NIMAN wrote: » I'd say he's getting well enough paid for the work he does.
ButtersSuki wrote: » Way, way, way out of her depth, and I’m being kind there. The sending sympathies on Twitter to the Nchecnko family from her position as Minister for Justice (wtf?!!!!) in an attempt I can only assume to appear woke vac and make political capital from it was a highlight that won’t be forgotten by many, esp. any Gardai.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Over Christmas i randomly saw that programme where mary mcaleese took ppl on a walk in the countryside and had a chat - it was repeated on the news now channel Anyway mcentee was on one day. I dunno what I was expecting but she didn’t impress much - didn’t have a whole lot to say for herself really But has a “divine right” to a FG seat as her dad had it before her.
Beechwoodspark wrote: » Over Christmas i randomly saw that programme where mary mcaleese took ppl on a walk in the countryside and had a chat - it was repeated on the news now channel Anyway mcentee was on one day. I dunno what I was expecting but she didn’t impress much - was like she had no real interest in politics and didn’t have a whole lot to say for herself really But has a “divine right” to a FG seat as her dad had it before her.
Mad_maxx wrote: » That's harsh , many people don't want to talk about family tragedy
NIMAN wrote: » ah ffs....Jen Gannon!
Mad_maxx wrote: » I'd still prefer her to the cynical opportunist that is Doherty
ButtersSuki wrote: » It’s not. Many people also don’t use a family tragedy for personal gain.
Mad_maxx wrote: » thats even worse , she was asked to run , inheriting seats is a common occurrence in this country , should she be excluded from running by virtue of being her fathers daughter ? the electorate were not forced to vote for her either
ButtersSuki wrote: » Ah here.....did I say she should be excluded? No. “Asked to run”? You’re acting like the thought never occurred to her prior to being asked. Is that how you think politics works? Yes no one was forced to vote for her. Or the Healy-Raes, the Flynns, the Cowans etc. We are a disgrace how we vote in this country.
Mad_maxx wrote: » so who are you annoyed with ? Mc Entee or the electorate ?
generalgerry wrote: » Derek Mooney has a challenge for you. He wants you to all petition RTE to remove Ray D'Arcy and get him his job back.
PieOhMy wrote: » It always entertains me that the guy from birdwatch ireland has the surname "Hatch". Does anyone know of any other appropriate named people for their job?
Deleted User wrote: » I like the way Brendan O'Connor gives the odd wee dig. The other week about the Happy Pear being all over Instagram, now Michael Harding being all over RTÉ.
Odeta wrote: » RTE must like the odd wee dig too ... they are playing that Happy Pear moment in an ad for the show.
Comhra wrote: » Charlie Bird?
PieOhMy wrote: » Would be great if he joined up! I think I saw a guy with surname " pidegon" on the news for some reason during the week, another potential member! But I meant for any organisation, like if someone representing the AA was called 'Mr Carr' or something like that?
Gen.Zhukov wrote: » I heard that Hugh Wallace piece today. When he was on last week I thought he was fishing for a program to be made about it/him (I had to check if he was a NK boy or not, he isn't). He was on/discussed the day after last weeks show and he's back on today. I'd put money on it that a program is in the offing.
Pelvis Parsley wrote: » I like Charlie, I have to say. I also have fond memories of the late Arthur Murphy, who also came back now and then to keep the hand in-it's a pity he finished up with D'Arcy, and to my mind his passing seemed to go almost unacknowledged, I hope I'm wrong on that. This lad worked with George Martin and Eric Robinson, he was a great character.
serfboard wrote: » I hadn't heard the item last week, but did listen to Saturday's one and I thought it was very good.
Deleted User wrote: » This is a refreshingly open & forthright interview with Micheál Martin re the Covid situation. Of course he's telling us too that his personal opinion regarding opening up at Christmas was different to his colleagues. Brendan asking the right questions.
[Deleted User] wrote: » This is a refreshingly open & forthright interview with Micheál Martin re the Covid situation. Of course he's telling us too that his personal opinion regarding opening up at Christmas was different to his colleagues. Brendan asking the right questions.