Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

Oh and go on the Blackburnz :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Dr Galen wrote: »
    just because you are on a diet don't mean you can't look at the menu Otis :pac:

Rofl.
    Dr Galen wrote: »
    Oh and go on the Blackburnz :)

Screw you.
    :mad:

Feckin De Gea screwed us over.Sigh.

Lindegaard is by far the better keeper imho

You deffo heading out tonight?

Yep.Meeting some buddies in I think Toast around 7 or so and working our way to Copan then.Some other folks are heading in there around 8 so they have been told to get an area with seatage and what not and to hold on to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I'm going to a family party tonight, a quiet fun night! I also find striking a conversation with a cutie at the bar passes time :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Looking like second year in a row sitting in for NYE, woo!

amacachi wrote: »

I only sat in for one NYE since I turned 18 and ended up going to bed at half 11.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    I'm going to a family party tonight, a quiet fun night! I also find striking a conversation with a cutie at the bar passes time :)

Use the cast thing for pity, works everytime*

*except in here that is:D

I only sat in for one NYE since I turned 18 and ended up going to bed at half 11.

Didn't get up til after 1 so I doubt I'll be getting a particularly early night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

You mean you make your female friends queue at the bar and buy you drinks all night? I thought you were a gentleman, shame on you! :pac:

Sounds fine to me. Equality and all that :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

God damn it De Gea. :mad:

Just had a SAVAGE roast chicken dinner,baby spuds,mixed veg on the side.Big pint of milk to wash it down.Perfect lining for a night of debauchery.
    :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

Just had a SAVAGE roast chicken dinner,baby spuds,mixed veg on the side.Big pint of milk to wash it down.Perfect lining for a night of debauchery.
    :cool:

I havnt eaten yet... I fear for myself when drinking commences!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Don't think I've been out for NYE since Sydney 2007. Either working the next day, sick or not bothered.

This year is sickness.

Have fun tonight peoples! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Thanks Lari-
    Hope you feel better soon:(
    I'm snuffly and fluey today, but gonna go out anyway and suffer the consequences. There's a new dress just screaming to be worn :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Larianne wrote: »
    Don't think I've been out for NYE since Sydney 2007. Either working the next day, sick or not bothered.

This year is sickness.

Have fun tonight peoples! :)
    Thanks Lari-
    Hope you feel better soon:(
    I'm snuffly and fluey today, but gonna go out anyway and suffer the consequences. There's a new dress just screaming to be worn :O

Hope ye two feel better soon and have a great night regardless.

At least I'll have someone to keep me company. I can feel the tension building already. :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

There's a new dress just screaming to be torn off :O

FYP :cool:

What you doing tonight Drav??

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

What you doing tonight Drav??

Breaking hearts across various establishments within Dubland. :cool:

Going to be hitting Doyles first around 9-ish then might pop of to the Gypsy Rose, or the other way around.

Breaking hearts across various establishments within Dubland. :cool:

Going to be hitting Doyles first around 9-ish then might pop of to the Gypsy Rose, or the other way around.

The Hips will be alive with the sound of music, eh? :D

hehe, don't you know it :)

Im heading off shortly folks so may not get checking in later.If not,happy new year to ye all,stay safe and have fun with what ever it is ye get up to.

So who's not going wild tonight?

Watchin a bit of footloose now before i head out. :)

Really wish I could've headed out tonight, September can't come soon enough!

What's in September?

So that's where you got them! :pac:

There's other Saturday nights. :)

So that's where you got them! :pac:

Haha no, i'm a natural. This is my first time watching it.

Honest :o

Haha no, i'm a natural. This is my first time watching it.

Honest :o

Hmmm... :cool:

What's in September?

Should be getting the **** out of this house finally. Hopefully! :pac:

There's other Saturday nights. :)

If it were Tuesday I still would've wanted to head out. :pac: Even got onto a mate about something he was going to that in previous years he made clear is a family thing. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

There's a new dress just screaming to be torn off :O

Haha good one Drav ;)
    Chance'd be a fine thing!!

Have a fab night all ye shexy feckers, staying in our out, let's say good riddance to this hoor of a year (generalising) and a big 'well hellooooo' to the next.

Hmmm... :cool:

From what i've seen so far, the only moves i'm missing is the handstand stuff. Will have to sort that out. :D

If it were Tuesday I still would've wanted to head out. :pac: Even got onto a mate about something he was going to that in previous years he made clear is a family thing. :pac:

Well your New Year's thang should be to make more friends for socialising! :)

You heading back to college in September?

Well your New Year's thang should be to make more friends for socialising! :)

You heading back to college in September?

I have plenty of friends, just that some are abroad, some 50 miles away, some are broke and at least one is an alcoholic. :pac:

Yeah hopefully heading back. The idea of it's probably the only thing keeping me going at the moment tbh. I'll survive on free cheese if that's what it takes to move down this year. :pac:

I have plenty of friends, just that some are abroad, some 50 miles away, some are broke and at least one is an alcoholic. :pac:

Yeah hopefully heading back. The idea of it's probably the only thing keeping me going at the moment tbh. I'll survive on free cheese if that's what it takes to move down this year. :pac:

You need the one friend who always has the party going on!!

Always good to have something to look forward to in the New Year. :) Are you coming back to the Hammo?

From what i've seen so far, the only moves i'm missing is the handstand stuff. Will have to sort that out. :D

You know, learning a new dance is a goal for the new year. I'm in the dance society in college but I haven't gone once. I really want to learn samba.

Good luck with the handstands!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Already regretting my decision to stay in!

You need the one friend who always has the party going on!!
    I'd rather not end up leaving my liver in a toilet tbh. :pac:
    Always good to have something to look forward to in the New Year. :) Are you coming back to the Hammo?
    Dunno, was thinking of doing geography, should be a piece of piss compared to that biochemistry BS. :pac: Would you be around there much? Assumed there'd be a load of placement or something in 4th year.

Amachi what are you going to do in college?
    Daisies wrote: »
    Oohhh no, I thought you went to Dublin?

Lar I would love to learn to dance, best of luck!

Dunno, was thinking of doing geography, should be a piece of piss compared to that biochemistry BS. :pac: Would you be around there much? Assumed there'd be a load of placement or something in 4th year.

Well make sure you reserach it before applying. Would you be back as a fresher?? :D

I do all my studying in the Hammo! Can't do it anywhere else. I don't have any classes on campus anymore though. I miss the buzz of the place. Always bump into people. I've 3 placements this year (one down!) and another 3 next year. Have an elective in the summer so I gotta decide that one soon. :cool:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Oohhh no, I thought you went to Dublin?

Nah didn't get my ass in gear soon enough and found out too late about people going to Galway. Disaster

Amachi what are you going to do in college?
    Science in TCD. Failed a couple of modules at the end of second year (thought my dad nearly dying would be a good enough reason. :pac: ) so I'm repeating all the exams (bastards :pac: ) in the summer. Have to choose what I want to do for 3rd/4th year as well.
    Well make sure you reserach it before applying. Would you be back as a fresher?? :D

I do all my studying in the Hammo! Can't do it anywhere else. I don't have any classes on campus anymore though. I miss the buzz of the place. Always bump into people. I've 3 placements this year (one down!) and another 3 next year. Have an elective in the summer so I gotta decide that one soon. :cool:
    Ah no, can go into geography from 2nd year science. I'm definitely not planning on starting a third different course in college. :pac: I don't have a clue what I want to do tbh, having a degree at this stage is just an aim that I want to hit for once, take it from there. I'm hoping that a lack of 4 hours travel every day will make it a bit easier than it's been so far. :pac:

I still haven't been to the library in the Hamilton:o

Maybe then the cause of this...
    Science in TCD. Failed a couple of modules at the end of second year

Oh, the lack of commute will make a huge difference. Planning on moving nearer to campus myself next year. Being final year, I don't want the stress of relying on public transport. You'll also be able to have a social life. Its no fun sleeping on peoples floors and couches all the time.

Maybe then the cause of this...

Oh, the lack of commute will make a huge difference. Planning on moving nearer to campus myself next year. Being final year, I don't want the stress of relying on public transport. You'll also be able to have a social life. Its no fun sleeping on peoples floors and couches all the time.

If you'd done the statistical analysis module I did you wouldn't come out with something so ignorant, something about correlation and causation. :pac: Main problem is my habit of being up all night, only having 5 weeks of lectures at a time with two chances a day when naps are almost forced made it impossible to get it sorted. Before one of the repeats I stayed up all night but didn't start studying til I was outside the exam venue :P

The commute is just a complete bollocks. It's not just needing somewhere to stay either, need to bring clothes and the like and plan in advance. Just makes everything way more hassle, would've liked to go to the gym but lugging the crap around everywhere is just yet another hassle. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

I'll be going over to a friend's house in a bit. Was over there earlier but came home to wrap my brother's birthday present/have tea.

I seem to be making people sick all week...best friend got the vomiting bug and a few others have had various other issues.

Happy New Year mofo's

Have a great night and a massive, mental and wonderful 2012

Happy New Year's everyone. Hope ye're having a better night than me! Here's to the New Year being a brilliant year for everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Daisies wrote: »

Could be worse. You could be out in some bar wedged sideways, unable to move but pretending to yourself and everyone else that you are having a good time!