McMurphy wrote: » Hey - if you cannot, or will not differentiate between the HSE, the govt, or the Gardai and posters on this site, that's on you and not me. I've waited on you disproving the comparison's, you're not forthcoming with them. I'm not prepared to go on with the same jig you're dancing.
Mortelaro wrote: » No evidence I see Or are you now u turning and denying what you said about comparing the GP with Maurice McCabe No way out for you I'm afraid, you even re quoted yourself making the comparison All I asked for was proof All you have in reply is F'ing and blinding... Oh and trying to say my posts were denying the Maurice McCabe story is a lie My only mention of him was to say there was no comparison with the GP that resigned It's you making the comparison Wheres the proof? Not the spoof As I said,theres a reason SF mainstream dont go on with this level of spoofing on tv and radio They know better
McMurphy wrote: » You're a spoofer - classic example of thinking someone said something they didn't - double down on it despite the evidence not supporting the claims you made. Might I respectfully suggest you are a classic example of someone who is more smug than smart. Proving what you suggest is beneath you. Get up the yard you fraud.
Mortelaro wrote: » I see All of the above waffle and not one centilla of evidence to back up your claim that this Gp is the subject of a Garda McCabe conspiracy I asked you You've declined Ergo your comparison is a spoof Classic stuff... Good job mainstream SF don't go on with your garbage on tv or radio
McMurphy wrote: » This is one of the pitfalls of trying to put out lots of little fires in too many places at once, I never even discussed this with blanch. If you got this bit wrong, what else might you have gotten wrong (to use your own line) :cool: Again, you've not been paying close enough attention. I never said anything about the HSE or the medical council, I asked the poster who initially brought up the herd immunity point if this was a character assassination attempt as we had seen on the site ref McCabe. You have come up with a predetermined answer, and will squirm and lie until you get there. Any mention of govt legal strategies came along when you initially suggested I was spoofing even comparing McCabes treatment and the post I referred to. This site was chock full of people suggesting McCabe was a disgruntled loose canon when he emerged with his whistleblower claims. Marcus de Brun quits his post and complains about how the nursing home controversy has been handled. He's a disgruntled GP, "Herd immunity". State your reasons for disputing the comparison, drop the spoofing claim and we can move on.
Mortelaro wrote: » You know full well you attempted to equate blanch's accurate biography of the GP with Maurice McCabe That's the spoof Impossible to defend so you're spoofing last 2 posts that you didn't try to equate them
I don't need to point that out,you know this,so answer the question, is there a conspiracy to blacken the name of a gp in the medical council's office ,Simon Harris's or the HSE You drew the comparison You provide the proof Otherwise it's a spoof Thank you
Mortelaro wrote: » You are spoofing that some GP resigning from the medical council is something like Maurice McCabe A spoof But you know that and you know that's what I said Asked you to back up your accusations You didn't because obviously you can't Now what is one to make of your other or any of your pronouncements if your standard is spoof?
McMurphy wrote: » I see the troops have been sent out to try and discredit anyone that speaks out against the regime? Was he the controversial GP that advocated herd immunity? Googled it, seems he wrote something about it alright. Is he the same GP that quit because of the controversies surrounding the nursing home, of which many govt supporters in this site are agreeing with? What's the relevance anyway, save for maybe trying to imply he's not credible on the subject? Bang of Maurice McCabe about this - bit of the auld character assassination Colonel is it?
McMurphy wrote: » If you're going to make a claim that I'm spoofing about character assassination attempts on McCabe ontjos site and elsewhere and "the disgruntled GP" - you will need to back that up I'm afraid. You asked me my reasons for making the comparison's, which I duly did.. Just saying it's spoofing without stating your case isn't going to cut the mustard here I'm afraid. Either use the pot or get off it.
[Deleted User] wrote: » He has almost cult-like refusal to allow any critism of anything FG Same lad compares everyone else to trump supporters :pac:...perhaps a bit of introspection wouldnt go astray
Whelo79 wrote: » So in your opinion SF can support the caretaker government or they can try form an alternative government (which they have done and are still trying to do), but there is no place for criticism or questioning of the actions and decisions of said caretaker government in order to hold them accountable for their actions? I think there is a name for that type of regime?? Remind me again, how much were FG originally giving to people made unemployed during this pandemic? Pre election wasn't FG/FF saying a rent freeze was unconstitutional? What happened there? Need more examples?
markodaly wrote: » I can, and its an easy answer. SF can either, support the current care-taker government in its efforts to try and beat this pandemic or if they think they cannot do that, try and form an alternative working government. It.is.that.simple
McMurphy wrote: » I'll bite. Spoofing what about exactly? Either way I'm not losing sleep over this, but lay out any inaccuracies you feel I have made about McCabe, I'll be back to address them in the morning.
McMurphy wrote: » I think I'll somehow get over yours and our resident partitionist corpse wavers opinion of me, It'll be a struggle no doubt, but means must. /Rolls eyes
McMurphy wrote: » Lest we forget the title and the purpose of the thread, MLMD was on with Ivan Yates last night, and was trending on twitter soon after. There doesn't seem to be much appetite from the Greens/Socdems or labour at taking the judas gold and becoming scapegoats, the last I was reading a rural group of independents voiced some interest in making themselves available, which includes (wait for it) MHR + DHR who has straight off said no to any notion of raising carbon taxes (greens gone) and Michael Collins, who was responsible for pulling the rug from under FG last time (a cork man by the name of Michael Collins, some irony) and Matty McGrath. I don't see any problems down the line with any of them lads if they get them onboard. /Sarcasm. Blanch to start the official canonisation of them all in 1.....2......3.....
markodaly wrote: » I can, and its an easy answer. SF can either, support the current care-taker government in its efforts to try and beat this pandemic or if they think they cannot do that, try and form an alternative working government. It.is.that.simple What people don't appreciate is the opposition by tweet style of politics that some SF TD's are engaging in. Some are peddling falsehoods and fake news on twitter Some are peddling fear on twitter Some are giving out about a possible FF/FG arrangement (while doing nothing to form an alternative may I add) And that is not even mentioning their vocal MAGA type Trumpian supporters online.
Bishop of hope wrote: » These men aren't to be taken lightly, very successful business men and they have Co Kerry sown up.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Tbf FG are about to put em into power Though i always felt,if mikey healy-rae got a bit of media training/backing of a larger party,he would make a reasonably good politian Danny healy-rae shouldnt be anywhere near leinster house alright mind
Bishop of hope wrote: » I can imagine Healy-Rae, "we will be putting farty cints on a litre of deeshel and pitril, but takin the tax of tha drink you can have a few pints and drive home afterwards no bother".
all about the mane wrote: » Not even secretly. When it was pointed out that the figures were not from the one day, he went on to say 'but if they were from the one day'! Wishing for the worst. Absolutely pathetic.
markodaly wrote: » No, you were trying to use the death of 77 people as a wedge to drive home some political points. Pretty much all your posts are like this lately, and I believe if it meant more damage to FG you would secretly like the death rate to be even higher.
McMurphy wrote: » No mark, all I was doing was commenting on the reported number of deaths and how they were the highest in a single day,.
Whelo79 wrote: » Can you still not muster up an answer to the question, no?
Mortelaro wrote: » The bulk of this years CBD increase not being added to next year because growth is predicted to be 7% ish and most of those on covid 19 payments will be back in work-ending that drain Meanwhile Ireland's super reputation in the markets means we can borrow for capital projects ie for stimulus
blanch152 wrote: » Economic growth will close a lot of the gap.
Mortelaro wrote: » you are spoofing on a Mccabe comparison for manufactured drama
[Deleted User] wrote: » Not before september....im going off figures supplied by dept of finance,which have accounted for pent up demand (defict for 2021 put at 13 billion btw) What are you basing,yours on??