Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 2nd. March 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Groundbreaking stuff that interview.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

i must live under a rock, as I've no idea who that Leyla bird was or is?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

2 meteor awards,sure you can get them in Argos

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

walshb wrote: »
    How boring and pointless can an interview get?

So true gone that bad

• Registered Users Posts: 71,683 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

STROBES!!! MY EYES! ZE GOGGLES, ZEY DO NOTHING!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,419 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

"What's she gonna' do next?" Stay in Ireland, guaranteed to be a celeb over here. Just ask Michelle Heaton.

Is that the one who could not have sex when pregnant in case it hurt the baby?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

telekon wrote: »
    And why put her on FIRST?!? Seriously, she should have been given 10 minutes max at the arse end of the show when everyone's switched over to Graham Norton...
    that's a good point!! Have the ****e on during norton!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Aoife9 wrote: »
    Good evening darlings! what's the craic tonight! anyone else on the vino?:)

I thought you were kicked out for throwing a class of wine last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

She just talked about how she got racially abused. Absolutely nothing else. She's just like a peasant on the late late, she's not high profile at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

heard this song on the radio and felt it was let down by the production. Could have been a lot better as it's a decent song to begin with.

yer man on the guitar, his GOATEE is LEGENDARY!

• Registered Users Posts: 54,599 ✭✭✭✭walshb

hondasam wrote: »
    Is that the one who could not have sex when pregnant in case it hurt the baby?

Yes, and that was the highlight off her interview a couple of weeks back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

The LLS is a lot like mass for me when I was in my early teens - you had to go (watch) because you know well you'll be in for some quizzing by your family (ye) afterwards! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭200yrolecrank

I actually can`t bare to turn it on following it here for a few laughs then its the wire on sky atlantic and sky plus Graham norton.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Jaysus love calm down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MidlandsM wrote: »
    i must live under a rock, as I've no idea who that Leyla bird was or is?

That was the worst part about it. We are expected to be watching every crappy ITV2 reality show now, because the LLS booker thinks they are all suitable guests.

He says she 'hit the headlines' over something or other. Not in any paper I read, she didn't :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Whos on next Craig Doyle?

Samich wrote: »
    She just talked about how she got racially abused. Absolutely nothing else. She's just like a peasant on the late late, she's not high profile at all.

I'm more high profile than she is and definitely more interesting. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

twirlagig wrote: »
    The LLS is a lot like mass for me when I was in my early teens

It's more like a doctor's surgery now.. nothing but illness.. I half expect Tubridy to say "Take off your trousers and tell me what's the problem"..

• Registered Users Posts: 71,683 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Dogs. Live TV. What could possibly go wrong?

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭downburst

Was that the occupy RTE group?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Same shit last year with the dogs on the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Aoife9 wrote: »
    Good evening darlings! what's the craic tonight! anyone else on the vino?:)

On the aul vodka tonight missy - needed a stronger kick tonight! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Bring back Live at 3,all is forgiven Derek Davis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

hondasam wrote: »
    I'm more high profile than she is and definitely more interesting. :p

What night are you on?

who is this bearded boring bafoon?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Ah christ, more dogs...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I don't know how the traditional LLS viewer (I believe it is an older audience anyway) can connect to the current calibre of guests that come on each week i.e. WAGs, Big Brother 'celebs', TOWIE type people... it shouldn't work. :confused:

Btw, there was a caller on Cork 96FM this morning going mad about RTE and the LLS and how brutal its gotten. Was great radio...and no, it wasn't me. :D

Yes, and that was the highlight off her interview a couple of weeks back.

Yes but it gave us a laugh, we laughed at her not with her.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

he acts like people!