Neither Trump nor any of his supporters are guilty of being insurrectionists. The facts are on my side not yours.
Well, the far right fringe would like everyone to believe that they were just tourists that might have gotten a little bit out of hand. Which interestingly includes people who on the day were begging Trump to call them off. And now want to pretend like nothing happened.
That's the thing about a failed attempt to overthrow the government. If it doesn't get punished it is just a practice run.
Here's Senator Lindsay Graham R-SC offering no objection whatsoever to referring to January 6 as an "Insurrection"
I'm sure as loathsome as the Senator is he holds more clout than anyone on this thread and has more to lose by it being referred to cordially as an insurrection.
None of them have been convicted of the specific crime called Insurrection. That doesn't change the fact that what happened that day qualifies as an insurrection by the definition of the word. Even the narrowed definition that you posted. Insurrection is a lesser crime than seditious conspiracy. Seditious conspiracy is a serious but lesser counterpart of treason. They weren't convicted of Insurrection because the prosecution decided to go with the bigger charge.
Trump has no less than 17 different outstanding legal cases against him, there are going to be popcorn shortages. Big Popcorn are predicting their best year yet.
So why did the peaceful protesters choose to break windows to get into this entirely public place where they had a right to be?
Yes they have
Never fear, they're coming. This one is the tip of a very large iceberg for Trump. It'll be a fine day for law and order around the world when this cretin is brought up on charges, and he really has nobody but himself to blame for any of it.
Anybody who describes the Wall Street Journal and the Washington Post as left wing is not someone worth responding to.
I think is fair to say that the only people who believe they were not insurrectionists are the insurrectionists themselves and their supporters or trump/GQP supporters. Some on this very thread believed they were tourists and getting a guide tour.
So, you say to-may-to, we say to-mah-to. You say tourists or bystanders we say insurrectionists or domestic terrorists. Let's call the whole thing off...
And there's been a bomb threat
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-03-21/bomb-threat-called-in-to-ny-court-where-trump-hearing-held
Guess it was another lie from Trump. After all he was the one who said he'd be arrested on Tuesday.
Ye will just have to imagine it for now like this creative guy
Very funny!
These were good too...
So Trump got it wrong. Yet again.
Yet his failures are again seen as victories by his devout believers.
Witch hunt? So you don't believe he slept with Stormy? Or maybe he didn't pay her off? Or that he attempted to cover itcall up?
Which particular part is a witch-hunt?
Or is that you think Trump should never be pursued for anything?
Weak as water apparently.... /s
As an aside , some of those deep-fakes are disturbingly realistic.
It really does reinforce the idea that you should believe nothing is true until you've seen it across multiple sources and publicly verified by trusted sources.
Just shows how easy it is to manipulate the truth...
So apparently there were two separate "protests" in support of Trump in NY yesterday.
About a half dozen elderly MAGA types stood outside Trump tower holding signs and 20/30 were outside the courts - In both cases they were heavily outnumbered by the media present.
Tis like being a kid and waiting for Santa to come.
Except, Santa is a police officer and the toys are handcuffs.
TFG wants to be handcuffed for the Stormy Daniels arraignment per the Gardeen:
These?
Of course he wants a perp walk. This multimillionaire, (failed) insurrection-instigating, election-tampering, opposition-threatening, enemy-state supporting, American POW-hating, serial sexual assaulter wants to be seen as a victim to his cult for more money.
The man who is the master of the deal couldn't even pay off a porn star.
I wouldn't be shocked if the GOP big hitters have closed their wallets when it comes to him, so he wants to milk this as much as possible to swindle some more money from the marks.
Or........ Trump lied? Again.
Seems like nothing now before next week; Grand Jury does meet Thursday but not expected to vote:
So, tune in next week for the latest episode.
"Tuesday" was an entirely fabricated date , created by Trump in an attempt to bolster his attempts at disparaging the case.
He had one of his lackeys testify on Monday in an attempt to deflect from Cohens testimony and the "Tuesday arrest" lie was part of his plan to discredit the case.
His guy goes to court on Monday , he doesn't get arrested on Tuesday as he claimed so then he gets to put out statements on Social media claiming that they have cancelled/deferred his arrest because the case is now collapsing all around them etc. etc.
It's classic Trump manipulation.
The mans a genius, a very stable genius.
My SKY box prompted me to do a software update on it this morning, after which, the fûcking thing would not switch back on. Home an hour ago and still nada….dead….. tried the controller and the buttons on the box, zero. Last resort before ringing sky and issuing a bollôcking….Plug out for 60 seconds and it successfully reboots, just in time for the match
Probably Hunter Bidens fault.