Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

tGC Beers in Cassidys - Part 2 : Friday the 13th April,Come if you dare,wooooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I dunno what I'm gonna wear tomorrow nevermind 3 weeks away! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Cassidys tonight for a few me thinks.

May see you there later! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭niamhx

Larianne wrote: »
    I dunno what I'm gonna wear tomorrow nevermind 3 weeks away! :pac:

Ah, but you know what cake your bringing :)

Hdowney can't help I'm afraid, full house here.

So Im heading in to Cassidys for around 9 to meet an old college mate so if any of you fine people are at a loose end and fancy checking out the ambiance yer more than welcome to join us.

@ hdowney,just make sure your health insurance is paid up for the night and you will be sound for a bed!

:pac::pac::pac:

PLus, I may make an appearence ! :)

• Administrators Posts: 54,105 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

This place is packed!I've also spotted a couple of attendees from our last beers,they haven't spotted ol Oatty yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

So Im heading in to Cassidys for around 9 to meet an old college mate so if any of you fine people are at a loose end and fancy checking out the ambiance yer more than welcome to join us.

@ hdowney,just make sure your health insurance is paid up for the night and you will be sound for a bed!

:pac::pac::pac:

baxtard!!! and i have a medical card! never saw hide nor hair of a bed the last time. and don't plan on making the same sitch.

hhhhmmmm........ neeed sleeping spot :(

awec wrote: »
    Well known tgc posters otis?

Weighing up my options here, don't wanna be the only one there with just you and your mate, would feel like a right weirdo! :pac:

Relatively new,and they are canoodling,the dirty feckers! :eek:

Come on in if ya fancy it mate,yer man im with is a good lad for the gargle and isn't shy.

Fcuk it, I'm going for beers!

I'm coming Otis, I'm coming! (Fnar fnar fnar)
    /Ivan Drago voice

I MUST BREAK YOU.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

What I will say though is that you canny beat a girl in a nice dress!

That's very true, the feckers keep calling the police on you :D

Methinks no suit for me, or maybe, or maybe not, or then again ..... :D depends on my humor on the day

What I will say though is that you canny beat a girl in a nice dress!

That's very true, the feckers keep calling the police on you :D

Methinks no suit for me, or maybe, or maybe not, or then again ..... :D depends on my humor on the day

Or what you have in yer wardrobe that matches Niamhs get up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Mmmmm beer :)

Told you!

Moral of the story: always listen to me. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Well shes thinking about wearing this
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTrCj_785P5uVcjPnRV-9BMKRzLgvixMVtFF2LZHiK5fEGVMG2c

So I was thinking about this

man-wonder-woman-costume.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭niamhx

Well shes thinking about wearing this
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTrCj_785P5uVcjPnRV-9BMKRzLgvixMVtFF2LZHiK5fEGVMG2c

So I was thinking about this

man-wonder-woman-costume.jpg

Jeez, they are private pictures, is nothing sacred anymore !!

Hope you'd a good night lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

If I was a dog they'd be putting me down! Ugh! :(
    Did Otis break you :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Otis I remember seeing you in cassidys yesterday and telling you to grow your beard back again....but that was it - I was there from about half 5, so ....yeah!

great fun though! I love that place!!

Ahhh Seamus,my new nemesis.

Half 5 indeed.

Ahhh Seamus,my new nemesis..

Bring it on fella

SP0742-WWE-sheamus.jpg

Here Otis, what was that drink you got me last night?

Smirnoff ice,peach schnapps and bulmers.

The drink of Kings young man.

Here Otis, what was that drink you got me last night?

In one glass????

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I think I just threw up a little in my mouth. I can feel my teeth rotting just reading that!

Daisies wrote: »

I think I just threw up a little in my mouth. I can feel my teeth rotting just reading that!
    Me too!

I know it sounds rank but its actually not.It needs lots of ice in it and if its mixed correctly it is amazing,plus it blows the frickin head off ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

I'm gonna have to try this drink. Feck now I've an awful thirst on me :pac:

Tis a positive on the beers too- Glasgow is the following weekend. Woop woop :D

I know it sounds rank

that's an understatement!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Sauve wrote: »
    I'm gonna have to try this drink. Feck now I've an awful thirst on me :pac:

Tis a positive on the beers too- Glasgow is the following weekend. Woop woop :D

When ya coming to Galway Sauve?

If I was a dog they'd be putting me down! Ugh! :(

ma head!
    Did he flip!

We ended up in coppers! :D

I love coppers! It lived up to expectation again. :D

Yeah I ended up in Coppers too. :cool:

When ya coming to Galway Sauve?

Well if that's an invite then I'll just have to get the calendar out then won't I?! :p

I just remembered,a boardsie that was in Cassidys last night,and shall remain nameless,called me Otis Redding.Ruined me night so it did.
    :(

Larianne wrote: »
    ma head!

Yeah I ended up in Coppers too. :cool:

Larianne....... in Coppers......:eek:

It was Larianne's idea to go!

Double :eek:

Larianne....... in Coppers......:eek:

:mad: Someone told the American students thats where we should go so I had to bring them.

After about 10 minutes they were like "we should've stayed in that other place" (Doyles) :pac:

Doyles was pish last night, nowhere near as good as the last time.

That's cos I wasn't there. Duh.