Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

You're Clyde in the case of this video!

You're Boy George in this one fruity.

Oh lads I can't stop farting.

Lord help the next person who walks into the room. They're not being allowed escape.

BREED my pretties.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

How the hell do you add those.

Haha I had to ask in help desk.

Right go to post reply and go to the youtube tags
    in between them get the link right.

But only paste in the bit after the v=

Time for a late night with the last of my cans.

What're you watching JJ

Just after watchind the movie limitless fecking fantastic is not the word.

Good film. I rented out Senna and Green Lantern last night,didn't watch either yet.

Oh **** Pyro looks like Tom Queally

• Moderators Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭x PyRo

What?!

I thought it was rather self explanatory

Watching the film Knuckle about Irish Travellers. A documentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,761 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Just watched Clockwise. Hadnt seen it in years. Classic John Cleese!

No need to look no further its Kevin the Tipster and he is going for NZ to beat Aus this morning, get on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

bring on the greatwood!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,761 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Just woke up with a greatwood!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Oh **** Pyro looks like Tom Queally

Must be related or something, spit of each other.

ft9 wrote: »
    Must be related or something, spit of each other.

Perhaps an alias.

Looking at the catalogue for the horses in training sale.

Anyone wanna throw me a few quid?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Perhaps an alias.

Looking at the catalogue for the horses in training sale.

Anyone wanna throw me a few quid?

Have you got a link to it there?

Anything catch ur eye.

Be prepared,it takes a few hours and I only saw about a fifth of it.

Hudson could be a colt for handicaps I thought if you put him away for the winter and let him mature. He still seemed a bit immature to me when I watched him race.

Going for the good aul 3 S combination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

hey fúckers

45HD2.gif

France +17 on Bet365 for the final. Tempting due to the fact France are one of the most lackadaisical (LACKADAISICAL I SAID) sides ever, care free as phuck. Not tempting due to the fact they've been beaten by +20 twice in the final since 1987. Decisions decisions. I think by typing this post I've decided to not have a bet HOWEVER it's going up anyway due to the mighty effort and research that I've put into it.

I taught it looked a great bet but have since heard that the frence team went out drinking after the semi final and the manager slaged them off again to the press so lm having 2nd taughts now.
    17 points is alot in a final tho.

Ow my head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Ow my head

Least you didn't have to get up at 7.30am this morning ha.

Shels are in the Final, Lansdowne Rd here we come! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

Good Luck in the final Gavin...Hope ye have better luck than we did against Derry (I taught the peno was abit harsh)

Lads anyone here good at maths?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

I was til they introduced algebra in secondary school...wtf :eek:

I'm trying to do economics maths it's the gayest thing I've ever done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Hope ye win!

baz2009 wrote: »
    Hope ye win!

**** you,Sligo Rovers FTW

Off work with a bad back and bored outta my brains...any cures for both problems lads? So glad i closed my PP account or i'd be betting on anything :D

Asa Akira

Asa Akira

That should take care of tomorrow :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

gudede wrote: »
    Good Luck in the final Gavin...Hope ye have better luck than we did against Derry (I taught the peno was abit harsh)
    baz2009 wrote: »
    Hope ye win!

Hopefully lads, hopefully, League is priority though, I'll take us winning the League over a Cup win tbh, I've had enough with 5 years in the 1st Division and so has my bank balance and sanity. Although I'd love a European away trip since I missed 2004 and the ones before that as I was too young!

Possibly our last away trip in the First Division on Saturday and what a horrible way for it to end, Salthill away, 3 hours of driving to stand in most likely the lashing of rain, the windiest of winds and being frozen to bits...again (I fecking hate Drom)! God how I would not miss the First Division.
    **** you,Sligo Rovers FTW

BANGWAGON!:D

**** security gaurd came in cos the fire alarm went off. Two of the lads were over and I think I'm getting a fine.

Time for a feed, a beef stir fry perhaps.

Steamed

Time for a feed, a beef stir fry perhaps.

Enjoy that :)
    Lash in plenty of onions, keep the insides warm, cold weather looming :pac:

I'm not too bad at them, in my youth, to my shame I had trials for the trials to represent Ireland in the maths olympics :o

Thankfully I never fulfilled the early promise :pac:

RoverJames wrote: »
    I'm not too bad at them, in my youth, to my shame I had trials for the trials to represent Ireland in the maths olympics :o

Thankfully I never fulfilled the early promise :pac:

Haha did yeah?

I did, when in transition year a few of us were asked to go to UCC every Saturday morning for a few months, there was about 200 feckers at it, from 12 to 17 years old, apparently at the end of it some of them would go forward to the national screening and a team would have been assembled from the best of them. Most of them seemed to be well to do folk too from private schools, RJ didn't fit in at all :)

Thank feck the motor factors I went to on work experience offered me a Saturday job so instead of being baffled and bored I was happy out sweeping floors, mixing paint and fitting batteries, happy days :D

RoverJames whats your opinion on the winter tyres?

Live near the sea and the weather gets icy for most of the winter.

Also would I need 4 or 2 of the tyres.

Aw I know the yoke you're on about.

I was asked to go for being a ****ing ride who all the rides wanna bang.

robbie1977 wrote: »
    RoverJames whats your opinion on the winter tyres?

Live near the sea and the weather gets icy for most of the winter.

Also would I need 4 or 2 of the tyres.

Have never bought them or driven on them.
    Last year Cork was fairly bad, my ZT on cheap summer tyres was fine except for one hill in a housing estate that I couldn't get any grip on. Lad living at the bottom of it told me on Stephen's Night in the local that no car had gotten up that hill in a week so I wasn't too bad then. The auto is a joy in the ice and snow though, lash her into snow mode and happy out, just light throttle if any at all taking off.

They are meant to make a huge difference though the winters, if you only get the fronts folks claim that the back will slip out, I dunno as I've never had them. Conceptually on ice I can't see them making a huge difference though, fair enough on compacted snow but on ice I dunno.

As I said though I never had them. I live in urbania though, although my commute to work involves back of beyond roads if it's icey (I avoid the main routes as they'd be full of bell ends crashing into each other) and I found the summer tyres fine once you drive with regard for the effectively zero grip on the ice.

Some very very straight, no bullsh1t type, knowledgeable lads in the motors forum do reckon they are well well worth getting.

Dunno how helpful that reply was :pac:

Thanks I think I'll get them then.
    They are for the OH she was reading the moter forum and heard about them and has been going on about them.
    Bloody nearly €100 each with rims for a VW Polo.:(

robbie1977 wrote: »
    Bloody nearly €100 each with rims for a VW Polo.:(

You'll probably get 4 or 5 winters out of them though :)