Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 'Funny (ha, ha)' side of religion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

1970650_1637182679831290_4030603840772447534_n.jpg?oh=1abf123c6a7961fe7ed5e59bd054de1d&oe=55C45162

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭as_mo_bhosca

Kivaro wrote: »
    1970650_1637182679831290_4030603840772447534_n.jpg?oh=1abf123c6a7961fe7ed5e59bd054de1d&oe=55C45162

Atheist view: 45 mins at 180 degrees (170 for fan assisted oven). Baste regularly

• Registered Users Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭d22ontour

14-1-3.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭robindch

349189.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,675 ✭✭✭Worztron

349205.jpg

Mitch Hedberg: "Rice is great if you're really hungry and want to eat two thousand of something."

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

xTEXNEH.png

The future scientists of this world are going to church to get holy pens for their exams.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭Mark Hamill

AstraMonti wrote: »
    xTEXNEH.png

The future scientists of this world are going to church to get holy pens for their exams.

They should all be expelled for cheating :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Undergod

They should all be expelled for cheating :pac:

In my religious days, I did always feel a bit off about praying for help in exams. It's obviously cheating, or at least if I needed God's help then I didn't know the material well enough.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

Undergod wrote: »
    In my religious days, I did always feel a bit off about praying for help in exams. It's obviously cheating, or at least if I needed God's help then I didn't know the material well enough.

Maybe God wanted to prevent you from knowing it well enough until you asked for his help, his plan and all that.

I always laugh when I think back to relations praying for me as I went into sit my first year biology exams, my third year genetics exams etc.

349322.jpg

Mitch Hedberg: "Rice is great if you're really hungry and want to eat two thousand of something."

349478.jpg

Will Gay People Eat My Children?’ & Other Referendum Questions Answered

http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2015/05/21/will-gay-people-eat-my-children-other-referendum-questions-answered/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

wH4gIc4.jpg

Just spotted this sign hanging just outside the Westland Row entrance to Pearse St Dart. Ionanists beware!

349547.JPG

349572.jpg

O Come All Ye Faithful - no sausage jokes please.

Toy Vey: The Rabbi Selling Kosher Vibrators

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/2015-05-20/toy-vey-the-rabbi-selling-kosher-vibrators
    Bloomberg wrote:
    Within ultra-Orthodox Jewish culture, physical contact between unmarried men and women is forbidden, as is viewing sexually suggestive imagery of any kind. A ban on pornography is a given, but even a Victoria’s Secret catalog is off limits for devout followers, who are typically seen wearing black coats and long dresses. Sex is one of the religion’s most taboo subjects, something couples might discuss quietly among themselves or with a rabbi—and no one else.

Religious leaders aren’t usually the best advisers on how to spice things up in the bedroom, but Orthodox couples struggling to sustain passionate marriages are finding a savior in Rabbi Natan Alexander. Men and women dissatisfied with their love lives are making pilgrimages to the Judaean Mountains near Jerusalem, where Alexander may prescribe them a Sqweel. The device, he explains in incrementally hushed volumes at a winery by his home in the Gush Etzion settlement, is a sex toy of rotating silicone.

Alexander, a boyish-looking 34-year-old, says ultra-Orthodox women who grew up secular often come to him hoping he’ll encourage their husbands to go the extra distance between the sheets, to do things they were accustomed to before becoming religious. Alexander readily gives his blessing, but ultra-Orthodox men don’t always listen. The rabbi is a self-described religious nationalist, meaning he’s devout but accepts most aspects of modern life, and that makes some ultra-Orthodox people, or haredim, as it’s referred to in Hebrew, skeptical of his authority. “Of course, I could find them rabbis, but these women come from serious haredi families, who aren’t going to listen to a religious nationalist,” says Alexander, sitting among fellow yarmulke-wearing patrons. “Instead, I offered to find her the right product that replaces the man.”

[...]

349685.jpg

349714.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Worztron wrote: »
    349714.jpg

Oh and a day was invented before the sun.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,849 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

d4be8ae960ae3ec66ad257aa713da801.jpg

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

349788.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

What do you get when you cross an atheist with a Jehovah's witness???
    A person that knocks on your door for no reason at all. - Michael Nugent

Atheism is a non-prophet organisation.

I was at church the other day and when the collection came around I put some Monopoly money in the basket. The priest said to me, "What are you doing? That's not real money!"
    I replied, "Well, let's talk about this god of yours..."

Nigerian atheist 'ruled mentally ill'
    Apparently he has no desire to rape 13 year old girls, dress his wife in bin liners, or blow himself up.
    Feckin weirdo.

I'm having some problems with my new Staffordshire Bull Terrier - I rang the vet for some advice.
    I explained he was brown, stupid, aggressive and liable to attack anyone for no good reason.
    The vet replied, "Muzzle 'im?"
    "No," I said, "I think he's an atheist."

"The flooding in Queensland, Australia, is of 'biblical proportions', a senior official says"
    So it didn't happen then?

Is calling Atheism a Religion like calling bald a hair colour?

God works in mysterious ways.
    That's why he watches people masturbate rather than feeding the starving children in Africa.

I prayed to Jesus Christ our Lord that I would win the Lotto and I won a tenner.
    To all you atheists out there, I think that both proves He exists and that he was a Jew

I don't want to sound like I'm bragging or anything, but this is the fifth end of the world I've survived.

Christians always go on about the time Jesus fed five thousand people with five loaves and two fishes.
    What about Hitler? He made six million Jews toast.

The Archbishop of Canterbury claims that all homosexuals are just confused about a strong friendship they have.
    He then shut his eyes and stopped the interview, so he could talk to his bearded friend sitting on a cloud in the sky.

A woman whose daughter was hospitalised in a US tornado told ITV News that "God would make her better." Presumably, that's a different God from the one that almost killed her with a tornado.

Judas: Still on for Friday?

Jesus: Friday?

Judas: Yeah, the Last Supper.

Jesus: The what?

Judas: Supper. Normal supper with the fellas.

A real Easter miracle would be for Jesus to turn water into reasonably priced petrol.

A man, his wife, and his mother-in-law go on holiday to the Holy Land. While they are there, the mother-in-law dies.
    The local undertaker tells the man, "You can have her shipped home for £10,000, or you can bury her here in the Holy Land for £50.00."
    The man thinks for a minute, and tells the undertaker to pack her up and ship her home. The undertaker asked, "Why?" Why would you spend £10,000 to ship your mother-in-law home, when it would be wonderful to spend only £50.00?"
    The man replied, "A guy died here 2000 years ago, he was buried and three days later he rose from the dead. I just can't take that chance."

349978.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,165 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Worztron wrote: »
    349978.jpg

Wow! That's classy. You are a credit to all athesits.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭pauldla

Athesits suck.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,849 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

Wow! That's classy. You are a credit to all athesits.

how about this one?

prophet-muhammad-aisha-pedophile-marriage-baby-stroller-cartoon.jpg

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users Posts: 8,165 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

silverharp wrote: »
    how about this one?

prophet-muhammad-aisha-pedophile-marriage-baby-stroller-cartoon.jpg

Brilliant! I guess the other couple of hundred atheists out there must be in stitches!

• Moderators Posts: 51,726 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

tumblr_noxuok1Ozk1tjzng1o1_400.jpg

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭galljga1

In your opinion, why does the picture lack class?

Because it attacks a war-mongering paedophile, You can't do that.