Mic 1972 wrote: » People don't need to shop everyday for few items, they can do a bigger shopping every 9-10 days, keep the distance in the queue is also a very easy task even for teenagers/young. Not sure why these things are so difficult in Ireland
eggy81 wrote: » It hasn't gone away in 2 or 3 weeks anywhere. Once it got in it was going to run its course. I think compliance has been very high. At least where I am it has anyway.
beggars_bush wrote: » Don't think we can reopen schools this year. Better to set every school up with online teaching/support for families and target September for return
Mic 1972 wrote: » Going by what most people report in here and on social it looks like I'm not in a minority believing this. I certainly saw it yesterday in LIDL. I hadn't been there in 10 days and it was even worse than before
road_high wrote: » People have to shop. Unless they're going to drop groceries to the door. Maybe AGS should be patrolling there if it's an obvious problem? Not been to a Lidl in a few weeks myself.
NegativeCreep wrote: » Yeah I haven’t seen my boyfriend in 5 weeks. Come May 5th that ends for me regardless of what the government say.
Mic 1972 wrote: » I do, it's logical
Mic 1972 wrote: » If everybody followed the restrictions this would have been over in 2-3 weeks, cases keep increasing as community spread is obviously picking up again
tamara25 wrote: » Does anyone know yet if they will extend the 2km’s for people? There is a wood near me which I used to go up to on a regular basis & it’s depressing to say the least that I can’t go up there for a walk anymore...
road_high wrote: » The public have been hugely compliant in their efforts. Social distancing is more or less de rigeur. Sorry this just isn't credible anymore
easypazz wrote: » The garda checkpoints only work with low traffic volumes. They can't hold people for an hour at a checkpoint in the summer heat with all the groceries going off in the boot.
eggy81 wrote: » You don't actually believe that.
drunkmonkey wrote: » There 15,000 guards and 5 million of us with 250,000 guns. It wouldn't be a fair fight. I've driven around a good bit I've a pass and they've all been the finest nothing heavy handed, I'd say there getting as pissed off with this as we are.
road_high wrote: » But how? If the government continue the restrictions as is and enforced by AGS then there is nothing we can do. Unless there is mass disobedience, which i don't sense an appetite for.
Princess Consuela Bananahammock wrote: » Time to rise! Bit of mass civil disobedience! Go on - I double dare yiz!! Just remember to wear masks (V for Vandetta ones) and you'll be grand!
Fann Linn wrote: » Are we allowed drive to the beach for a swim or take the boat out on Lough Ree?
road_high wrote: » Another 5 weeks? Sweet merciful jesus
C__MC wrote: » I think it's time to reopen up society Your already talking 8 weeks of this shutdown People are suffering. Our country is suffering. But I think Leo will push it out the Monday after the June bank holiday