Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Cavan GAA Discussion thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭rrs

Ref only the minimum of the issues. No intensity, pace, awareness, game plan

Signs were there last week

• Registered Users Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭cavan4sam

Could be a long afternoon lads

• Registered Users Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭piplip87

Kick the ****ing all. This ****e of hand passing the ball around while Down are getting back into a defensive shape is pure bollocks

• Registered Users Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Hammar

Did some of these lads just wake up from a nap at 13.28??? I include the management in that. Half our lads don't look like they are fit to walk. They can't get near the Down forwards.

Jaysus I wonder does Mickey Harte want a new job

Even the fatigue thing. Mayo are playing for 5th week too, and In control against Galway

rrs wrote: »
    Even the fatigue thing. Mayo are playing for 5th week too, and In control against Galway

There's a few of our lads that are not moving at their usual pace,Faulkner, Ciaran Brady,Gerard Smith, all quality players and usually very mobile,whether it's fatigue or injuries, I don't know.

What's even more sickening is Paddy Tally apparently went for the Cavan job and didn't get it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭baconsarnie

rrs wrote: »
    Ref only the minimum of the issues. No intensity, pace, awareness, game plan

Signs were there last week

Not the only thing but still that goal knocked the stuffing out of us- and then we are denied a clear goal chance that would have brought us right back.

That said we look leggy and our lack of scoring forwards is no major surprise. We’ve kicked some shocking wides.

Our shot selection has been terrible,
    No legs , I hope we don't ship a heavy score in the 2nd half

• Registered Users Posts: 9,222 ✭✭✭tanko

Caolan Mooney is killing us, he's running riot, doesn't seem to be any plan to deal with him.

tanko wrote: »
    Caolan Mooney is killing us, he's running riot, doesn't seem to be any plan to deal with him.

Surely there had to be a plan. It’s not like he’s a total unknown

tanko wrote: »

Killian Brady was marking him for some of that half, Terrible match up ,Gunner wouldn't have the speed for him, he was trailing him a few times by 5 metres,when Mooney took off.

Brilliant point by Conor Madden.

How is Stephen Smith on that pitch, it's like playing with fourteen men.

A hell of a lot better in first 15 minutes of second half..

Much better now but we need to get Steven Smith off I'd put Buchanan in and high balls in on him and madden

Outrageous by Conor Madden, he's made some impact..

Hammar wrote: »
    Outrageous by Conor Madden, he's made some impact..

He's been great, almost got a goal there. Down are there for the taking now.

Jaysus that's some second half performance. We need to do this for 70 minutes.

Don't let a goal in and they have it.

Fantastic second half performance, 2 point game,3 and a half minutes to go...We don't make things easy for ourselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Well a game of two halves. Really can't be doing that against Donegal!!!

Unreal, what a comeback. They have guts anyway.

Whard a turnaround, fair play. Madden was excellent . Down probaly not that aware of him, didn't feature in last few games through injury. Galligan, McKiernan with the big performances in second half

That team does us proud. Every game, even the Armagh game, we’ve never given up. That’s all you can ask for.

They make us proud. They’ve given us such joy in the last few weeks.

Huge 2nd half
    These boys have guts
    Great to get to another final
    Madden, galligan, gmck and faulkner immense in 2nd half

• Registered Users Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭Cavan_King

Yevon wrote: »
    That was incredible. They just looked like they knew they were going to win it with about 20 minutes left. Massive levels of hunger and honesty of effort there in the second half. Galligan and Gearoid and Faulkner were incredible.

Anybody want to rethink the benefits of losing narrowly to Down there?? :P

Well at half time I would have welcomed the narrow loss! Look, we have a shot to nothing now and those lads deserve it. Would be great to give a decent account of ourselves next week.

Very harsh on Cormac O’Reilly not to get on when ya see how poor Stephen Smith was.

Two Ulster finals in a row for the first time since the 60s! And no tier 2 next year!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Yevon wrote: »
    That was incredible. They just looked like they knew they were going to win it with about 20 minutes left. Massive levels of hunger and honesty of effort there in the second half. Galligan and Gearoid and Faulkner were incredible.

Anybody want to rethink the benefits of losing narrowly to Down there?? :P

Agree those three really stood up. Fair play to Madden too and others. The clip they showed after the game of the lads hunting in packs was fantastic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭Cavan_King

So are we still rope a doping teams first half or were we just atrocious today!?