Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for players, or a game? Post here...No phone numbers in this thread please

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭bluestrattos

what position do you play?

better at Central Back position, due to my large 6ft 4 build

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Bostitch12

I would be interested in joining a team in the North Side.. I am living near St Vincent's GAA Club. I would be looking to join a team that maybe has 2 teams or a team that is in one of the lower leagues. Any information would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance..

• Registered Users Posts: 28 helloghan

Hey Lads,

Just moved to South Dublin, I'm 25 and at an ok standard, play midfield or fullback.

Any games 5,6 or 11 a sides near either of those places mon-fri?

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Bostitch12

mh123 wrote:
    11 a side players wanted northside - training Tuesday & Thursday , matches sat or sun depending on team u play with

Hi Martin.. I would be interested in getting some more information off you. is it too late to join this team?
    Where are ye located?

• Registered Users Posts: 1 vladut

Just moved in Dublin looking for a team in Dublin 8 or around. I am 26 and a good experience like a player. central defense or central midfielder. Grass or futsal.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 bigdaddyp

any football teams on north side looking for players... Last played at an ok level.... Any info needed give me a shout

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭eioneill

Currently playing 5/6 a side Astro in Postal Club near Tallaght. We are looking to get a couple more players on board. We play on Tuesdays @ 6pm. Standard is ok. Let me know if interested.

Cheers
    E

• Registered Users Posts: 1 chrisb23

Hey,

I'm based in beaumont and I'm looking to play 5/6 a side mid week somewhere near by (DCU/santry/coolock) sometime after 7. Anyone looking for a player pm to let me know. I'm at a decent standard.

As an aside does anyone know the team that train in behind the school at the entrance to Beaumont woods?

Cheers

C

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Dkes

Hey,

I'm over in Rathmines looking to play any kind of soccer, especially 11 a side. I've played since I was 3 and played on my school's team back in the States. Let me know if any of you need a player!

Cheers,

D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭byrneg28

chrisb23 wrote: »
    Hey,

I'm based in beaumont and I'm looking to play 5/6 a side mid week somewhere near by (DCU/santry/coolock) sometime after 7. Anyone looking for a player pm to let me know. I'm at a decent standard.

As an aside does anyone know the team that train in behind the school at the entrance to Beaumont woods?

Cheers

C

Couple of teams train there, most likely Artane-Beaumount.. if you are looking to play 5/6s, midweek the Astro Park in Coolock has a facility where you can be a sub and play for a team who is short on players at 7pm/8pm in there mini leagues

Hey Lads,

Getting a list together for football on these evening, currently have 9 or so players but want to have a full list so we can play both evenings.

Going to be 5/6 a side, no slide tackles. Not super serious, just a bit of craic.

PM with your email if you're interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭itsnotmyfault

Hi Lads,

We are looking for 1 or 2 players to join our 5 a side group every thursday at 8pm.

New season starts 2 weeks from today so if you wish to play tonight or next week to see if you want to join please PM ASAP(especially for tonight).

Nothing too serious but nobody likes to lose:)

• Registered Users Posts: 194 ✭✭chris_john_lane

Hi were is it on?
    Hi Lads,

We are looking for 1 or 2 players to join our 5 a side group every thursday at 8pm.

New season starts 2 weeks from today so if you wish to play tonight or next week to see if you want to join please PM ASAP(especially for tonight).

Hi were is it on?

It's on in Sportsco in Ringsend.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭DubOnHoliday

We are looking for one or two players for indoor 5 aside in Greystones on Tuesday evenings. Let me know if interested.

Hi Lads,

Just a quick bump. There may be 1 spot available in someone is interested. PM me.

Sorry this is for sportsco in Ringsend

• Registered Users Posts: 23 CasinoP

Looking for 2/3 regular players for Tuesday Night Astro in East Wall, (Sean O Casey Community Centre ).

Nothing too manic but competitive enough !!

Great well maintained pitch , Changing rooms/Showers etc.

Pitch is big enough for 5-7 aside .
    €5 a head.

Pm for details.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

CasinoP wrote: »
    Looking for 2/3 regular players for Tuesday Night Astro in East Wall, (Sean O Casey Community Centre ).

Nothing too manic but competitive enough !!

Great well maintained pitch , Changing rooms/Showers etc.

Pitch is big enough for 5-7 aside .
    €5 a head.

Pm for details.

What time do you play on Tuesdays?

• Registered Users Posts: 23 CasinoP

Dermo wrote: »
    What time do you play on Tuesdays?

8 O'Clock Tuesdays

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭nc19

Looking to join a 5 a side game if possible. Living in lucan but anywhere considered.

Tues and Thurs eves suit me best around 8

Anything going?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

CasinoP wrote: »
    8 O'Clock Tuesdays

I'd be interested but I wouldn't be available for a month, heading off on holidays next week. I can touch base when I get back to see if there are still spaces available

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭redarmy1929

Hey lads,

Looking for a game in/around Clondalkin Tuesday-Thursday, Saturdays/Sunday also.

If anyone is short players PM me. Cheers

helloghan wrote: »
    Hey Lads,

Getting a list together for football on these evening, currently have 9 or so players but want to have a full list so we can play both evenings.

Going to be 5/6 a side, no slide tackles. Not super serious, just a bit of craic.

PM with your email if you're interested.

Just a quick bump. Game at 6 on thursday in Monkstown still needs a few players.

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭Deisler

Looking for 2 players for a game at 12pm tomorrow Sat in Sportsco Ringsend. Always looking for players so PM me.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭OrgasmicBaz

If anyone is interested in a game of 6 a side astro today at 6, pm me

Ballyfermot Gym astro.

We also play on Fridays at the same time. 5er tonight & 3 quid Friday

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Lads, the Boards Team is looking for a keeper for 11 a side astro on Tuesday nights in Dundrum.

PM me if interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Lads, the Boards Team is looking for a keeper for 11 a side astro on Tuesday nights in Dundrum.

PM me if interested.

can i sign up? ive played in goals a few times and would like to try out for the team

a bit injury proned at times and will miss some games due to work, but apart from that i can do a job!

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭jobonar

jobonar wrote: »
    Looking for players for an indoor 5-a-side game, average standard, on a Thursday evening from 6-7pm in St.Catherines sports hall on Marrowbone lane ( just off Cork street ). Looking for 1 or 2 regular players to boost the numbers. €6 per week, pay-as-you-play! If any one is interested PM me!

Still looking for regular players if anyone is interested send me a PM.

• Registered Users Posts: 194 ✭✭chris_john_lane

Hi I'm looking for a game in D.C.U please.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭kronsich

New 6/7 a side Astro football game starting on Thursdays at 9-10pm in Coolmine Sports and leisure club. Social standard. I have about 8 places filled, looking for a few more. PM me if interested.