Replacing previous thread which has continuing page count issues.
Previous Thread
Previous Original Thread:
Threabanned posters:
brickstser69
slay55
mulbot
The Russian courts unlike in the EU are not Independent. It's a dictatorship.
Obviously an attempt to disrupt supplies to Ukraine
All is well
This looks more serious than first reported.
I know poster spouts hypocrisy every day and it's maddening at times, but behind it all is the real Russian govt. position.
As said in other post, that is the letter of "international law" (as defined by ilk of Russia) should apply firmly to "little" countries like Ireland and the other EU members, but Russia (as a bent UN security council international policeman) can do whatever it likes, and abuse whoever it likes.
Unfortunately, while Russia has I think a massively inflated sense of their own power, this cynical position does seem to be the one the 2 real superpowers (US/China) are both open about now, and the way they want the world run.
Any effort at upholding the system such as it was from the US has ended sadly, possibly for good.
The positive trend continues.
Oh. My. God. I know you're meant to attack the post not the poster, but when something is as manifestly stupid as this, I don't even know where to begin.
"Its ok, its ok, I've invaded a sovereign nation, raped their women, executed old men in the street, castrated POWs, kidnapped children, shelled schools and tried to freeze a civilian population to death in winter, so sue me, you're not allowed to confiscate my money".
The absolute irony of you invoking the sanctity of the concept of "sovereign". It's a bit like wondering whether a clown is funny or stupid. I just don't know what angle you're going for here.
But you don't believe in international law?? What nonsense are you spouting now?!!! At least be consistent - you don't get to pick and chose when to follow it and when not to! It's like trying reason with a Burke here.
Incorrect.
I see you're a lawyer now too. Fabulous.
"stealing". I got a good lolz out of that one. I'll tell you what, when Putin hands back the stolen Ukrainian land and children, they can have their stolen money back. Fair?
What a load of nonsense I'm after reading.
Nobody (with any sense) is suggesting Ukraine didn't (and doesn't) have a corruption problem. But Zelenskyy was only in office a short time as a first-time politician on a mandate to clean up Ukraine's act in that regard. And to align with the EU.
Coincidence that Putin got cross at all these developments?
Ukraine had to start somewhere in unwinding the corruption in the country. You don't get into the EU without cleaning house, and that was their stated intention.
Talking about Ukraine's corruption issues shouldn't be seen as being anti-Ukraine, but you can be absolutely sure that pro-Russian heads will be talking it to death. It can be two things at the same time. At the end of the day it's a side show.
Ah yes, the referendum.
"Do you think Crimea should be a part of Russia, or a part of Ukraine?"
Option 1: "Yes - Crimea should be a part of Russia"
Option 2: "No - Crimea should not be a part of Ukraine"
Russian "democracy" only exists to give vatniks a sense of legitimacy, but even they know it's all lies.
I agree. But neither point 1 nor point 2 are going to happen. So we're stuck we are with this interminable war
There is no need to hope for Putin's defenestration. Putin can be persuaded to freeze the war, believe it or not, he is quite rational. Right now there is no incentive for Putin to stop the war. Yes, Russia is bleeding out and it has already destroyed its future, and stopping the war asap would be better, but for Putin personally, war is something that keeps him in power.
Putin needs help to justify stopping the war. There are two ways to help Putin: 1) persuade Ukraine to surrender, Putin becomes a war hero and a proven "master strategist", or 2) guarantee Ukraine's security, so that Putin understands that the continuing war is not developing in his favor; for example, if the sky over the western half of Ukraine is closed by the NATO's air defense, the flow of money and ammo into Ukraine is guaranteed and the UAF uses the overwhelming firepower advantage to start to push Russians out, even if this trend is insignificant — in that case Putin will sue for stopping the war, because he can then sell the idea that Russia should stop and regroup.
From Denys on the corruption scandal. He complains about Zelenskis move to remove his citizenship.
"The USA has prematurely canceled Timur Mindich's ten-year visa.
The U.S. State Department canceled Mindich's tourist visa on November 13. The reason was a change in circumstances, specifically the loss of Ukrainian citizenship, which automatically invalidates the grounds on which the visa was issued.
It should be noted that such decisions are made in cases where the information in the application becomes invalid, circumstances change, or when the country has grounds to review the applicant's status.
Earlier, UA.News insiders confirmed that Timur Mindich was stripped of Ukrainian citizenship — his passport was officially declared invalid.
Recall, Timur Mindich is the main suspect in organizing a corruption scheme in the energy sector. He fled Ukraine an hour before the NABU detectives' search as part of the "Midas" operation. He is currently hiding abroad with his accomplices.
By removing Ukrainian citizenship of Mindich, Zelensky protected his friend forever. There is no way Israel will extradite its citizen. Absolutely 0 probability."
"Rustem Umerov, the former Minister of Defense of Ukraine and later Secretary of the National Security and Defense Council, has refused to return to Ukraine.
He personally informed President Zelensky about his decision, according to media reports.
Umerov is now in Türkiye."
None of this would be possible without the Ukrainians protesting Zelenskis NABU policy changes and likewise if Zelenski acted like Putin would in such a situation.
It's sad to see but at least they're rooting out the shady characters.
Denys may have gotten the last part wrong.
Interesting milestone 😂
The one with no international observers while under military occupation? I also find it fascinating that you never query genocide but freezing assets is just one step too far. Now since I've referenced genocide, you will by default choose not to respond.
All I'm saying is the moral compass of posters who don't care about genocide is pretty warped.
This isn't a conversation on social media. What me and you are having is more akin to that. These are reliable pro Ukraine OSINT members who we've believed for years when their numbers favoured Ukraine. Just because the numbers have changed we don't immediately dismiss it.
Yes, you are right. Our resident bot Brickster may be on about Russia's court system (which is superior to all others on the planet)?
Basically Brickster (and Sand) firmly believe in "might is right" as the fundamental principle governing everything here.
The aircraft leasing companies (and a lot of others who operated in Russia + had assets expropriated or force-sold for a pittance after Feb. 2022) were small and they were also based in small EU member states like Ireland so Russia could steal their stuff freely and laugh at them and was fully in the right.
Russia is too mighty to have some pipsqueaks like the EU members decide to take their assets to give to Ukraine to recompense it, and the very idea of it is a gross insult and a travesty. I hope the EU countries get the spine to do it! If it happens and other autocracies mulling going to war down the road want to pull investments and sell up now, I think we could be better off for that in the long run.
EU insurance providers are having to cover the costs of what essentially is air piracy by Russia.
What exactly has Russia paid in damages for having stolen the planes?
Christ the shite that is spewed here. How you don’t laugh at the stuff you right in admirable. Russia invades Ukraine not once but twice and you’re preaching international law 😂
A conversation on a social media page does not make a reliable source to my way of thinking. Neither does simply saying something is "well known". Both sides are developing their technology to help their side of the war but I don't see credible evidence that now putin's terrorist state has the upper hand in terms of weapons technology.
This should piss of Romania
More info: it's a Turkish ship
It's all about which side can keep the supplies going
Even putting the morals aside- it's incredibly thick by Russian units to post the above.
What ukranian solider will look to surrender now ?
And just look at the amount of likes there @brickster69
These are the people you support. These are the people you expend so many lines of text in defending. 10k likes on a post to support the murder of POWs. But you know….grand bunch of lads…aren't they?
Wasn't it you who a few pages ago got all giddy and suggested that the AFU should get their "white flags" ready? Would you say the same now after seeing this?
This is the country you go to bat for here so you'll understand why no one takes anything you say seriously
How do you say that you're fully subscribed to the Russian propoganda machine without actually saying it? I present to you all: Exhibit A:
"At least they had a referendum in Crimea"
Just…bravo…next we'll hear that Russian Presedential Elections are free and fair. That Solovyov is actually a nice guy when you get to know him…and futher other classic "truths" from the halls of Official Russian Bullsh*tery
Lol, drones launching drones. Very clever
It's a rather useful metric with which to identify Russia supporters. Only supporters of the Russian Federation would have this much of an issue with the EU taking frozen Russian assets to support Ukraine (or frankly to support anything that isn't in service of Putin's regime).
The amount of energy and lines of text employed just goes to show how upset they are on behalf of their Russian idols. But all that does is highlight to everyone here where their bias stands.
As for the Irish leased (and EI Registered) aircraft stolen by the Russians. I suspect this comprises of the various Boeing fleets in the likes of Aeroflot, which have been canabolised for parts. I don't think there will be much left of them in the next couple to years to return, beyond what scappage value they have. After the war, some of those frozen assets should probably go to private firms that had their property stolen by the Russian State, including the Irish aircraft lessors.