Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

LC Off Topic Thread (2015/16)

• 15-08-2014 9:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭

Now that the Leaving Cert results are out, I think it's finally time we admit to ourselves that we are 5th Year students!

I'm going back to school on the 26th which is only 11 days away and absolutely dreading it! I feel like this summer went way too fast! :eek:

How's everyone else feeling about it all? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭Troxck

Ah here, we're still using the 5th Year OT Thread. Give us a chance to switch first like! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 308 ✭✭kb98

Im back on the 29th. Pretty excited tbh i know it will be a hard two years but the summer is too long

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭FifaPlaya

kb98 wrote: »
    Im back on the 29th. Pretty excited tbh i know it will be a hard two years but the summer is too long

Im in on the 26th

• Registered Users Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

Jesus lads ye could hold off on this yet. We haven't even changed ours to lc yet.

Ah here the summer can never be too long.

What subjects are people doing?

Bazinga_N wrote: »
    Now that the Leaving Cert results are out, I think it's finally time we admit to ourselves that we are 5th Year students!

I'm going back to school on the 26th which is only 11 days away and absolutely dreading it! I feel like this summer went way too fast! :eek:

How's everyone else feeling about it all? :D

I'm feeling quite nervous as I just switched schools

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Troxck wrote: »
    Ah here, we're still using the 5th Year OT Thread. Give us a chance to switch first like! :pac:

As I recall ye jumped the gun starting your thread last summer too so shh ;) :pac:

Daniel2590 wrote: »
    As I recall ye jumped the gun starting your thread last summer too so shh ;) :pac:

Then those who were going into Sixth Year who were still using a 5th Year OT tread came on and complained.

It's some sort of ritual at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 447 ✭✭daviecronin

Did anyone here do any academic 4th Year?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Then those who were going into Sixth Year who were still using a 5th Year OT tread came on and complained.

It's some sort of ritual at this stage.
    It pretty much is tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Take Your Pants Off

Hey guys, I am going to 5th year, but I never got Biology in 4th year, so now over the summer I asked one of my mates to give me her biology copy as I will be moving to that biology class in 5th year.
    Well here is the problem:
    I finished the copy just today and all together that biology class has done around 5 chapters in each 3 units.
    Now, I had not realized that until now, so what do I do ?
    How am I supposed to revise 15-20 chapters in 2 weeks, my school starts on the 29th.
    I was thinking of just doing all the hw questions from the book of the chapters they have covered, any other suggestions ?

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭Beca19

Anyone else skip TY? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

Ye just have to accept it's time to move on I'm afraid :p
    FifaPlaya wrote: »

English, Irish, Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Business and Applied Maths!

I might do French at OL outside of school myself yet but I'm not sure at this stage :)

What about you?

I'm afraid I'll have to. Sure I might fuck up and end up repeating so I might be doing the 6th Year OT with ye! :pac:

Maths, English, Irish, Biology, Physics, Business, Geography in school.
    Im doing OL French outside in case i need it for uni. Still considering Applied Maths, we don't have to decide on that until September

Did anyone here do any academic 4th Year?

In my opinion it was pointless so i skipped it

English, Irish, Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Business and Applied Maths!

I might do French at OL outside of school myself yet but I'm not sure at this stage :)

What about you?

Hl English
    Hl Maths(did ordinary for jc)
    Hl Germsn
    Hl Geography
    Hl Economocs
    Hl Chemistry
    Hl biology
    might take up hl arabic outside school
    Beca19 wrote: »
    Anyone else skip TY? :)

Yea me

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭yvngceebs

English, Irish, Maths, History, Biology, French and German

13 days left

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭coolerboy

In school
    HL Maths
    HL Irish
    HL English
    HL French
    HL Chemistry
    HL Physics
    HL Ag science(Changing to Geography)
    Outside school
    HL Applied maths

13 days left

10 days left for me

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭coolerboy

13 days left

Well I have 17280 minutes until school

10 days left for me

Ha i don't see why we are going back for one day and then it's the weekend, just pointless

Yea ino but i have to go in on the 27th aswell

That's ok i suppose :)

Not really cuz i have to plan ny timetables and go for a study module the school provides for study tips

Haha unlucky
    Any idea what you want to do in uni?

Haha unlucky
    Any idea what you want to do in uni?

Possibly something in computers like computer science or something in business

what about you?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

Hl English
    Hl Maths(did ordinary for jc)
    Hl Germsn
    Hl Geography
    Hl Economocs
    Hl Chemistry
    Hl biology
    might take up hl arabic outside school

Arabic? That's really so cool! :D

Possibly something in computers like computer science or something in business

what about you?

Medicine or something in biology like genetics