Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 2nd. March 2012

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

He said football is not going through a recession?

Totally wrong there, look at Rangers and Portsmouth to see their mistakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,542 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Son0vagun wrote: »
    Quinner selling his Internet!

He is, but would't he be mad not to?

Fair play to him I say!

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

Is there anyone who doesn't like Niall Quinn??

Apart from maybe Roy Keane, but sure he hates everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I am so happy that in exchange for my tv licence fee Niall gets free advertising for his company.

Lovely!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

He said football is not going through a recession?

Totally wrong there, look at Rangers and Portsmouth to see their mistakes.

Port Vale couldn't pay there players this week, same old story like the above forgot to pay the Taxman.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Try been a Fantasy Football manager big Niall,now thats pressure :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,542 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

amdublin wrote: »
    I am so happy that in exchange for my tv licence fee Niall gets free advertising for his company.

Lovely!

Why does everyone think that the License fee pays for everything on RTE?

Also, I didn't hear him mention a company name, more talking about what he's doing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Lovely!

Niall is alright, he gave millions to Childrens Hospitals. Nice man too.

I wouldn't begrudge him a wee plug.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Much as I like Quinny I'm bored now! blah blah blah! :(

Skid wrote: »
    Niall is alright, he gave millions to Childrens Hospitals. Nice man too.

I wouldn't begrudge him a wee plug.

It's the principle Skid ;) Everyone who comes on the LLS gets to plug something :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Where's Mother Teresa's gorgeous wife and daughter ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Yes just like the LLS off a cliff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,067 ✭✭✭✭neris

Seen quinn in croke park loads at the dublin games when he was with his wife and mates and he always has time for guys who go up to him for a chat n photo never seems to have an attutude

It's the principle Skid ;) Everyone who comes on the LLS gets to plug something :rolleyes:

Every talk show is the same, am.

No-one comes on for a chat anymore

Niall is a legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Rugby players wages are not that excessive as those wages in football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

He buried the hatchet with Royston over Saipan. The mark of a man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Mother Theresa"as so many like to call him is a model pro who has conducted himself better than most sportsmen, the twats who who dislike him should start a tread in the soccer forum and let it be dealt with in there

Ya,even Tubs earns more then Paul O Connell and Brian O Driscoll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭downburst

Tubs was doing his inter in 1990. Don't think he was distracted by Italia 90, apart from the visit to the Pope.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Where's Mother Teresa's gorgeous wife and daughter ?

Very nice

ali2599.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Macca3000

Is there a radio or music or something playing in the background?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Shut up, you are boring me Niall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Very nice
    They look more like sisters than mother and daughter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

I think Niall came across very humble,best of luck to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

What crappy music blow the head off ye TV on mute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Niall is such a sound man! :) No BS from him. Honest as feck :)

I wonder did Niall ever get any sort of PR/interview training/coaching. He's so well spoken and sound without being condescending. Answers questions without a fuss and yet doesn't totally bare his soul either.

A lot of celebrities should take note. He's classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Tubs should open up the floor to questions from audience, his ones are too mundane.

Bit of a sound problem there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Dear god, shoot the sound engineer twice..

Is that your man from The Alarm singing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,259 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ouch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Slow hand clap for the sound guys there.
    Flagship show..........

I like Big Country :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

God they sound terrible,such a great band one of my favourites, shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,259 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Is that your man from The Alarm singing?

Mike Peters, correct. You win a broken microphone!

Caraville wrote: »
    I wonder did Niall ever get any sort of PR/interview training/coaching. He's so well spoken and sound without being condescending. Answers questions without a fuss and yet doesn't totally bare his soul either.

Good point, I'd like to think it's all natural, but maybe he has had some media training. He is very polished.

neris wrote: »
    Bit of a sound problem there

Sum fella ran out to pour petrol in the generator

Caraville wrote: »

He probly did but he never had the ego to be a prik

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Get out of the audience!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,638 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

A walkaround...jesus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

They're rather ****e in fairness. The abuse the players get in rugby and the top players only get paid about 100k a year. Maybe sponsorships are extra.

Oh nooooo, stay out of the audience!!! Cringe!!

Although he seems to be happy to go around with that stupid hair so shame isn't one of his strong points clearly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

God the sound is brutal!! is it take your kids to work day in RTE?:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Great tune though.

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭RH149

Remember The Alarm supporting U2 or Simple Minds in Croke park...he hasn't changed much.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The audience clapping like a pack of demented fools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Mike Peters, correct. You win a broken microphone!
    Does he have a cookery show on TV as well?

gordon-ramsay-186701274.jpg

People clapping along to Rock Music.

They will be happier when Mike Denver comes on.