Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 5 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭pollocks

Went with Naismith this could be another disaster or a stroke of genius...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,827 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Aguero captain, massive Differential if it works but I'm worried already.

Alot in my cash league have Di Maria as captain so while I have him I hope he doesn't go mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Anyone else on Welbeck (c) ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,578 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Yep

only in Ultimate though....

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭Posada

Nope. I'm a United fan, Welbeck nearly scores all the time. He's just not good enough. It would take two 20 goal seasons to convince me otherwise.

Please feel free to quote me later. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,437 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Went for it this week....

Sterling (C) ; Ramsey, Siggy, Larsson
    Costa; Aguero; Naismith

1st Sub: Cesc

I just have too strong a feeling MC/Che will be 0-0 so went for differentials.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Posada wrote: »
    Nope. I'm a United fan, Welbeck nearly scores all the time. He's just not good enough. It would take two 20 goal seasons to convince me otherwise.

Please feel free to quote me later. :pac:

I feel he might be another Sturridge who comes to another team and starts scoring goals (and playing). I will wait to see how he performs before I even consider getting him in, not to mention giving him the armband tbh.

He was close to score few times, let's see how it goes today.

Diouf :)

Crouch assist

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Well that confirms that anyway.

Caulker you have about 75 minutes to score me a goal because you're shipping out in the morning and I'm not sure when we're going to see each other again.

Aye the bittersweet about Diouf scoring for me is I also have Caulker -not for much longer though I reckon, esp with 2 free transfers incoming this week

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Seems to be a bit of a love-in for Spurs this week. I haven't a single Spurs player so I'm hoping they have a stinker. Last week was really good, so I'm expecting a dip.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

KevIRL wrote: »
    Diouf :)

Crouch assist

Fair play on Diouf that's a serious differential in these parts and there is not many that would hold on after 2 home blanks.

QPR all over the Stoke. Pieters CS is not guaranteed.

Fair play on Diouf that's a serious differential in these parts and there is not many that would hold on after 2 home blanks.

A case of 2 things really. Backing my pre season selection, he has looked decent but also a bit of other more urgent areas requiring attention

Kranjcar with a great shot, very close to a screamer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,058 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

qpr goal

caulker goal

Woot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,741 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

caulker great man for popping up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

caulker goal

Crouch own goal, Caulker assist I thought?

Caulker!!!!!!!!!!

Bardsley cleanie gone though :( :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Caulker goal!!! Finally!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Welp, two cleanies and main differentials in H2H already gone. Not a good start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,827 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Unsure how I feel so far... Cleanies gone...good. Diouf goal bad... Caulker assist bad.... Meh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Any chance they give that as an Adam og?

12 from 2 lol. All downhill from here though

I hate you.

Stoke CS gone. Could you post the same with Pieters included in the post?

pieters booked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Will that be credited as a Crouch o.g I wonder? Was going to straight to Charlie Adam otherwise...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Finally I got it right about Caulker:P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Caulker ye bastard!!! :mad:

AdMMM wrote: »
    Will that be credited as a Crouch o.g I wonder? Was going to straight to Charlie Adam otherwise...

Was it on target? Charlie Adam doesn't matter

It's down as a Caulker goal on the site. Haven't seen the goal itself though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

would class it as an o.g. myself, but i've seen them given. have Ferdinand myself of course :pac::pac:

Caulker headed back a back post corner, one of the Stoke lads (bad stream i have) sliced it into the net from a foot out, Caulker's header was on target but should have been easily cleared, defs got in each others way.

on livescore it's down as a Crouch OG

I missed it too but sounds like an accidental goal.

Caulker was the one I didn't want to see to score any points in this game.

Well done to all the owners anyway, even if it is overturned he will get an assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Caulker goal!!! Finally!!!

I hate this game

daithijjj wrote: »
    Caulker headed back a back post corner, one of the Stoke lads (bad stream i have) sliced it into the net from a foot out, Caulker's header was on target but should have been easily cleared, defs got in each others way.

My understanding is that if it's on target it doesn't matter how weak the effort is, it is a goal for Caulker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

pieters booked

fffooookkkkk sake
    swithed caulker to him last week
    Bertrand in next week now

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

I have Pieters. :( Feck it.

pieters booked
    km79 wrote: »
    I hate this game

I hate it, too.

daithijjj wrote: »

I've seen it now and it's a goal in my (albeit biased) eyes. It was a header on target that hit off a Stoke defender before going in.

A #JusticeForCaulker campaign will be fired up if they change it anyway.

Game over for me.

Waiting for the line-ups now. Can't wait:D

On the other hand this was the first game of the day and the last where I would expect some points anyway. Clean sheets are overrated, these don't happen anyway.

Pieters booking hurts, though.

I've seen it now and it's a goal in my (albeit biased) eyes. It was a header on target that hit off a Stoke defender before going in.

A #JusticeForCaulker campaign will be fired up if they change it anyway.

If i had Caulker i'd want it :pac:, but i wouldnt be surprised if it was revised to an assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Stream commentary (the PL international broadcast) seem quite convinced it was an O.G because of the presence of Adam who Crouch poked it off his feet.

Could go either way!

mutch down injured

mutch off henry on

crouch 2-1

moses assist