Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

A random waffle thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

what have ye done to Raiser?!

Raiser is still around the place. When he is not being harassed and abused by the mods that is:eek:

Tis a quieter place without little Raiser posting on a regular basis. It is just not the same to have Kess without his little bitch pal to spar with. :(

Come on back on a regular basis Raiser. If ya do I promise to eliminate a mod or two for ya. One crosses my path on a semi regular basis near Mary I, so I could hit the gas next time he crosses a road whilst I am out driving.;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Kess73 wrote: »
    Come on back on a regular basis Raiser. If ya do I promise to eliminate a mod or two for ya. One crosses my path on a semi regular basis near Mary I, so I could hit the gas next time he crosses a road whilst I am out driving.;)

Jaysus. Three weeks from now I'll be finished in Mary I! :eek:

Three weeks from now you become a hood ornament. :p

Maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

Raiser is still around the place. When he is not being harassed and abused by the mods that is:eek:

Tis a quieter place without little Raiser posting on a regular basis. It is just not the same to have Kess without his little bitch pal to spar with. :(

Bring it....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

OLDIE. Aren't you like 26 now....

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    OLDIE. Aren't you like 26 now....

23 tomorrow week. :o

Ah, I mean... respect your elders! :p

Bring it....

Ah you have a cool name that has me humming a song everytime you post.

Plus I have no idea as to what you look like, whereas little Swan boy stuck his pics up online and then I noticed him of a fairly regular basis on the South Circular road, so I know who to aim a car/truck/herd of angry goat at.

23 tomorrow week. :o

Ah, I mean... respect your elders! :p

ohhh on a Thursday and all...dont come training :P

Ah you have a cool name that has me humming a song everytime you post.

Plus I have no idea as to what you look like, whereas little Swan boy stuck his pics up online and then I noticed him of a fairly regular basis on the South Circular road, so I know who to aim a car/truck/herd of angry goat at.

he he he little Swan boy....

To be perfectly honest, I'm shocked it's been a year and the Limerick Chronicle haven't contacted me...

40489_460075528318_622763318_6354372_6102757_n.jpg

To be perfectly honest, I'm shocked it's been a year and the Limerick Chronicle haven't contacted me...

40489_460075528318_622763318_6354372_6102757_n.jpg

I'm just shocked that nobody has thought of throwing you into the river covered in bread crumbs.

Hey that's not a bad idea..................:pac:

He is a swan boy, and I reckon he did more than just pose with the swans going by how there were some very dodgy looking cygnets earlier in the year.;)

Plus he is little. Well he is a lot smaller than I am anyway.:D

Go on, tell the truth. Were you afraid one was gonna break your arm??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

Cant believe thats a year ago! :eek:

Nuts isnt it.....

was only thinking the other day its amazing how long i know people ive met through boards...

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

I hear from you lot(virtually of course) more than my own family. :D

Blade is on Channel 5......old skool baby

Anyone bother with the Under 21 final in the Gaelic Grounds tonight?

I'm away for a few days so I had to make do watching it on TG4, in between snippets of CDWM Ireland. What a match. Great result for the lads as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

Very high scoring too I heard.

CiaranMT wrote: »
    Very high scoring too I heard.

4-20 to 1-27, after 20 minutes of extra time (3-15 to 1-21 after regular time). Two of the finest sides I've ever seen on a pitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

Ya I was listening to it here online, great match...thrilling stuff. Well done lads. Now Im off to the beach :)

Stop showing off! :D:p:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Off work,bored..need ideas

Download and install SimCity 3000 for the work PC. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Beer Baron wrote: »

Download and install SimCity 3000 for the work PC. :D
    it was the best instalment of that series

Mc Love wrote: »
    it was the best instalment of that series

How about Leisure Suit Larry 1-7 on CD. Always goes down well. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Never had the pleasure of playing that, any good?

Mc Love wrote: »
    Never had the pleasure of playing that, any good?

Adult, yet non porn, Adventure / Class Sierra Game.

Along with Classics such as

Kings Quest
    Police Quest
    Space Quest
    Discworld
    Monkey Island

I hate being on call for the weekends...im literally working since 5am and stilll going....stupid internet...you'd think it could look after itself by now...

I take it you won't be training tomorrow morning, then? :pac: