GARDAI are investigating a string of stabbing attacks this morning that has left one man dead and two others injured. The incidents took place in Dundalk, Co Louth. One man has died after he was attacked and stabbed on Avenue Road. He is understood to be of Asian descent. His age is as yet unknown. The man was pronounced dead at the scene. It is understood that two other men - both understood to be Irish - were subsequently injured in separate attacks. Gardaí who were called to the scene confronted and disarmed the attacker. He has been arrested on suspicion of murder and is being detained at Dundalk Garda Station. He can be questioned for up to 24 hours. It is understood that the attacker is originally from Syria.
Omackeral wrote: » Is it yeah? Ever been? I'd suggest heading to Krakow, Poznan or Sopot. Far from sh*tholes. Disrespectful and ignorant tripe out of you as usual.
pilly wrote: » Been there plenty of times, thanks so much for the tourist tips though.
Omackeral wrote: » It is. People are bang too. The reason a lot came over here is because it made sense financially. I know a chap who was in their equivalent of the ERU/SWAT police over there. Making sweet f*ck all compared to doing a menial warehouse job over here, that's according to himself. Friendly guy, good at his job and never late or absent. Why wouldn't you want someone like that here?!
Omackeral wrote: » Why would go somewhere you think is a sh*thole?!! Here's a tourist tip. Don't go to places "plenty of times" that you don't like.
weldoninhio wrote: » This guy had been declined asylum in the UK. Legally, under EU law he should not have been here and we would have been well within our rights to deport him back to UK. But Paddy didn't want the paperwork, so he was sent on his way to murder an innocent man.
testaccount123 wrote: » We've no facts yet, just speculation, but the Garda have indicated that the Egyptian was denied leave to stay in the UK immediately before arriving here. The Dublin Agreement provides for the scenario where an asylum seeker fails to gain asylum in a first EU country and expressly prohibits going to another to re-apply. It appears for whatever reason neither the UK or Irish authorities are enforcing this. The agreement seems to have been abandoned for political reasons.
pilly wrote: » There's this little thing called work that some people have to travel for. Imagine that?
baylah17 wrote: » Actually at least 4 Irish people were found Not Guilty of murder by reason of insanity in the Central criminal Court last year.
Get Real wrote: » He was refused asylum in the UK. I'm not saying it's right or proper, but he had the freedom to travel anywhere within the UK. He travelled over to the North. As pointed out, he was free to do this. There's no passport checks between mainland UK and the North, they're all in one union. It'd be the equivalent of having passport checks to travel from Dublin to cork. There were passport checks up to the 50s in Belfast harbour. Unionists were in uproar over this as there were no other checks within the Uk. They felt that it was a threat to the british union and made them feel like an outside country. The Aliens Order of 1953 was passed. No more passport checks in Belfast. The UK was for everyone to travel in. Paddy didn't want to do the paperwork you say. It seems he immediately legged it after being denied asylum in the UK. He then crossed the border (as has been happening for the past 70 years through the Common Travel Area) and authorities here managed to come across him within a day. Considering the tens of thousands who cross that border unchecked, and the numerous directions he could have gone, that's pretty good locating.
Tell me how wrote: » Maybe it's not just the muslims who are intolerant.https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2017/may/23/fifty-years-gay-liberation-uk-barely-four-1967-act Also, how tolerant was the catholic church and Irish society in general of homosexuals not so long ago? We are much better than a lot of places but people in glass houses....
recedite wrote: » If your life is a bit $hitty and you believe that by killing a few infidels you can gain entry to paradise as a martyr, does that count as "insanity"? Or is it just Islam. BTW there will be no need for the guy to plead insanity, the "fact" that he is 17 will mean being treated as a minor by the law. Ever noticed that none of these guys are ever 18 years old? They always seem to be 17 unless they are very obviously over 35. Japanese don't get killed on home soil by third world migrants. For a reason. They don't have bogus asylum seekers wandering around. Poland - another country with no third world migrants - have lost close to 10 Poles' lives to third world migration on western-EU soil in the course of two years. But none on Polish soil.
Icepick wrote: » Everybody responsible for this should be fired. If not arresting people in breach of law is department policy, the minister should resign. If the garda acted contrary to normal policy, they should be fired and face charges. Advising criminals to go and waste more public resources must be stopped too.
testaccount123 wrote: » You were whinging about hateful posts earlier in the thread, now you are posting xeonphobic rants about entire countries being ****holes. A touch hypocritical dont you think? Do you hate Poland cos it has loads of right-wingers in it? How come people like you dont apply the same standards of judgement to Islamic nations which are basically 100% right-wing?
Omackeral wrote: » Whatever about the rest of your post, I've no issue with anyone coming to our shores to work for a living. Beats a lot of our lazy homegrown idle spongers anyway.
jmayo wrote: » Funny how many lethal mentally ill attacks are carried out by migrants/asylum seekers from North Africa, Middle East and parts of Asia. I wonder what is the common thread that links all these supposed mentally ill people ? Is it source state, is it culture, is it upbringing, is it religious ideology ? How come we don't get mentally ill people from other parts of the world and other religious backgrounds resorting to unprovoked lethal attacks ? We have huge issues with lack of funding for dealing with mental illness in this country and yet some think it is a good idea to import a group of people that are proving to contain it seems a high amount of sufferers of even more destructive forms of mental illness. It beggars belief.
Omackeral wrote: » I'm imagining you as a holiday rep. Such craic. "Yeah don't go there, sh*thole mate". "Poznan? Sh*thole". "Gdansk? Let me spell it out for you... S.H....."
FTA69 wrote: » Here, I've no problems with Eastern Europeans at all and they are a hard-working productive bunch in general. My only bugbear is right-wing Polish and Hungarian governments chest-beating about migrants to those countries while also losing their absolute sh*t about the likes of UKIP slamming mass migration to the UK from the accession countries. Much of the absolute rubbish being spouted by Orban about migrants in Hungary is word for word what Farage is saying about Eastern Europeans here. Namely that they don't integrate, steal all the jobs, send too much money home and have no allegiance to the country. People also slate Eastern Europeans for living ten to a house and hanging around in groups drinking cans in the park and intimidating people. Whatever about debates on migration, I'll be shagged if I'm going to accept finger-wagging lectures about migration from the governments of Poland and Hungary.
Eliza Tall Stance wrote: » An 18 year old wouldn't have experienced Egypt as a war zone though. They had a revolution or two, but never war. And I can tell you, the violence surrounding the revolutions was centred around Tahrir Square and even a few blocks from there, you wouldn't have known there was anything going on. Cairo is vast. VAST. And the chances that this piece of shít was even in the vicinity of any of that violence is vanishingly small. Try again.
pilly wrote: » The fact that you think the only people that travel for work are holiday reps tells me all I need to know about you. Thanks.
pumpkin4life wrote: » The middle class/elite tend to live very isolated and bubbly lives; tending to be smart but often not very smart (as a result easy prey to bullshìt ideologies) and for a lot of people, being seen to care is a status signaller (in the same way you buy a new car say), rather than actually caring. Irish people are go along to get along very risk averse people. We dislike things that stand out. Western Europe is increasingly depressed and nihilistic which means that people don't actually care about what is going on. This won't end well. It never does.
Lionofjudah wrote: » Islamization of Britain is now complete. Here's how the British have passively succumbed to the Muslim invasion; Mayor of London: Muslim Mayor of Birmingham: Muslim Mayor of Leeds: Muslim Mayor of Blackburn: Muslim Mayor of Sheffield: Muslim Mayor of Oxford: Muslim Mayor of Luton: Muslim Mayor of Oldham: Muslim Mayor of Rochdale: Muslim All this achieved by just 4 million muslims out of a population of 66 million Over 3000 mosques Over 130 Muslim Sharia Courts Over 50 Muslim Sharia Court Councils Muslim Only no-go areas across the UK Muslim women.... 78% don't work and are on FREE benefit/housing Muslim men... 63% don't work and are on FREE benefit/housing Muslim families... 6-8 children planning to go on FREE benefit/housing and now all UK schools are ONLY serving Halal meat. Ireland is well on its way in the same direction. The joys of the EU and Angela Merkels migrant policy.
Omackeral wrote: » Wrong. Nope. Proof.
baylah17 wrote: » a few things on this horrific incident that make me wonder if it was a planned terrorist attack. The guy presented himself the GNIB and applied for asylum before returning to Dundalk on Tuesday, why bother applying for asylum if you are planning a terror attack? Secondly , though details are still scarce he does not appear to have been shouting Islamist slogans as he attacked, and he he picked an area that was away from the centre of the town where he could have done so much more harm. Thirdly, the Gardai describe him as having been in a distressed state when arrested. None of that seems to match up to what we have become used to (sadly) in other terror attacks in the UK and Europe.
Rick Shaw wrote: » Jesus Allah wept. That's some shyte right there.