alproctor wrote: » Well we'll just have to agree to disagree so - I think it's fair to say Liverpool are going backwards, considering they've gone from 2nd in the league to mid table mediocrity in 3 years, and competing in Champions League finals to accepting League Cup wins as a successful season in 5 years.
Redzer7 wrote: » A lot of talk linking Pat Dolan as the next Liverpool manager.
Andy Carroll wrote: » imo
monkey9 wrote: » But you're stopping another myth before it starts!!!!!! How are the Liverpool obsessed fans of other clubs meant to debate amongst themselves stuff that never happened if you're going to go ahead and produce evidence that they are talking bullsh!t
monkey9 wrote: » If the Liverpool obsessed fans of other clubs want so much to hear what Kenny has to say about the officals, send him a tweet.
monkey9 wrote: » This is the second thread yet on the same subject!! Following the third thread on the Liverpool season thread in general!! Interesting!!! You have to almost respect the Obsessives!!!!
monkey9 wrote: » The amount of shite posted in this and other threads by Liverpool obsessed fans of other clubs is something to behold.
cambo2008 wrote: » Who's obsessed with what now????
mufcboy1999 wrote: » Let's be realistic here lads , you havnt a hope in signing villa or soldado. No world class player is going to sign with Ye unless he comes from a relatively small club seeking to use ye as a stepping stone. Most importantly do you think any world class players would sign for Ye if your not in europe? Saurez clearly isn't world class, terrible finisher and he's a striker who are clearly judged by the goals they score. Carroll in all honestly has to be the biggest flop in the history of the premiership. First it was the owners then rafa, hodgeson and now daglish??? Get real lads Ye are just a cat team and have been for 20 years.
mufcboy1999 wrote: » Get real lads Ye are just a cat team and have been for 20 years.
Oranage2 wrote: » Of course Dalglish is done. John Henry wants to adapt a 'Moneyball'(buying cheap players with decent stats) type experiment and Dalglish like to buy the best players around for premium prices. Damien Comolli used a stats/scouting policy, so we had 3 people using 3 different methods. And honestly, John Henry, Damien Comolli and Kenny Dalglish one season experiment has ruined Liverpool till at least 2020 - I'd be surprised if they get into the top 5 in the next 8 seasons. Liverpool wont win anything under Henry, 'Moneyball' doesnt work in football and he should really just stick to baseball!
G.K. wrote: » Disagree - you just have to find the right stats and then look for players, but don't only use stats in isolation. Other factors must be considered.
KeithAFC wrote: » Football doesn't work like that. You have so many contributing factors in football. Potential ability in young players (although you never know all the time how it might turn out), fitness of a player, mentality, confidence issues, tactics and basic coaching. The logic of signing some one with good crossing stats is a bit flawed because you could easily be ignoring the lack of pace of said player, the mentality of that player, he might be weak at beating players and so on. Stats can lie.