timthumbni wrote: » Ffs Francis. I would be a strange loyalist who lump the dickhead loyalist terrorists along with the clown republican Ira terrorists. Please don't tell me you have an aunt in south Armagh like that other poster so that's how you know things somehow... I have already said I have no issue with Arlene going to the funeral. I also said it wouldn't have bothered me if she hadn't went either. I'm not really for these modern xfactor style funerals anyway. I go to the funerals of those I know. Not some politician, sportsman or singer that I didn't know personally.
Junkyard Tom wrote: » Yes. You're not exactly a moderate unionist though. More the Jim Allister end of the spectrum. It's a real pity that young liberal Unionists go to university in Britain and don't come back. Maybe we should have some sort of scholarship system in universities in the south to encourage young unionists to stay in Ireland so they could replace the old guard in the north.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Barring the fundamentalist christian stuff I think they would be a real asset in the Dail. Our heritage is important and they are part of it.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Yeh yeh great Tim but you constantly spout the loyalist victim spiel. Like your concentration on corpse waving the victims of one side. We all know the tragedy created victims on all sides. Moderate Unionist? I meet them everyday of the week and you ain't one.
timthumbni wrote: » That's because I've never saw a thread on here set up to massage the nuts of loyalist murderers. If there was one don't worry I would be there slagging them off too. I have a feeling that you wouldn't apply the same pathetic arguments there though. I would..... I meet moderate nationalists every day of the week and I can assure you that you "ain't one" either chum... see how this works.
...And Justice wrote: » Pull the other one, you're sitting there with your bib on...
...And Justice wrote: » Ya ya, how come you had an xfactor funeral for billy the bollocks? Since he was a drug pusher and all that, him and that other ponce adare, what's the craic with that? Why did you lot kill each other indiscriminately? Why didn't you focus on the IRA? instead of gangbanging in prison.?
timthumbni wrote: » I fully utilise integrated education in NI.
Junkyard Tom wrote: » Big deal. If I had my way all education would be integrated and all religion would be banned from all schools that receive public money and religious schools would be strictly regulated.
timthumbni wrote: » Oh god. Now we have a drunk republican on the prowl with a far out relative (maybe an aunt we aren't sure) in NI apparently (lol) who himself seems to be homophobic though it's hard to translate the ramblings. "Gangbanging" suggests you watch too many yank tv shows too my man. Your south Armagh aunt would probably approve of more eastenders...
bigbrotherfan wrote: » What has this got to do with Martin McGuinness, R.I.P.? This thread is gone way off topic.
timthumbni wrote: » Goodnight.
...And Justice wrote: » Ya don't drink anymore, gave it up a few years back because I didn't like it. It's fairly well established that ye boys bummed each other indiscriminately in the UDA wing. Even Johnny Adare admitted to this. The shock on his face when he came to Dublin and saw Irish people were normal......it changed him I think, not you though:)
timthumbni wrote: » I hate using Facebook speak but........ OMG..................... I'm not sure how to break this to you kiddo, but gerrys brother was into something that was slightly more illegal. Did your granny not tell you about that one?
...And Justice wrote: » What's that got to do with republicans? The general public in every walk of life were at this shíte in the 70's, 80's and 90's. It wasn't a republican thing, there's muppets in every family regardless of their political leanings.
FrancieBrady wrote: » You have a curious way of expressing yourself then. I have always accepted that the IRA did some awful things and the likelihood that McGuinness did some awful things. What I will not accept is that that happened in isolation or that it happened without a motive. Churchill did some awful things to win his war but he is lionised and his dubious history is ignored. McGuinnes did nothing different to Churchill, everyone in that church accepted that. That is the reality you have to deal with as details of British collusion, the Glennane gang etc etc come out. What the IRA did is not suppressed or hidden or covered up. They have taken responsibility warts and all. A little bit of humility Tim might suit you better. But I sense you know that.
timthumbni wrote: » So what exactly are you doing about it big balls???
(To others that's a common Norn Iron bit of slagging).
greenflash wrote: » Why Malvinas? They were originally named the Falkland Islands. The later Spanish name came from the conquistadors who ravaged and colonised South America, leaving Argentina with the lowest population of native Amerindians in the South American continent. Prior to the British (Scottish) landing the Islands didn't have a name as indigenous South Americans had never gone near the place.
FrancieBrady wrote: » I prefer to call them by the name used by those most entitled to them. Or more entitled than colonists half the world away.
Hamlet. wrote: » His involvement and courage down the years means that it is now inevitable that I will see a united Ireland in my lifetime. Thank you Martin.
FrancieBrady wrote: » There is a programme on BbC 4 right now which illustrates what we are discussing. There is a famous soldier ( I don't remember his name) who got horribly burned when the Galahad ship was sunk in the Malvina's.