Azatadine wrote: » Its scandalous. Beyond filthy. I'm sure the likes of West and Genzyme often send their US visitors for a nice stroll up by that filthy crowd......
touts wrote: » That's the scam. They'll move on when someone pays them a few grand. Only answer is to outlaw temporary dewellings outside of designated areas such as caravan parks or halting sites. Then seize and destroy a few dozen illegal caravans and they will quickly get the message. The liberal media will go ballistic but fortunately there are increasing signs that the political mood is changing so I'd be hopeful we'll finally see a solution to this scurge within a couple of elections.
aziz wrote: » And the Gardai will do FA about it,too busy at the moment to make sure the nightclubs are closed at 2am
Sonny noggs wrote: » The Gardai have seen how the courts deal with them, suspended sentences for lads with 50 plus convictions, so why bother?
Azatadine wrote: » Whoever thought that putting that crowd close to the likes of Genzyme, the Gaeilscoil, now close to West Pharma as well, was a good idea must be off their rocker.
StringerBell wrote: » I'm not exactly right wing on many subjects, but from a life of dealing with them, many of them, on a regular basis I see no benefit to them at all. They contribute nothing to society and would be first on the forced sterilization list if it was up to me!
Azatadine wrote: » snip I suppose they can always move it out onto the sidewalk like the rest of the caravans that take up the sidewalk. Eventually they will just set them up on the road itself. They had burned out cars there a couple of weeks ago but I assume the council just takes them away?
SteelyDanJalapeno wrote: Should have voted Peter Casey
Stopitwillya wrote: The first thing is that their dole should be stopped. Not just them but anyone long term unemployed. Let them starve.
Deiseen wrote: » If I lived up there I would refuse to pay my LPT until the situation is resolved. Surely the residents have set up a group? Lobbied local/national politicians. I feel really sorry for them as these guys are absolutely untouchable. Looks so bad for Waterford with where they are currently set up.
Tasfasdf wrote: » Your right most of their money is from crime.
Wanderer2010 wrote: » There is no place really to home them that isn't affecting someone, be it a pub, a housing estate or a school.