Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

PR or ER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

I am, But do not under any circumstances follow my routine!!!:) (seriously bad idea, i'm not really following anything in particular at the moment, i'm just winging it till i get back to Cork.)

Same here! Christ i can't wait to settle back in to the Mardyke...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Parsley wrote: »
    Same here! Christ i can't wait to settle back in to the Mardyke...

Cept the Bench down there ****s me up.. theres a possibility of me joing another gym to bench in if i'm going to compete..

Still can't wait to get back there tho!!

Cept the Bench down there ****s me up.. theres a possibility of me joing another gym to bench in if i'm going to compete..

Still can't wait to get back there tho!!

What's wrong with the bench there? Never given me any trouble...

Need a training partner?! :D

What's wrong with the bench there? Never given me any trouble...

Need a training partner?! :D

It's very Low... at least that was my excuse for the epic crapness of it last year!!!

And yes i do!! Need a new lead singer!!!:p:pac::D

It's very Low... at least that was my excuse for the epic crapness of it last year!!!

And yes i do!! Need a new lead singer!!!:p:pac::D

I've never thought it was too low, but I suppose different strokes and all that :P

Got any demos?? :pac:

I've never thought it was too low, but I suppose different strokes and all that :P

Got any demos?? :pac:

Ya it's probably just me alright!!

Um ya here you go.... me with my band:rolleyes:

Tonight

3 days of eating rubbish and some boozin Sat night, funeral today follwed by a 4 course meal = Perfect workout fuel.... who knew??

Training felt excellent today for some reason :)

Some Activation Stuff

Bench
    Bar x 30 (felt heavy!!!)
    50kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    80kg x 5
    100kg x 3
    110kg x 3

130kg 3 x 3

120kg 3 x 3

Close Grip Bench
    90kg
    5 x 10
    last set was 7-3.

Tates supersetted with rolling db exts
    18kg 'bells
    3 x 20 (10 tates and 10 rolling dbs)

Pendlay Rows
    60kg x 5
    70kg x 5
    80kg
    3 x 10

Shrugs
    2 20kg plates
    x 100 odd in sets of about 30 rest paused

Alt DB Curls
    20kg 'bells
    2 x 20

Notes: I had no spotter untill the fourth set of the cg benches... the first 2 work sets of bench absolutely flew up... i reckon i could open with 135 in the morning without a bother:)

****in Crap Session, Made ****te of my back forkin out sheds today:o

Tonight

Some Activation Stuff

Hang Cleans and Push Press
    60kg x 5
    65kg x 3
    70kg x 3

Power Cleans and Push Press
    75kg x 3
    80kg x 3
    85kg x 3
    90kg x 2-1

Skwots?

60kg x 10
    70kg x 5
    80kg x 5
    90kg x 5
    110kg x 5
    120kg x 5
    130kg x 5

137.5kg 3x3

Hmm.. maybe it wasn't so bad.... but i shouldn't have trained i was definitely riskin an injury...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

squat more will ya, it pisses me off that you can blow in and do that, you could be fecking squatting 200kg if you werent so feckin lazy

I'll be squattin heavy 2 and 3 times a week come september.... I'm still only breakin myself back in man, im no where near comfortable under a bar yet

get comfortable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

forking out=core training.

Ya for one ****ing side!!! I actually considered switchin grips for a while!!

Tough work, i'd say i shifted 2 tonnes at least!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭bigstar

Ya for one ****ing side!!! I actually considered switchin grips for a while!!

Tough work, i'd say i shifted 2 tonnes at least!

ha i do think of that in work too. carrying blocks or buckets with my other hand or digging using different sides. unilateral manual labour training ftw.

You didn't switch grips??? Silly boy! :p Seriously though that sort of work before a heavy squat session is the same as doing heavy ab work before squatting-not good. but hey you came out of it ok so no worries.

get out of my log!!

pm

Day Off

Pec-Delt Tie in area was very stiff to day so i decided to get some blood flowing.

Alternating DB Curls
    22kg 'bells
    3 x 20

*Super-setted with*

Incline Bench Press
    70kg
    3 x 15
    (warmed 'em up nicely)

Seated DB Curls
    18kg 'bells
    5 x 10

Finito.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

your strenght is annoying me :P....fair play...

Strength?? what specifically!!

your bench seems to be well slightly above average:p

Today

****ing ****:mad:

I'm not logging it.

did you hurt yourself?

Nope.

Was just crap.

Some spastic took all the weight all the bar i was deadliftin with while i was chattin to one of the lads, and i just couldn't be arsed after that.

awh did the big bully take your wittle weight...want me to go ask him nicely to give it back?

L : can i have my weights back please
    Ham: no way dude im like totally using them now

L:
    z0i0tsdi.jpg

This Evening

Some Activation Stuff

Standing Military Press

bar x 30
    40kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    60kg x 5
    70kg x 3
    80kg x 0
    80kg x 0:mad: WTF

75kg x 3
    77.5kg x 2

80kg x 2 aaaah much better PR;)
    80kg x 1
    60kg x10

BTN Press
    50kg
    4x10

Seated DB PCs
    10kg 'bells x 10
    8kg 'bells x 10

Reverse Flye Machine
    Some handy weight ~55kg i think
    4x10

Notes:

My shoulders take an awful long time to warm up.
    I like steak and chicken sandwiches very much!:)

Hallo

This Morning

Hang Snatches
    40kg

50kg
    2 x 10

60kg
    3 x 5

One Arm Barbell Snatch
    20kg x 3 each side
    30kg x 3 each side
    40kg 2 x 3

50kg x 1 PR BOO YAA:)

DB Shrugs
    37.5kg 'bells
    4 x 30

Hanging Leg Raises
    x0
    x0
    x10
    x8
    x3hahaha

My lower back isn't in a good place at the minute.

On the Way to UL in the car mixed a strawberry flavour shake with peach flavored water.......

L: "I'm not sure this is either disgusting or absolutely Amazing...."
    Drifter: " Ya, I've had sex like that".......:D

ooo eeeerrrr im a hard bastwerd....

ill say this now....vids or id didnt happen......

**** you Shorty:p

Jealous Bastard:D

Notes: My sleeping pattern is in bits my diets been a joke, and im sick.... however!!.......................

Today

Some Activation Stuff

Bench
    bar x 30
    50kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    80kg x 5
    100kg x 3
    120kg x 1 ( shoulda been 110 x 2 but there was an extra 10kg plate on one side so i only did one:D:pac:)
    125kg x 1

140kg x 1 PR:) Genuinely had to check and see if it was 140 it was soo easy

142.5kg x 1 :D:D All the weights in the gym!! Massive PR

Close Grip Bench
    95kg
    x10
    x10
    x10
    x8
    x5

Tate Press
    18kg 'bells
    x15
    x15
    x12

*Setted With*

Rolling DB EXts
    same weights
    x15
    x12
    x10

Pendlays'
    60kg x 5
    70kg x 5
    80kg 3 x 10

Notes: I am soo Happy!!

[ghey hat on]

5 months ago i failed a 110kg bench, i had lost around 20 odd kg of my max, my triceps was in tatters i'd zero form and franky training was making me depressed!!...

You have no idea how happy i was in the gym today, can i be horribly ghey and dramatic for a mo and just thank everyone in the forum, and everyone that post Logs...... there's no way i'd have kept training if ye hadn't given me so much abuse:)

Seriously thanks to everyone.

[/ghey hat off]

lad...it makes my day so much more enjoyable giving you abuse....

in fact...im honuored to take the piss out of you.....

awesome benching....i dont understand how...cause your trainings been about as structured as some recent budgets...but hey...fair play :P

**** you Sexy:p

Hard Bastard:D

fixed.....

Nice work. guess I should just copy your training exactly to build a better bench huh? ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

That's pretty savage going... Well done!!

Hanley wrote: »
    That's pretty savage going... Well done!!

Cheers man....

Would i be mental to run Smolov again??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Awesome work. Roll on 150!

Would i be mental to run Smolov again??

hey nothing else youve done makes sense so why not...

when are you back in cork? you can run smolov and the russian at the same time...actually wait you prob could...

hey nothing else youve done makes sense so why not...

when are you back in cork? you can run smolov and the russian at the same time...actually wait you prob could...

September..... and don't tempt me!!

im too lazy to go look at the russian now...ill look at em both in work tomorrow and see...

im tempted to re run last winters training after this wave of 5-3-1....

you should leave your bench till saturday evenings and we do it in UL...if the ghey bench in cork fecks ya up..

im too lazy to go look at the russian now...ill look at em both in work tomorrow and see...

im tempted to re run last winters training after this wave of 5-3-1....

you should leave your bench till saturday evenings and we do it in UL...if the ghey bench in cork fecks ya up..

But the russian has two bench days every week.. i have to see if i get a job or not...

erm dude...boards and gmail dont mix....unless you want me to post that pic you sent me earlier...

like i said im too lazy to look at the russian now....i think your better off with it though...a 150kg bench would be nice...but you will require a squat and a deadlift for a decent total...

erm dude...boards and gmail dont mix....unless you want me to post that pic you sent me earlier...

like i said im too lazy to look at the russian now....i think your better off with it though...a 150kg bench would be nice...but you will require a squat and a deadlift for a decent total...

Point Taken... All three of 'em!!

So sick today.... Epic Shindig last night tho.

This Evening
    Squats
    70kg x 10
    80kg x 5
    100kg x 5
    110kg x 3

120kg x 12:) Well happy if i wasnt so sick i may have gotten a few more

GMs
    70kg
    3 x 8

Close Grip Bicep Curls
    50kg
    x8
    x8
    x5

WANT:mad:

561107.jpg

im waiting for my 3v to order either the iron work 3s or Do-wins, still not 100% sure which. altho the hanley thinks the iron works are good

Well im going to be ghey about it and say the Do-Wins look like shiiite!!

i think they look animal, im just not sure about heel height, like which id prefer, higher or lower

TBH you've been lifting in all sorts of shoes havn't you, any bit of support at all will make a huge difference.

Well i imagine it would for me anyway