threein99 wrote: » I think releasing a podcast which will be completely out of date in about 12 hours is a complete waste of time.
Ol' Donie wrote: » This has all gone a bit mad. These two plus the Spain - Portugal thriller (which did happen) are obviously worth discussing. But, jesus, the fact that there are 3 games in a day means it's likely one of them will be exciting enough to discuss, going by the remarkable criteria being put forward here. For the rest of us, the starting point is every game at the biggest sporting event in the world should be discussed.
threein99 wrote: » Uruguay v Egypt Iran v Morocco They were the other games on Friday, cant imagine there would be a scramble to listen to that
tomwaits48 wrote: » pretty sure there would be something worth talking about after the second day of a WC.
threein99 wrote: » And what if it had finished 0-0 and was a stinker ?
tomwaits48 wrote: » They once did a Friday night show after an Ireland match...that was good...something similar discussing Spain V Ronaldo last Friday night would have been super.
threein99 wrote: » Only if they are daily
Hunky Monster wrote: » I will if you pay me a fiver plus VAT.
threein99 wrote: » You should make your Podcast previewing it, then listen to that instead of whinging on here
Hunky Monster wrote: » Cool I get to previews today's games after they happen.
The Davestator wrote: » Daily means daily. Daily doesn't mean most days, or some days or weekdays. If I tell you I will give you €50 daily, you'll be damn sure to expect it everyday. I hope they clarify it today, as it could be construed as a bit of a sales pitch to drive up subs.
Patww79 wrote: » This post has been deleted.
Patww79 wrote: » People are paying for podcasts Monday to Friday. They have been from the start and they still are. So what exactly are they not getting?
Mean Laqueefa wrote: » its only a ****ing fiver a month ! whats the big problem. 5-6 pods a week for 4 weeks, some lads need to cop on.
AfterLife wrote: » People get pissy if they pay for something and don't get it. I'm not buying the logistics thing either. The TFS are banging out podcasts everyday no problem and for free.
Cienciano wrote: » In fairness, I can understand how people thought daily meant every day. What I can't understand how some people are so up in arms about it though. I mean, seriously, some people are irate. Is it that big a deal?
dulpit wrote: » Also - I think everyone was aware daily means Monday - Friday.
dulpit wrote: » I wonder if people are aware that SC is a sports podcast. Not soccerball podcast. Sports. So of course they will cover the likes of GAA, rugby, etc. Also - it's all well and good to complain and demand a podcast every day - but consider the logistics for Ken in particular, he has columns to write, he has serious travel to do (Russia is big). There is also the issue that sport needs to be watched. If they are too busy reporting on the sport over weekend, then how can they watch it to report on it (if you get what I mean?) Also - I think everyone was aware daily means Monday - Friday. Finally: chill the beans. It's not like Ireland are in the World Cup. Be grand...