RugbyLad11 wrote: » Do anyone else feel incredibly depressed? I have not seen my partner for weeks and weeks. With the pity full increase to 5km will mean that I still won't be able to see my partner for another few weeks if not months
Kobe Colossal Cape wrote: » I'd have you at the top of the list you do know that you can have a balance without lifting all restrictions but I think you'd prefer if they kept them until 2030 by the sounds of it.
bloodless_coup wrote: » This isn't North Korea. Do as you you feel necessary.
Fann Linn wrote: » How far away are ye living from her, I ask because from my experience I've been stopped only once, and that was this day three weeks ago despite driving daily as an 'essential worker'. And only a few weeks ago my neighbour drove from here in the Midlands to Wicklow with his son to buy a car and they werent stopped either way. Outside of bank holidays I'd say you'd be grand.
RugbyLad11 wrote: » I'm in Dún Laoghaire and she is in the cc. The problem is I don't drive so I'm afraid public transport will be checked
KrustyUCC wrote: » Rte news said travel within Ireland might be possible in August August Bloody jokeshop
bloodless_coup wrote: » Does that mean I can drive 5km to go somewhere interesting to exercise?
Fann Linn wrote: » Hop on the bus with a load of shopping bags and you'll be grand. Shopping is allowed.
KrustyUCC wrote: » No would be my guess unless you walk there
RugbyLad11 wrote: » I was thinking of doing this but then I saw that the guards turned someone back because the parcel motel they were going to was over 2km https://twitter.com/GardaTraffic/status/1255957627110031371 they would probably ask why am I not going to closer shops But in saying this I will have to take the chance because it's not possible to stay apart this long
easypazz wrote: » And walking with members of your household is lethal for spreading it too.
rusty the athlete wrote: » And good for them. They obviously value their physical and psychological welbeing over the dubious advice of "experts" who have got us into this mess.
Ellie1988 wrote: » Walk there? I drove 10km to and from liffey valley today and there wasnt a guard to be seen...and this is the Friday of a bank holiday.
Spanish Eyes wrote: » Must have been for M+S or Boots, everything else is locked down. But hey off you go no worries.
aidoh wrote: » I'd say there's definitely somewhere between Dun Laoghaire and town than falls within 5 km from you both. You can try measure it out for yourself here: https://www.maps.ie/draw-radius-circle-map/
growleaves wrote: » Arghus has said he thinks the lockdowns prevented millions of deaths. Even though no medical expert now believes that (the ones who originally predicted millions of deaths revised their predictions downward by multiples.) I wonder how many will put 'Lockdown' under Religion on the census form?