Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,118 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

gaw lifestory :-p

I don't know if I was in the physics or science or engineering or all three when I was in tehre last year looking at phd and telling them they were too boring, soz, keep yer money.
    I'll assume physics /stalk.
    wherever light and lasers and lecturers hang out and I think there was places that needed cards...or maybe I'm imagining that

this getting complicated /draws map of her building, I expect codes in pm and you will get your labcoat in 5 working days.

they stuck maths, physics, engineering and floors of taxidermy in one building in nuig for some reason..oh hi stuffed dead thing, where are my maths physics results, oh third floor by the skeletons thanks.

they all do physics, heaven

oh ye could listen all day :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,118 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hi --LOS--,
    Thanks, this forum seems very friendly compared to some. Former physics nerd myself, but in the bio end of sci now. *Hi5* for the spinach!

Pity, I'm a lil bit of hoodie whore, I'll wear any soc's/slogan once it's snuggly. My rat loves crawling in and snuggling too, so tht's my excuse!:p

Never for bait, just simple entertainment!
    Sorry, I must have been confusing comp sci hunks with the sports men, bless! they never have a look in with you studs around. ~It's not really fair on them really!

Oh dear, never actually happened to me, Although I did go to a Ball, and realised I'd never taken off the cami I'd been wearing while getting ready, it was simply around my waist, cue me spending the rest of the night wih lingerie stuffed in my coat pocket.

Did you just call me filthy?:eek:
    S'cos we're the bestest. oh oh do you do genetics, that's the bit of bio I'd be interested in. would like to have done lots of courses.

oh the material on these is lovely...its light...nerdy..whats not to love, in ye go hoody whore. Other nuig engineering hoody is too heavy, but at least it says us electronic engineers do it til it Hertz and then the girls can laugh at us and walk away.

oh you have a rat too, ours is here beside me, he bites :/

fun with no strings attached...cos they are unconscious
    hey we have a weekly football game, do they have a weekly math game, donnnnt think so, pretty sure we are the most wanted, not fair on them :pac:

whats a cami..a camisole..I dont even know what that is either...oooh lingerie, can fill in the rest :D

oh about those *scratches head*
    people shouldn't be allowed read things if they were away from the thread :pac:

Bye

/sets 3 minutes on stopwatch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Hi --LOS--,
    Thanks, this forum seems very friendly compared to some. Former physics nerd myself, but in the bio end of sci now. *Hi5* for the spinach!

Tis indeed, feel free to butt in where you wish :)

oh former ones are welcome too I suppose :P
    gaw lifestory :-p

I don't know if I was in the physics or science or engineering or all three when I was in tehre last year looking at phd and telling them they were too boring, soz, keep yer money.
    I'll assume physics /stalk.
    wherever light and lasers and lecturers hang out and I think there was places that needed cards...or maybe I'm imagining that

Sounds like you had to be in physics there, suppose you can't remember who was running it?

ye you need access on your swipe card, don't have that :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Delicate_Dlite

I've done genetics as part of my degree, it never feels like a lecture tho, it's just really interesting.

Well at least they're not laughing at a worse time. :p

Mine's a lady, she doesn't mix well with other rats so I only have the one. She's gotten into biting lately, esp my fricking legs! But she's cute so she's allowed! What's his name?

No, I was talking about just as the roofie takes effect, and then guessing who'll pick the pale veggie up and drag them back to a dodgy bed-sit, where they'll not only use them (sexually) but also steal some organs!

They may do math ..."so if I got 5 phone numbers on fri and 3 on sat, that's eight. Now that leaves one for every day of the week plus a sub!"

So that's why they console themselves with shouting at men trying to score!

It's basically just a vest.

um no, but I checked in my phone for the name...would you like to talk to 'DCU Dude' or 'Other DCU Dude' lol. Damn my filing system. I do rmeember a liam barry tho, dunno what I was talking to him about in there in one of the buildings, well optoelectronics. I spent ages going between buildings >_<

gave me a swipey, there one day. e z

ye we did some electromagnetic theory class about biology, no idea why I was writing about hearts and pain thresholds but was interesting class, like those ones. Ethics class too. pity I don't need them :p

ye nobody has ever laughed then. <<_<

:(

Harry Ratatouille, see yours is let out, he never is, he's evil! /memories of blood >_<
    what's her name? maybe he'll do better with a date eh.

wow you paint some imagery(sexually), better be a girl at least ahhh! my poor kidneys! have woken up after drinking in a bath once or twice(don't ask) and always gone straight patting looking for my kidneys when i wake up :D

i don't like their math....I LOVE it. Pretty close apart from they wouldn't get the addition right and there would be a double booking, oh dear.

hmm way less exciting...or is it..time to google this item.

edit: oh those, I know those! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Your bro knows you so well...good stalker or maybe we have Hotaru to thank....:p

>_>
    <_<
    >_<

My stalking is becoming a tad too obvious I feel...
    probably her, gaw shes abusing me on youtube already. i get emails about it :D

oh what are you seeing...when you get back, have fun!
    she's always nearby, can't get rid..

You deserve that abuse! And I hadn't abused you through the medium of YouTube yet, it had to be done!

I've never taken an ethics class, but I got ethics, kill things tht I dislike, keep things I like. It always works out well!:)

He needs to be let out, for at least an hour a day, if you're nevous, wear gloves, he won't be able to break the skin as easily.Hi Harry, as for the date..do you have any idea how many kits per litter? Poor Harry would get very little sleep.
    Lady has broken my skin several times, but I'm pretty ok with animals scratching/biting. It's natural, and a good sign that they're not too ill (grumpiness due to illness can create a biting rat though.)

Thanks, I think... Well let's be honest, if you've unconcious, just be thankful it's human!:p
    I know that feeling of waking up, and before you open your eyes, you're mentally trying to check if you're wearing clothing/alone etc. I've never checkede for organs though.

Well they could be charming enough to make a double booking work to their advantage;)..lol lol.

Oh really, you're a TV? cool!

--LOS-- stubbornly ignoring my post for now doesn't mean I'm not right :p
    or did she actually go yet, an hour later hehe

hands over my eyes with a 'guess who' from behind was a tad much

haha! was a gunny email, saw the comment, 'well that has to be one person'
    or the medium of real life yet ;P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

--LOS-- stubbornly ignoring my post for now doesn't mean I'm not right :p
    or did she actually go yet, an hour later hehe

hands over my eyes with a 'guess who' from behind was a tad much

haha! was a gunny email, saw the comment, 'well that has to be one person'
    or the medium of real life yet ;P

I'm so predictable :( Hmmm... I'll have to reassess my methods!

Medium of real life eh? Shows how much you know >_> Or remember would be the correct word... the rohypnol was clearly very effective... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

Hi, I'm Delicate Dlite and I am a Veggie, :cool:.

Stats:
    32'-26'-34'
    Employment: Science Student.

Yey! Glad you threw yourself into this thread. :D I'm doing a chemistry PhD in UCD myself. Have you heard of the Veg Soc I set up in UCD? (I realise I may know you!) Quiet group, but we will be in the Freshers tent in September. If you want to get involved... please tell me!!!

And I pledge my allegiance to the spinach loving fan club too :)

I like that the opposite of not killing is keeping as a slave. As easily being the word, ah he's a divil. Maameeo, my housemate, looks after him. I just sit beside him. Hi Lady, really like that name. It's the name of a wolf in a series of books I am reading. He's been a father, Harry has been around the block :D

yeah you are right, they could be from leitrim :eek:
    still I don't want to walk like john wayne the next day.

'oh crap I have no clothing or aloneness' - happened before, woke up in house I didnt recognise with strangers smoking around me and talking in russian accents and me going, so ye, where are my clothes at :pac:

damn sports people get charm as well do they, gaw some of us have a lot of work to do.
    I'm not a tv any more, I'm very lost now

letters with cut out magazine letters to spell words etc would work. breathing down the phone and so on. but make sure to let me know it's a stalking breath, could jsut be los panting again.

she said she wasn't hotaru! you liar! :pac:
    I have to get me some of that rohypnol bad boy. dunno why girls always ask did I put it in their drink. cant afford it tutz, thats why it's not

Hi Sweet-rasmus, I defered last year, so I never heard of it! I shall this year though! :D
    I like that the opposite of not killing is keeping as a slave.
    Not a slave..... just a friend that can't leave!
    He's been a father, Harry has been around the block biggrin.gif

yeah you are right, they could be from leitrim eek.gif
    Well done Harry! Don't think that would really help him with Lady, she has standars!
    You're right they could be from the countryside...EEWWWW:P

woke up in house I didnt recognise with strangers smoking around me and talking in russian accents and me going, so ye, where are my clothes at pacman.gif
    That story deserves nothing but respect...and probably best if you've had a check-up since.
    damn sports people get charm as well do they, gaw some of us have a lot of work to do.
    I'm not a tv any more, I'm very lost now
    Well they have to get something, if you won't allow them basic arithmetic skills! :rolleyes:

There there, I'll help.... apparently you're in a dirty cardboard box in D5.

Would you like to be my friend...that can't leave? :D
    He's a sexy rat, he's just changed colour for some reason, probably keeps up with fashion etc. Good catch, not even a bit of the black death in him.

ye hate those countryside people

>_>

<_<

and there is more aha!
    /avoids story
    /cradles kidneys

they don't allow themselves. I took a much more active role in secondary school sports when I got to miss Irish for it :D

Ah, /looks around
    so I am! All scuzz, all the time :cool:

whooops maameeo was srs about dinner and I made my own when she was at swimming. /dog house

/distracts with pokemon

I'm pretty sure offering slavery, makes the concept redundant. But thanks, I'm having audition for friends next week, just pm your C.V with a cover letter. All applicants read, Deli Dlite is a equal opportunities enslaver!:cool:

Hmm, A
    sexy rat
    you say?! so you won't eat an animal but you will, what .....fcuk them then never call?.....yikes that's harsh!:p
    *hides Lady*

You've got that country-ness about your font and smileys!

So Tht story that you're dying to tell?

Heh heh, lucky you, I suck majorly at sport, but no no, I had to do it every week for 14 yrs. woo!:rolleyes:

What's "scuzz">?:confused:

It's nice to ask first though, ye never know they might accept and bam too late, working in the potato fields. /personalises coverletter for better chance at slave.

they dont have phones like! That's my excuse anyway, assume loads of girls I meet don't have phones either
    <_<

how did you see through my font! :eek:

try every day instead of week Lady, ouch

metal music channel..thought with the fibbers etc you would know, for shame

Hmm, potato field slavery is very 2 century's ago.

Excuses excuses, every rat is online these days!

It's a gift what can I say?:cool:...

I may frequent, for longer than I'd care to admit, but musically it's not my scene. I'm an indie/pop kind of girl. Mumford & sons,etc.:cool:

Not in the real Irish countryside, we have hedge schools and all.
    lmao at every rat is online these days :D

but can she read colour

there for teh fine establishment is it? lol!

heard that name, bout it
    /keeps it that way

oh actually I rember a song of theirs I like!

Wow, You went to school with a hedgehogs? that's pretty cool.

That's a great song, actually listing to their album now, tht's y I mentioned them.
    And yes she can, but she is currently sleeping. All rats are online!

http://fatratcentral.com/

Not sure, how I ended up going there, going there for abt 5yrs, on and off. I think it's because my friends like the casual dress code and a few refuse to put a foot in a 'club'.

Fibbers: the great compromise!

had to bring hedgehogs for numbers, not many people round my neck of the woods.
    Don't like em, prickly personalities ho ho
    I've never seen harry sleep! He's like me

ooooh, well into rats arent we.
    oh non club people, yes I know them well, fibbers would be grand for most people like that, forget about urine after a few 3e drinks. casual dress code...implies there is any dress code hehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

probably her, gaw shes abusing me on youtube already. i get emails about it :D

oh what are you seeing...when you get back, have fun!
    she's always nearby, can't get rid..
    Sure was haha!

Went to see both Mac Gruber and Brooklyn's Finest, first one was decent...funniest line in it you would like, will tell if you dont plan on watching:)

Second movie was pretty good, lots of Wesley Snipes, Don Cheadle and Richard Gere playing good roles...plus there were ALOT of nekkid ladies...

<_<
    >_>

Good stalker uses many mediums:D
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    oh hai everyone! hiding what >_>

I'm reading, trying not to get suckered in :D

I am NOT staying.
    And so far did NOT get suckered in...awww:)
    oh hello, been an age! how are you keeping! omg! hugs and kisses for the stranger!

Oh it's you -_-

ah but can you resist...here kitty kitty.

oh it's another one of those, think I'll hit the hay comments and she has 3000 posts and much dehydration by the end of the day ;)

I jsut had rice and spearmint polos for breakfast. los is rubbing off on me ;/
    Yes lots of hugs and kisses, sure why not:p

/rubs
    you guise have already worn me out with your LHC definitions!

jeezuz I lolled :D

ah should have put some soy sauce on there too, anyway I'm off now.

bye
    Good stuff, once you like thats indication to carry on...shall do!

/asks for soy sauce licking off of...is not nice without other food
    Hotaru wrote: »
    >_>
    <_<
    >_<

My stalking is becoming a tad too obvious I feel...

You deserve that abuse! And I hadn't abused you through the medium of YouTube yet, it had to be done!
    Just a tad...continue though as peas likes it ya see...

keep that one quiet though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Ah Tarrrrrrr

course she was serious about making the dinner and she was tired, that's not the kind of hint you want to be missing.
    Just because she put in a question mark does not mean there was any question there :mad:

And she would have had such an appetite after swimming, poor girl.

woops MoN, spoke too soon I'm back :P

Hedgehogs are cool, sooo cute, I'm currently trying to figure out a way to hug them. Lady likes her sleep, well naps, she'll even nap on me, almost as cute as when they yawn.:)

I've seen worse than urine in clubs to be fair, *represses memory*
    well there kind of is, white runners with track suit tucked into socks, is usually a no no. Thank god, and i've never seen girls in pj's there.

Oh ye I rarely watch anything, go for it!
    Richard gere eh(lol) and wesley snipes. dunno other guy...sounds doge...oh naked women...good kinda dodge.

ye I know
    who knew the fecker actually does things :confused:

I was taking any excuse there and wrapping it up in a welcome hehe

los hardon cachalot :confused:

/oops how I poor it on myself, whooopsieee

ADOOORE that song and vid :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

I had a hedgehog for a few days nursing it back to health years ago, called it Spike (Buffy/Angel) and set it free all happy...I think:)

Older days of Fibbers had nightmare toilets, lots more than urine on the floor for sure...ugh:( These days it is much nicer, dont like clubs too much myself but hey...take what you can tbh:p

Ah Tarrrrrrr

course she was serious about making the dinner and she was tired, that's not the kind of hint you want to be missing.
    Just because she put in a question mark does not mean there was any question there :mad:

And she would have had such an appetite after swimming, poor girl.

woops MoN, spoke too soon I'm back :P

/points at boyhood :o

hey we chatted before she left and no food mentioned! and it's worse than it sounds, she's looking after two kids, she was asleep on the couch there for ages and fell asleep putting em to bed, bit delirious! don't need you making me feel bad, my job thanks :mad: soz woman talk is a bit rusty atm, I used to know there was no question mark a lot better, 'dont hwurrttt meeeee' /cook cook cook :D

hmm chatting to a friend here, multitask, it's amazing what crap people will take from somebody if they like them. tell him to fffff offffffffff. silly people