Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

X Factor 2011 (UK) - The Last 4 Weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Rebecca ferguson!! :D:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Evening all!

Think Misha will end up in the bottom 2 again with Craig

• Registered Users Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

eeek 3 more weeks to go. yikes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Rebecca was my favourite, thought she was brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,091 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

"Very special over 25"

sweet jaysus, misha b's hair :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Mischa hit up the new Versaci collection in H&M :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

omg is Wagner back!??!?!?!????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,091 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Holy crap! They're singing live!!!

Is Amelia blonde?????

yay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Amelia is blonde :eek:

In other news:

Misha B has been replaced by the mother from Sister Sister..

Lisa-and-Ray-sister-sister-9475955-230-185.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Ah no way!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Bryan Adams :D

oh my god, bryan adams!!!!:D:D:D:D

Love Amelia's hair! And Janets!

Bryan Adams isn't special... :(

That was a nice surprise.. pity it wasn't Summer Of 69 though..

Holy crap! They're singing live!!!

I thought that!!!! They actually sound good.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Jeasus - thats the most I've seen Janet move yet on stage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

Janet forever adding unnecessary inflections and honking incessantly. Ugh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Halo Kitty

Thnk Misha and janet this week bottom two...and think it is time to say goodbye and goodluck to Janet, same old same old every week.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

That was deadly :D Loved it!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭dee.

The contestants mics are far too low, love Bryan Adams though

Grindylow wrote: »
    Amelia is blonde :eek:

In other news:

Misha B has been replaced by the mother from Sister Sister..

Lisa-and-Ray-sister-sister-9475955-230-185.jpg

knew there was something familiar about that look

what have they done to misha b??

Bryan adams looks old

go Amelia

Wonder where Amelia got bubblegum pink extensions!?

Amelias hair looks almost blonde - much better!

"The lady in the blue dress!"

:D he has no idea who they are. Love it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

hondasam wrote: »
    Bryan adams looks old

still as bland as ever

Wonder where Amelia got bubblegum pink extensions!?

More than likely they dyed blonde ones to match her hair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,382 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

I was wondering why they were singing a Bryan Adams song... Live. That explains it.

Lol at his advice 'sing live as much as you can'

dee. wrote: »
    More than likely they dyed blonde ones to match her hair

Probably! Looks really good!

the blonde hair is back. thank god. about time. the pink made her look old

Bryan adams looks old

go Amelia

Kind of android-like, the botox these days:pac:. He's been around for quite a while though.

irishh_bob wrote: »
    still as bland as ever

Me or Him ?

Amelia's hair is definitely significantly less pink tonight. Hopefully this means she's going back to blonde!

ENOUGH with the tears :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,382 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

phasers wrote: »
    "The lady in the blue dress!"

:D he has no idea who they are. Love it.

He mightn't know Amelia's name but he's got an eye for her:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I was wondering why they were singing a Bryan Adams song... Live. That explains it.

Lol at his advice 'sing live as much as you can'

They probably had to sing it live because some artists refuse to mime.
    I suspect Adams is one of these - and if so fair fcuks to him!

Looking over the performances, Little Mix and Amelia were definitely the highlights of last night :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Omg I was informed I missed Bryan Adams?????

OMFG Lads, I LOVE Bryan Adams. Best Canadian man ever. Yes, better then Bubbles!!

Omg Imma have to youtube it!!

It seems like Kelly is beginning to realise Mischa B won't win and Amelia is her only hope

I feckin love Little Mix, they're my favourite. I really want them to win. I think if a soloist wins, they'll just have some bland singles like every other winner, but Little Mix may actually do something different, I think they have a good career ahead of them.

Mischa is just like a broken woman these last few weeks. I don't think she's handling the stress too well tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

Me or Him ?

yeah you , i thought your show in the O2 lacked spark last nite and your last three albums sounded much like the previous four

Jaysus - Janets smiling this week!

Whoa Mischa looks completely different - preferred her look "before"

what with the people running around the place :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

Mischa and her stupid 'I'm-so-cute-and-sweet' shoulder shrugging :mad:

irishh_bob wrote: »
    yeah you , i thought your show in the O2 lacked spark last nite and your last three albums sounded much like the previous four