Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

Breaking: At least 1 man dead after stabbing rampage in Dundalk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Noel82

New report out today from Germany

http://abcnews.go.com/Health/wireStory/study-young-male-migrants-fuel-rise-violence-germany-52113402

Study: Young male migrants fuel rise in violence in Germany

"The recent influx of mostly young, male migrants into Germany has led to an increase in violent crime in the country, according to a government-funded study published Wednesday.

The study used figures from the northern state of Lower Saxony to examine the impact of refugee arrivals on crime in 2015 and 2016, a period when the number of violent crimes reported increased by 10.4 percent.

The authors concluded that 92 percent of the additional crimes recorded could be attributed to the increase in refugee numbers."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭testaccount123

Anyone can post on 4chan anonymously. Like the student types on Reddit who would use a handy post like that to dismiss every post critical of Islam as 4chan brigading for example.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,761 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Amalgam wrote: »
    Two knives and an iron rod, attacking 3 groups/individuals. Probably knew his time was up here, after being turfed out of the UK. Thankfully, we'll get more straight answers from the UK press over this, they seemed to have assessed this person as a risk, hence him being refused entry/right to stay in England.

Trending on BBC News. This will be politicised by them.. and over here, for entirely different reasons, by left/right.

So UK refused him but he got in here, how?

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

sad day for eire,
    someone should set up a gofundme to help the victim's repatriation etc. i will contribute,
    i shed a tear for ireland today,
    it could have been ourselves or our loved ones

Why didn't you post fully in Irish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

deco nate wrote: »
    So you're saying the op is on the dole?
    Source please..

Yeah that would be par for the course alright. Gets personal with anyone with a different viewpoint. Bulletproof for some reason though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Doltanian wrote: »
    The joys of multiculturalism
    And as has already been pointed out, we've you right wing lunatics to thank for the huge recent influx of multiculturalism into Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Noel82 wrote: »
    New report out today from Germany

http://abcnews.go.com/Health/wireStory/study-young-male-migrants-fuel-rise-violence-germany-52113402

Study: Young male migrants fuel rise in violence in Germany

"The recent influx of mostly young, male migrants into Germany has led to an increase in violent crime in the country, according to a government-funded study published Wednesday.

The study used figures from the northern state of Lower Saxony to examine the impact of refugee arrivals on crime in 2015 and 2016, a period when the number of violent crimes reported increased by 10.4 percent.

The authors concluded that 92 percent of the additional crimes recorded could be attributed to the increase in refugee numbers."
    9.4 percent increase directly due to migrants is not that big. Its much more to do with the fact they are young men. Young men are the likeliest demographic to commit crimes all over the world. If you had imported a large number of young men from anywhere in the world I would assume the crime levels in the area would increase a bit, given the demographic, not where the migrants are from

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭KindOfIrish

Mutant z wrote: »
    Will the looney left continue to push for open borders absolutely after all they have an agenda to uphold nothing can get in the way of that even innocent people being killed by a knife welding lunatic.

We need "hard border" with NI as soon as possible. UK have around one million illegals from 3rd world countries and anyone of them can almost freely get to Ireland via NI.

wakka12 wrote: »
    9 percent increase directly due to migrants is not that big. Its much more to do with the fact they are young men. Young men are the likeliest demographic to commit crimes all over the world. If you had imported a large number of young men from anywhere in the world I would assume the crime levels in the area would increase a bit, given the demographic, not where the migrants are from

Great so lets not import millions of unskilled young men. Forget anyone mentioned Islam! Men are fair game for all criticism!

/thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

Of course many of them are the cowards of isis and al nusra who have fled from Syria during the refugee crisis is it any wonder we have this crap happening here made worse by Merkels stupidity in open up the borders to these absolute parasites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Why didn't you post fully in Irish?

This is the english section of AH. Teach na Gaeilge is seperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭conorhal

9.4 percent increase directly due to migrants is not that big. Its much more to do with the fact they are young men. Young men are the likeliest demographic to commit crimes all over the world. If you had imported a large number of young men from anywhere in the world I would assume the crime levels in the area would increase a bit, given the demographic, not where the migrants are from

That would be cold comfort to you if it were your son lying on a slab tonight. I suspect that few Japanese migrants feature in those statistics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Noel82

Mental gymnastics, they're only talking about violent crime.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/04/25/migrant-crime-germany-rises-50-per-cent-new-figures-show/

The crime rate among migrants in Germany rose by more than 50 per cent last year, according to new figures that have raised concerns the populist far-Right may seize on the issue in the run-up to September’s elections.
    The number of suspected crimes by refugees, asylum-seekers and illegal immigrants rose to 174,438 in 2016 — an increase of 52.7 per cent, according to the interior ministry.

Crimes by migrants had “increased disproportionately” even when the huge influx into Germany under Angela Merkel’s “open-door” refugee policy was taken into account, he said.

The proportion of foreign suspects, and migrants in particular, is higher than the average for the general population.”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,227 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Did they give a breakdown of the crimes ?

I do know kiddie fiddling in public areas like swimming pools increased in some towns in Germany/Austria as some of the poor immigrants had "sexual emergencies".

Then throw in the odd rape/murder of nurses and the odd murder of care home workers.

Also don't forget the hijacking and dangerous driving of trucks.

Then again maybe they were big numbers of those crimes pre the arrival of the engineers and doctors from Syria. :rolleyes:

I am not allowed discuss …

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Doltanian

Billy86 wrote: »
    And as has already been pointed out, we've you right wing lunatics to thank for the huge recent influx of multiculturalism into Europe.

Yes because the American's invaded Iraq 15 years ago it was somehow our fault too and this was payback today. Twisted world you are living in for sure. The problem is leftists and social justice agitators who are the problem, I don't blame the wolf I blame the man who opened the gate and let him into the pen. The true enemy in within first of all.

So much for Ireland being immune from an islamic terrorist attack what a leftist myth that ended up turning out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

We need "hard border" with NI as soon as possible. UK have around one million illegals from 3rd world countries and anyone of them can almost freely get to Ireland via NI.

We've already that many in Enniscorthy - or it seems like it.

Yes because the American's invaded Iraq 15 years ago it was somehow our fault too and this was payback today. Twisted world you are living in for sure. The problem is leftists and social justice agitators who are the problem, I don't blame the wolf I blame the man who opened the gate and let him into the pen. The true enemy in within first of all.

The problem with this simplistic nonsense is that the cheerleaders for multiculturalism in Europe like Merkel and Sutherland are not left-wing at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭Jobs OXO

Defend defend defend. At all costs defend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Meanwhile back in the attackers native Egypt (which isn't even as strict as Saudi Arabia),
    a female pop singer faces some jail time for clothed dance moves classed as 'incitement to debauchery'.

This is the (fully clothed) dance move that landed her in hot water,
    she was doing what looks like the locomotion mixed with a hint of a belly dancing.

Screen_Shot_2018-01-03_at_18.41.45.png

Another celeb there is already doing 2yrs for eating a banana 'with intent'.
    Perhaps in a few decades western values of 'fairly free expression' will take hold across ME&A,
    and we can all start to live together in peace with open hearts and minds.

Lucky that wan Miley Cyrus isn't doing a music tour that way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Creative83

You are right... the SJW's & PC brigade are far more dangerous to society... with their own stupidity

Doctors and nurses we were promised instead we end up with jihadis what a surprise not anyone but the blind and ignorant could see this coming from a mile off and boy we sure are going to suffer from these lunatics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

It’s a sad day when this is what remains of the far-right in Ireland. Fearmongering, lies and sh*tposts.

The Syrian angle was taken away early and now the terrorism angle is looking less likely.

As sad as this particular event is, it looks like just another 'random and unprovoked' attack on our streets.

R.I.P. to the victim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

dav3 wrote: »
    It’s a sad day when this is what remains of the far-right in Ireland. Fearmongering, lies and sh*tposts.

The Syrian angle was taken away early and now the terrorism angle is looking less likely.

As sad as this particular event is, it looks like just another 'random and unprovoked' attack on our streets.

R.I.P. to the victim.

Course it is :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

R.I.P. to the victim.

Good luck with your delusion, nothing random about this, you're trying to blend this into some everyday normality, that somehow there can be no dialogue about the direction society is moving in, with someone that shares a differing view from yourself. This is the price we have to pay.. We must accept this. The new normal etc etc..

Downplaying this in a most marmsy, patronising manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

R.I.P. to the victim.

It will be interesting to see if they say why this came to light. Is he one of many north Africans who have entered as supposed Syrian refugees???
    Did he maybe tell them on 01.01.2018 that he was Syrian and today then contradict himself???

The Germans found out last year about how many idenities these lads adapt once they get into the EU to make life easier for themselves. The simple truth is that no one in the EU really knows who these people are and where they are....a result of allowing mass entry without correct registration, finger printing, DNA samples and age checks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Doltanian

R.I.P. to the victim.

Ah yes good old mental illness again I suppose. It was a murder whether you like it or not and a murder which could have been prevented by proper immigration controls, two other men were injured and if these happened to be OAP's or Children then the casualty rate would have been much higher. Had this murdering scumbag made it down to Grafton street or Dundrum etc. there could have been dozens killed and injured. Anyway thanks to our liberal justice system he will be out in less than a decade free to kill again, when the Gardai should torture any information out of him firstly and then he should be given the noose and string him up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

R.I.P. to the victim.

You have stolen my thoughts. R.I.P to the poor 24 year old who lost his life, on his way to work, in a country far from his native home.

Has anyone seen the Dublin Agreement anywhere? Remember that?

Why is this guy wandering around Dundalk if he was deemed unfit to remain in the UK?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

Course it is :rolleyes::rolleyes:

You think instead of carrying out a terrorist attack in the UK, he decided to travel all the way to Dundalk on a wet and windy Wednesday to make his point?

It looks like he just lost the head for whatever reason. The Gardaí seem to think so anyway.