McMurphy wrote: » You've been through this already with the O'Neil v O'Dowd leadership challenge. Like does anything ever sink into your head at all, you've been over this one already. All arse no trousers.
all about the mane wrote: » The rules were set out beforehand. The votes were weighted. This is a really simple idea. I know you can get it. Leo won going by the rules put in place BEFOREHAND. Would I have preferred Coveney? Absolutely. But the rules were there. Completely transparent. I have faith in you francie. I know the penny will drop eventually.
Shefwedfan wrote: » Not sure what the rules on picking a FG leader has to do with a S.F. thread, maybe discuss that on the FG thread....
shefwedfan wrote: It doesn’t, it’s more BS made up by S.F. to try cover up the fact they don’t want to be in government and prefer to sit slinging mud for next 5 years
gormdubhgorm wrote: » Yeah someone else posted a thread about social distancing on boards.ie, gave out about Keelings etc, then proceeded to say Travellers in Ireland could go where they like. And people from NI can go wherever they like in the ROI. You could see the them and us mentality. It is definitely there, in a cohort of the SF vote. Ireland for the Irish etc. But the irony is many of these types hardly speak a word of Gaeilge (I don't know what SF's excuse is for the last 100 years - re- the Irish language). But they want the 'Brits out', and have tattoos of British soccer teams. While failing to see the irony. It would be like you having a large tattoo of Sheffield Wednesday while giving out about 'The Brits'. I have no time for them, they are pure eejits looking for a cause with some mystic. A 'gang' effect more than a political party.
Bowie wrote: » Nice side step lads. We'd a chap, posts here often, fond of the Greens, telling us a few months back how SF wouldn't do so well because they support immigrants/asylum seekers rights but their supporters don't. Maybe it's the stereotype yis are peddling needs work? I suppose by that narrow logic anyone votes FG is an accidental landlord who dodges tax and misses the empire
Ballso wrote: » Sinn Féin writes to Dublin City Council with ‘potential health concerns’ over 5G mastshttps://www.businesspost.ie/ireland/sinn-fein-writes-to-dublin-city-council-with-potential-health-concerns-over-5g-masts-51e0177a Imagine these lads in power, Jesus Christ
Fine Gael minister Brendan Griffin, SocDem leader Róisín Shortall, Sinn Féin TDs Pearse Doherty and Brian Stanley and Fianna Fáil TDs Robert Troy, Niamh Smyth and Pat Casey, who is now a senator, submitted parliamentary questions (PQs) about 5G's health impact.
FrancieBrady wrote: » I have no idea about 5g but I will defend anyone's right to ask questions about concerns. FG FF SF Joe Bloggs, you or anyone.
Amirani wrote: » I guess you didn't read the article so. He didn't ask a question.
blanch152 wrote: » What a shower of gombeens. I see Three withdrew their application afterwards. Did O'Snodaigh send someone around to have a word?
FrancieBrady wrote: » It's behind a paywall.
Amirani wrote: » The letter from O'Snodaigh et al says: "There are major and justifiable concerns for public health: 5G will substantially increase exposure to radiofrequency electromagnetic fields (RF-EMF) on top of the 2G, 3G, 4G, WiFi etc . . . for telecommunications already in place. RF-EMF has been proven to be harmful to humans and the environment." That's not a question, it's a lie and is peddling a conspiracy theory. Completely reasonable to question, not to make statements like that.
FrancieBrady wrote: » I am not qualified to come down on a side here as I haven't paid much attention to the issue. I googled that phrase ^ above and this comes up.https://www.google.com/search?q=5G+will+substantially+increase+exposure+to+radiofrequency+electromagnetic+fields+(RF-EMF)+on+top+of+the+2G%2C+3G%2C+4G%2C+WiFi+etc+.+.+.+for+telecommunications+already+in+place.+RF-EMF+has+been+proven+to+be+harmful+to+humans+and+the+environment.%22&oq=5G+will+substantially+increase+exposure+to+radiofrequency+electromagnetic+fields+(RF-EMF)+on+top+of+the+2G%2C+3G%2C+4G%2C+WiFi+etc+.+.+.+for+telecommunications+already+in+place.+RF-EMF+has+been+proven+to+be+harmful+to+humans+and+the+environment.%22&aqs=chrome..69i57.1581j0j4&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 I don't have time to go through all that, so if you could point to a source that conclusively proves it to be a 'conspiracy theory' that would be good. I did read this to get an overview and there doesn't seem to be anything conclusive out there, plenty of gaps in the science and questions though.https://www.rte.ie/brainstorm/2019/0313/1036125-should-we-be-worried-about-radiation-from-5g-networks/
Ballso wrote: » The SF chief whip is a 5G conspiracy theorist. "Stereotypes" though
blanch152 wrote: » Are you making things up again?
Ballso wrote: » You want us to debate whether radio is harmful to your health now? Maybe try your mate Gemma on Twitter? Like I said, imagine these morons in power. Thank Christ the rest of the parties, each with their own myriad failings, won't touch these dangerous idiots. Irelands version of the Five Star Movement.
Maybe try your mate Gemma on Twitter?
FrancieBrady wrote: » I am not qualified to come down on a side here as I haven't paid much attention to the issue. I did read this to get an overview and there doesn't seem to be anything conclusive out there, plenty of gaps in the science and questions though.
markodaly wrote: » Do you have any moral conviction about anything, or is that the stock answer to everything when something uncomfortable occurs closer to home? Maybe we should ask more questions about vaccinations. Maybe we should ask more questions about the merits of not drinking and driving. Maybe we should ask more questions about the place of women in the workplace. Maybe we should ask more questions about the merits of internment? Maybe we can re-evaulaute the very basic mertis of democracy, sure its only asking a question, right? By all means, people can ask questions, and they can reveal themselves to be philistine halfwits (SF in this case) in the process.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Was there a point in that?
AGAIN: If we want to play the 'one TD Councillors or members gaff/ill advised comment/ stupid question/action - means an entire party is the same...have at it, because I can do that with every single party since the dawn of organised politics.
markodaly wrote: » Do you have any moral convictions, or will you defend anyone asking questions, no matter how dumb, insane, or half-witted those question could be.
Remember the time, when Trump rambled on about injecting disinfectant into a body to kill Coid-19, he passed it of a 'just asking questions'. See where I am going with this?
So, when SF makes a gaff, everyone is at it, but if FG do it, you are there like lightening, posting about it. Do you honestly think that is OK?
Ballso wrote: » https://imgur.com/AePLLFJ The absolute ****ing state of Sinn Fein