to it .

Latitude = 53.0512, Longitude = -7.2427

underneath the map .

2. Open http://maps.yahoo.com/

Paste that data into the A address on top left in yahoo maps and format it like

53.0512N,7.2427W

remove the minus sign on the longtitude bit and now hit return

Then fine tune the location off the very accurate yahoo maps by adding digits at the end and then send that to me

53.05122N,7.242727W

• Registered Users Posts: 4,864 ✭✭✭MunsterCycling

Can prob help you out with some of the cork & east cork ones Bob, are GPS co-ords ok?
    Will be over the next few weeks as I'm up the walls but pass some of the areas you are looking for quite regularly

MC

Thanks MC , most are on the urban fringe of the City from what I see .

Yeah, might get them done tomorrow as has a little bit of time, now to get my hands on an eircom engineer who will spill his guts about the secret locations <practices the eircon secret handshake>

Right got some, check the list again .

If the data is in Easting and Northing format don't worry , I can convert it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭bealtine

MERRYMEETING is in Wicklow so that'd be 0404

I am left with large swathes of teh Pale and no info

can persons from Kildare Meath Wicklow and Louth please forward data , ta

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭KoKane

Not entirely sure if I'm finding the right things for you but :

http://maps.yahoo.com/#mvt=m&lat=53.7185&lon=-6.3546&zoom=17&q1=53.7185N%252C%25206.3546W

That building is an exchange I think. Its an eircom building either way.

Also there is this one

http://maps.yahoo.com/#mvt=m&lat=53.704249&lon=-6.362857&zoom=16&q1=53.7043N%252C%25206.3629W

Another Eircom place :/
    I think that is more likely an exchange as I remember once seeing "beamore" appearing on a phone bill... However my mother worked across the road at the time in Coca Cola so it could have been that :(

They both are Eircom facilities anyhow

Is that what you are looking for ? Or am I way off?

The first is the main exchange simply called Drogheda , the second is The Donore exchange on my list , thanks Kokane , you may delete your post as I amend mine :D

Regards

SB

• Registered Users Posts: 37 Lykke

Allenwood 045 Kildare
    Kilmeage 045 Kildare

are currently served by the Robertstown Exchange

53.2694N,6.81645W

No exchange in Kilmeage only a couple of POTS Cabinets
    according to the list published by Randi should be upgraded Nov/Dec

Hope this helps

Got some more of these today with thanks . some dead on and some close enough .

Please keep them coming , thanks .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭thebman

I can probably find out some of the Offaly exchanges like Mucklagh and Pollagh for you as I live near that area and my dad will probably know (I have no idea, what does an exchange look like?)

Killina isn't on the list, that is the nearest exchange in Offaly to me and the exchange my dad is on so I don't know if you need to know that one.

It'll probably be a while before I get back to you but I am subscribed to the thread so just post again and I'll get reminded to do it.

edit -- might also be able to find out MAYNOOTH BUSINESS CAMPUS (Moneycooley?) 01 since I live in Maynooth but I'll have to go down and have a look.
    Is it in the business campus? I presume it is different from the main exchange in the town then (if there is one but I think there is).

I have nothing on a Killina exchabe , can you give me long and lat please as it may be called something else . EDIT I think that this is this one you mean once I fuzzy search it :D

http://maps.yahoo.com/#mvt=m&lat=53.2807&lon=-7.618207&zoom=14&q1=7.6182065w%252C53.2806996n%2520

Older exchanges were a building , most often the size of a garage but with no garage door and near a Garda station or the Village Post office ( where the Village post office was between 1960 and 1980 to be precise ) in many cases

A modern exchange can be a simple cabinet , usually grey or gunmetal , by the roadside .

It would have power and fans , therefore there would be vents and some noise coming out of it .

1186b.jpg

The dark green yokes below are simple cable junction boxes at ground level and have no power , and no fans if you listen closely .

Normally you get one of these beside a sub exchange / exchange cabinet so look for 2 Cabinets together

telecomcabinet.jpg

The counties where I need lots of info are still

Kildare
    Meath
    Louth
    Wicklow
    Dublin
    Cork
    Galway
    Clare
    Limerick
    Laois
    Offaly

Sligo is complete and parts of Leitrim

Other counties may only have one or two, if you PM me your county I will PM a list of the ones I need there ( if any)

Here is the Nosey Irish Neighbour Technique for locating something bet most ye didnt know that Google Earth is now obsolete in Rural Ireland :D

http://ims0.osiemaps.ie/website/publ...&ecom=S1&user=

is the much better Ordnance survey equivalent to Google and Yahoo if you want imagery in rural Ireland .

Single click on map to zoom in and in and in .

Note on the right there is a 2005 photo and a 2000 photo and on the left you see ITM co-ordinates as you move that mouse .

I can translate those ITM ( Irish Tranverse Mercator 1997 or so) co ordinates to long and lat if you simply hover the mouse over the correct point and note the coordinates and post or PM them .

Thanks again to all who have helped to date. I will reduce that list in the OP tomorrow and add some more data to help locate these exchanges .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Dr. Nick

Sponge Bob wrote: »
    Here is the Nosey Irish Neighbour Technique for locating something bet most ye didnt know that Google Earth is now obsolete in Rural Ireland :D

http://ims0.osiemaps.ie/website/publ...&ecom=S1&user=

is the much better Ordnance survey equivalent to Google and Yahoo if you want imagery in rural Ireland .

Wow. That's good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭thebman

lol, love that address.

Is there a user friendly version of that?

It is good though after playing with it except they want you to buy the maps :-/

Will ye read the list on top and find the feckin exchanges in yeer own neighbourhood like I asked ye to :(

here is a short version url of the high def aerial photos

http://url.ie/y7f

Bump

Only got three in over the weekend so far, 2 hours of daylight left to git spotting out there .

I am particularly unimpressed with the information on Meath and on Dublin so far !!

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭KoKane

Cant edit / delete my post there for some reason.

Anyhow, just wanted to ask (sorry for filling up the thread with a question if it annoys you) Is it possible for me to find out what Exchange I am connected to and then perhaps change?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭rav1410

DROMIN is in Dunleer Co Louth 041

KoKane wrote: »
    Is it possible for me to find out what Exchange I am connected to and then perhaps change?

PM me your location , I will PM you some data. It is possible if you make a strong case and if you are on teh fringe of another exchange area.

The Dromin I know of is Dromin exch code DRM is in the 067 area ( around Nenagh ??) with numbers 06748000 to 06748999 but there may be another Dromin exchange in Dunleer. Alternatively PM me its location as it may be called something else .

Meath people , puhlEEAse help :(

Sorry Bob Have been up the walls but haven't forgotten the ones I said I'll do.

MC

Nothing from Meath at all , and very little from Dublin . We need your help guys !!

Sponge Bob wrote: »
    Nothing from Meath at all , and very little from Dublin . We need your help guys !!

One Meath exchange and nowt form Dublin since I last asked :(

Please see the first post in this thread for the list and these two posts following on obtaining co-ordinates in a jiffy . If you think you know where an exchange or cabinet is please send it on and let me find out what it is called , that technique works very well .

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58032603&postcount=2

and

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58072295&postcount=15

Some are so obscure that

1. We do not know what county they are in
    2. One or two may not exist or may have been renamed by eircom ( this happens :(

GRANGEFORD GFD 059 n Carlow 0599163100
    LEIGHLINBRIDGE LEG 059 y Carlow 0599728000
    TEMPLEOWEN TMO 059 n Carlow 0599149000
    BUTLERS BRIDGE BUB 049 n Cavan 0494366000
    MOYNE CROSS MEX 049 n Cavan/Longford 0494329000
    BALLYMACAHILL CROSS BAX 065 y c.( 2 miles ne of ennis) Clare 0656833000

ROCKMOUNT ROK 065 n Clare Clare 0656860000

RUAN RUN 065 n clare Clare 0656861000

KINEILTY CROSS Cabinet KTX 065 y nr Liscannor? Clare ?
    BALLYALLA BLX 065 n Clare 0656896000

BUNRATTY BTY 061 y Clare 061466000
    CLARECASTLE CCE 065 n se ennis Clare n/a
    CROOKSTOWN CWN 021 y 0 0 Cork n/a
    RAFFEEN RFN 021 n Cork Cork 0214610000
    RUSHBROOKE RBK 021 y cork Cork 0214829000
    SALLYBROOK SBK 021 n glanmire area cork Cork 0214827000
    CONNA CNN 058 n se of fermoy nr waterford border Cork 05869000
    FOXHOLE FXH y Youghal ? Cork ?
    CHURCHTOWN CHW 022 n Cork 02259000
    CLONAKILTY WEST CYW 023 y Cork 0238850000
    CORK AIRPORT CKA 021 y Cork n/a
    CORK AIRPORT IND EST ABP 021 y Cork 0214839000
    DUNDERROW DUW 021 n Cork 0214707000
    FARMERS CROSS FMX 021 y Cork 0214849000
    MACROOM WEST MRW 026 y Cork 02661000
    RINGASKIDDY PORT RIP 021 n Cork 0214611000
    KILLEA KIA 074 n Donegal 0749105000
    LINSFORT LNF 074 y Donegal 0749324000
    KILBRIDE KBE 01 n Dublin or Meath 018698000
    BALLYROAN BAO dub or laois
    BALDOYLE BDL 01 n 0 0 Dublin 018467000
    BALGADDY BGD 01 n 0 0 Dublin n/a
    BALLYCOOLIN BNZ 01 y 0 0 Dublin n/a
    PARK WEST PKW 01 y 0 0 Dublin n/a
    COURTLOUGH BUSINESS PARK
    CTH 01 y balbriggan or crumlin Dublin
    PELLETSTOWN PLT 01 y D15 area Dublin 018664000
    DUBBER DBR 01 y Finglas area Dublin 018449000
    BALGRIFFIN BBF 01 y north of Darndale Dublin n/a
    GREENOGE GNO 01 y Rathcoole Dublin somewhere Dublin n/a
    ADAMSTOWN SQUARE ASQ 01 y Dublin
    ADAMSTOWN THE PADDOCKS ATP 01 y Dublin
    BALLYMOUNT BLT 01 y Dublin 014295000
    CAPPOGUE BUS PARK CPO 01 n Dublin 018649000
    CHERRYWOOD CWD 01 y Dublin
    CLONSKEAGH CKH 01 n Dublin n/a
    COLDWINTERS CDW 01 y Dublin 018448000
    DONAGHMEDE DOM 01 y Dublin
    GLENCULLEN GLC 01 y Dublin
    HEUSTON SQUARE HSQ 01 y Dublin
    NAUL NAL 01 n Dublin 018419000
    NUTGROVE NEP 01 y Dublin
    PEAMOUNT LANE PML 01 n Dublin 015050000
    QUARRYVALE QVE 01 y Dublin
    ST JOHNS ROAD ( Houston ?) SJR 01 y Dublin n/a
    TYRELLSTOWN TLT 01 y Dublin
    FARMLEIGH FLH 01 y Dublin 018699000
    CREGMORE CGM 091 y 0 0 Galway 091382000
    GLANN GLA 091 n 0 0 Galway 091578000
    KNOCKFERRY KNF 091 n 0 0 Galway 091579000
    CARNMORE CAM 091 y airport rd area 0 Galway 091389000
    ROSCAM Cabinet ROM 091 y nr blackrock clinic Galway Galway
    CLONBUR CNB 094 y maybe mayo? Galway 0949549000
    MUCKROSS MUC 064 n nr Killarney Kerry 0646629000
    BALLYSPILLANE BYS 064 y Kerry 0646625000
    KILLERISK KIK 066 y Kerry n/a
    MOUNTHAWK MTK 066 n Kerry n/a
    PUNCHESTOWN PNC 045 n c.1 mile southeast of Naas Kildare 045905000
    NEWHALL NGL 045 y 1 mile west of naas Kildare 045409000
    CARRAGH CCH 045 y 4 miles n/w of Naas Kildare 045903000
    ARDREW ARW 059 y c Dun Brinn Athy SW area Kildare 0598637000
    ATHGARVAN AGN 045 y Newbridge area kildare Kildare 045405000
    KILL KIL 045 y Kildare n/a
    MAYNOOTH BUSINESS CAMPUS (Moneycooley) MBC 01 y Kildare 016510000
    JOHNSTOWN JNN 045 y kildare/wicklow Kildare? 045844000
    MOUNT JULIET MTJ 056 n Kilkenny 0567793400
    KILMINCHY KLM 057 y (ne portlaoise) 0 Laois n/a
    KILLENARD KND 057 y nr monasterevan Laois 0578747000
    GRACEFIELD GCF 057 y Portarlington Laois estate Laois
    LEITRIM VILLAGE LET 071 n Leitrim 0719623500
    CARRICKGLASS CKG ? y Leitrim ??
    BRIDGETOWN BTW 061 y ne of Limerick /Castleconnel Limerick 061580000
    ANNACOTTY ACY 061 y Limerick 061358000
    CROSSAGALLA CGA 061 y Limerick n/a
    BALLINGARRY BGY 069 n Limerick ? 06968000
    OBRIENSBRIDGE OBB 061 n Limerick/Clare 061581000
    RACECOURSE ROAD RCR 042 n Dundalk Louth 0429398000
    DEEPFORDE DPF 041 y drogheda housing estate Louth/Meath
    CURRANE CUA 098 n Mayo 09852000
    LONGWOOD LWD 046 n 0 0 Meath 0469554500
    COLPE CROSS CPX 041 y nr Drogheda Meath 0419818000
    KILSHARVAN KSV 041 n nr M1 sw of Drogheda Meath 0419829000
    KILCARN KIC 046 y part of Navan ????? Meath n/a
    ROBINSTOWN RBT 046 n sw of Navan Meath 0469094000
    DUNDERRY DDY 046 n Meath 0469439000
    KILMAINHAM WOOD KMW 046 y Meath 0469095000
    STAMULLEN STM 01 y Meath 018418000
    BATTERSTOWN BTT 01 y se meath nr dunshaughlin m3 Meath?
    POLLAGH PLL 057 n between clara and ferbane Offaly 0579348000
    MUCKLAGH MUK 057 n nr tullamore Offaly 0579356000
    COLLINS LANE / Collins Road CSA 057 y Tullamore Offaly 0579361000
    BALLINAGAR BXG 057 y Offaly 0579350000
    BALLYDALY BDA 057 n OffalyNrFerbane? 0579334000
    MONKSLAND MNK 090 y Roscommon ?
    DROMIN DRM 067 n outskirts nenagh Tipperary 06748000
    ROSEGREEN RGN 062 n Tipperary 06273000
    BALLINGARRY BLG 052 n Tipperary? 0529154000
    KILCOHAN Cabinet KIH 051 y Waterford
    NEWCASTLE VILLAGE NCV 052 y Waterford 0526136000
    WATERFORD AIRPORT WAP 051 y Waterford
    BUTLERSTOWN Cabinet BUN 051 y sw edge of Waterford
    BLIARY BLI 090 y East Athlone Westmeath n/a
    CASTLETOWN CSW y Westmeath
    BEECHGROVE BGV 053 y Wexford 0539179000
    DRINAGH IDA PARK DRB 053 y wexford town, western outskirts Wexford
    KILMACANOGUE KMC 01 y Wicklow n/a
    POWERSCOURT PWC y Wicklow
    PRIESTSNEWTOWN PNT y Wicklow ?
    KILLEEN CASTLE Cab KNC y Dunsany? Meath
    WHITEPARK WPK y nr Ennis possibly???
    CURRAGHEEN n tipp limerick cork
    CARRIG y

KILLEA KIA 074 n Donegal 0749105000
    LINSFORT LNF 074 y Donegal 0749324000

You forgot to bold the Donegal in the list so it looks like these are in Cork.

MC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 675 ✭✭✭poindexter

Longwood - 04695*****

Latitude = 53.4549, Longitude = -6.9269
    Lat = 53 degrees, 27.30 minutes North
    Long = 6 degrees, 55.61 minutes West
    Ordnance Survey Grid Reference OSGB Grid: SA 730 066
    If you want to point a satellite TV dish at the Satellite at = 19.2 East orbit longitude
    Dish elevation= 24.4, Azimuth= 154.8 (magnetic compass), Polarisation= -18.1
    Polar mounts only: Main angle= 54.1, Downward tilt= 6.9, Motor drive sideways angle= 28.6

Right , a few more dribbled in there but most of that list is still outstanding . Please help. Thanks . Meath and Dublin are still very incomplete.

Nothing from Dublin all week, can some people check over the Dublin exhanges

Many of the rest still outstanding but the Dublin response is pathetic so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭pm.

Moyvore exchange Westmeath

Latitude = 53.5350, Longitude = -7.6268
    Lat = 53 degrees, 32.10 minutes North
    Long = 7 degrees, 37.61 minutes West
    Ordnance Survey Grid Reference OSGB Grid: SA 273 190