Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The BGRH Beers - Today, Friday 15th Feb (update with RULES for teh n00bs)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Wild horses couldn't drag me into a pub with you lot.
    the dee wrote: »
    Your avatar makes me think you're small and cute. :D

Must not have seen you so. I couldn't stay and talk to everyone as I had no milk. And had be in work at 8am this morning :p

ahhh that makes sense! I was a bit surprised that a few people said they expected me to be small!

poor you being in work early on a sat, fair play for popping in then, might catch ya next time and fire some quiz questions at ya :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

Cathooo wrote: »
    ahhh that makes sense! I was a bit surprised that a few people said they expected me to be small!

poor you being in work early on a sat, fair play for popping in then, might catch ya next time and fire some quiz questions at ya :D

I look forward to it. Though I might be in Australia by then, I'll be there in spirit. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

ouch..ma head is teh hurtin..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Damn, and to think I had a sh!t night last night and didn't see the sticky thread above!!
    I have many a can of condensed milk too. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

Morning! Note to self: Don't wait so long before getting back on the Guinness! Botty a little vocal today! :eek: My first BGRH beers and was nervous about going as thought you would all be discussing footy/cars/GAA etc, but I must say you are all drunks! (not alcoholics they go to meetings!)

I say to anyone who has never been to a BGRH beers, join us, become one of us and belong to one of the most elite on t'internet! Oh BTW, I haven't just got up! been to the city and back! Got a 21st gig to do tonight, so just reading the news and then off for a siesta!

BTW appologies to anyone I agreed to marry/give money to/buy beer/or anything else last night I was a little squiffy so probably agreed to donate a kidney as well!

Strangelove, get sorting the musrdering of songs, I mean karaoke, Tom, arrange next beers, and Cathoo, get more aprons! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

..and the wimmens were great craic.. pulling up their tops and showing the boobs :D

.. IF YE WERNT THERE IT WAS A ONCE OFF PERFORMANCE.. SO TOUGH LUCK :P

• Registered Users Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

DJ_Spider wrote: »
    Strangelove, get sorting the musrdering of songs, I mean karaoke, Tom, arrange next beers, and Cathoo, get more aprons! :p

Lucy Lu brought the apron!!! I was the one who kept waving at you from a foot away and kept poking your tshirt!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Oh God my head. That is all.......:D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Wibbs wrote: »
    Oh God my head. That is all.......:D

What is it about PI mods that the wimmins love so much? Yourself and that other fella' are nothing short of living deities in the Dunne household. Especially now that Lucy has met you.

I'm watching you. :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

I'm watchin her too so that evens us out........:D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Wibbs wrote: »
    I'm watchin her too so that evens us out........:D

ROFL. :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Ouch.
    That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

meh it doesnt look as good as the ladies lounge beerage,we win :p

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,284 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

GinnyJo wrote: »
    Ouch.
    That is all.

Lot of that about today :(
    panda100 wrote: »
    meh it doesnt look as good as the ladies lounge beerage,we win :p

Pics or it didn't happen ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Oh... there are more photos from last night to come...

Watch this place... some people should also be very afraid.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Had a great night last night. Hmmm where to begin, i appeared to shock a lot of people last night, who kept saying to me "but you are actually really nice".

Thanks to Lucy for the t-shirt, i shall wear it with pride, mind you there was some confusion about who own which one this morning:D

speaking of which DesF was last seen dragging a very large bag of condensed milk behind him whilst being shouted a coked up muppet

as is tradition at these events myself and Desf were the last to leave, somebody (sorry i cant remember your name) from the shooting forum came up and had a chat apparently you lot were all too scary to approach

but thanks lucy and zapp for organising get another sucessful night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Tragedy

I remember lisa(lucy), monkeyfudge for loaning me his hat, ciara/admiralofthefleet, canadian woman(who was she with again?), JSB, comedy guy(WHO ARE YOU?!), brother trout and im a bit lost after that. was it wibbs who i couldnt believe was 40?

Ooh, i forgot watna!

irishbird wrote: »
    but thanks lucy and zapp for organising get another sucessful night.

Who is this zapp person you speak of? :p

I can't take any credit, all Lucy's work.

Oh... there are more photos from last night to come...

Watch this place... some people should also be very afraid.

Why did a shiver run down my spine when I read that? Thank f**k I can edit posts here.

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭LilyM1980

Hi all

Thanks for a great laugh last night your all super and a little mad. Head isn't too bad today. Top marks for organising.

L

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Ack photos on forums....ack...

Did my masterpiece survive the night?
    It was great meeting yis all :D had a lot of fun last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Tom Dunne wrote: »

Why did a shiver run down my spine when I read that? Thank f**k I can edit posts here.
    Don't worry... I'll put a link to my Flickr account in my sig instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Tragedy

I need photos to identify people!

Don't worry... I'll put a link to my Flickr account in my sig instead.

Damn you pesky kids and your quick thinking.

*shakes fist*

GinnyJo wrote: »
    Did my masterpiece survive the night?

Top marks for that Ginny, it was a superb creation.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,908 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

Hi lads great night last night. The czech inn was an excellent choice so fair play IB / Des, or is that Dublin Dude? :cool: Not so many hot Eastern European wimmins but ours more than made up for it!:D

Zapp and trout were great crack last night. The look on trouts face when watna and shera were talking about the French maids outfits was priceless.
    Cathoo didn't wear the Catsuit. Booo! but she did give me some of her kinder egg so that's ok.

Tom I only realised yesterday that I knew Wibbs from years ago, so if you want any blackmail material I'm your man!

Oh wait, that probably works two ways, so I'll have to take that offer back! He's probably watching the sneaky feccker :D

Now where's the solpadeine?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Nice to meet everyone

I got absolutly hammered and went on a drunken texting messaging rampage

Very hung over and very embarassed this morning

Hi lads great night last night. The czech inn was an excellent choice so fair play IB / Des, or is that Dublin Dude?

ROFL. Irishbird was against the venue, I believe she called it a hovel. :)
    Tom I only realised yesterday that I knew Wibbs from years ago, so if you want any blackmail material I'm your man!

PM sent. Gimme all you got.

Nice to meet everyone

I got absolutly hammered and went on a drunken texting messaging rampage

Very hung over and very embarassed this morning

At least you got a date out of it. ;)

ROFL. Irishbird was against the venue, I believe she called it a hovel.

It did exude a certain hovelish charm. I liked the place and will definitely go back for the €3.50 pints of Staropramen if nothing else. The music sucked later on though.

Impressive. Which one of the wimmins was receptive to the Brother's drunken charms?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Tom Dunne wrote:

Say what now

I have no idea what you are talking about:eek::eek: