lord quackinton wrote: » I am sick of hearing about frontline workers having to do their job they signed up for and are reimbursed well for
BanditLuke wrote: » Hope you are proud. Frontline workers putting their own lives on the line and people the ilk of yourself giving them 2 fingers. I'd say what i really think of you but i'd get banned and i won't give you that.
lord quackinton wrote: » i get that you would not believe it. but take my word i have a good friend who owns a pub and rents it out he has been good to his tenant letting him slide on rent only 6 of us were there and it was right craic. we had some paint brushes and ladders thrown around and we wore work clothing. we were on the bottles of coors and sweet uisce beatha - truly the water of life. all put on tab. nice
Benimar wrote: » No one believes you!
Benimar wrote: » So people are driving to these drinking sessions? And driving home as well I suppose? Would make sense. Drink driving during a pandemic when there are more Garda checkpoints would sum up their mentality perfectly.
Benimar wrote: » Yeah, I’ll go with Option 2 on that one!
GazzaL wrote: » You linked too much together there, there's plenty of people that live within walking distance of pubs.
lord quackinton wrote: » i dont care who believes me i am just telling you a story that might be true or not true. sweet uisce beatha yum yum
GazzaL wrote: » I'd believe it tbh, you can get most things on the quiet. The ever increasing numbers of people on the roads aren't all driving to supermarkets or around in circles.
martingriff wrote: » Of course people care about people mental health and the economy (there own jobs) but they also care about not letting this get out of control and another lockdown having to be done. As for people mental health there is loads someone can do. Ring people, plenty of apps to facetime, Skype, of there with your 2km radius give them a wave and hello through the window. I be concerned about domestic violence also but again people can help by reporting anything they hear or see
kenmc wrote: » So primary schools are going back, every student, rammed into overcrowded classrooms, from June, yet leaving cert students, probably the only group of kids who actually *need* to go to school don't go back till July despite the school sitting there empty? Sure...
almostover wrote: » I don't tell anyone what to do. The laws of the country are there for good reason. If we all picked and chose what laws we want to follow and which ones we don't the we would have anarchy.
JoeA3 wrote: » No. They’ve admitted it’s not in the community. R0 close to zero. No community spread in a fortnight. We’ve done all we can do and now they’re moving the goalposts because they’re still flappping around, deferring real decisions for more weeks. Harris is probably reading up Wikipedia on the previous 18 Covids.... All this bleating about people becoming complacent and “stay the course” is a smokescreen for their complete cock ups in nursing homes, farcical testing cock ups and the PPE equipment fiasco.
Cork Boy 53 wrote: » Oh yeah. How did those all those pints of Corona lager in your imaginary pub go down ?
BanditLuke wrote: » No your grand, i also think they are toxic.
Bobtheman wrote: » Building sites and factories first. Then a two week gap Followed by shops with certain Gurantees ie temperature check's Primary schools June ( full) LC students July All of this from a source in Government buildings We can't just keep borrowing forever
lord quackinton wrote: » https://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/couples-mortgage-blocked-over-covid-19-wage-subsidy-996027.html The lockdown Nazis were warned there would be real and serious repercussions I hope you feel the same pain and humiliation people like this are feeling As I said before to hell with you all
Cork Boy 53 wrote: » Only if you thoroughly scrub and disinfect the bin cover after using it. Potential of transmission of infection to the refuse collectors is high.
lord quackinton wrote: » Joey the lockdown merchants come across as really odd on here Especially the corkconian chap who seems really bitter I am just back from an awful session Publican had a lock in for a few of us Heap of pints and whiskey I have always lived my life by the principle You don’t tell me what the **** to do and I won’t tell you what the **** to do Simple but I like it
polesheep wrote: » You have no understanding of mental illness.
Bobtheman wrote: » Followed by shops with certain Gurantees ie temperature check's
alwald wrote: » I hope that the government will insist on WFH to continue as the priority should be given to the businesses than can't operate on WFH such as construction. .
Bobtheman wrote: » I doubt you would return to s level of contentment if paralysed . Adjust yes be as content as before ? I doubt it.