Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bad photos on done deal

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 260 ✭✭Jimlh86

IH784man wrote: »
    I like a nice blue 110 as good as anyone but,https://www.donedeal.ie/tractors-for-sale/new-holland-110-90-turbo/10374293 is this lad dreaming at that price??

That's a fresh looking tractor! No clue about them but that seems crazy money??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

High bike wrote: »
    sometimes far away is best ted:D

Nice from far but far from nice 😆

• Registered Users Posts: 11,189 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Forty thousand plus the vat?
    Running up a flag to see who salutes.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,627 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

IH784man wrote: »
    I like a nice blue 110 as good as anyone but,https://www.donedeal.ie/tractors-for-sale/new-holland-110-90-turbo/10374293 is this lad dreaming at that price??

No, he's from Cavan:p

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I saw an ad for a ford 7000 lately that was all spruced up on the outside anyway no mention of a complete overhaul. He wanted 14K for it :rolleyes:

blue5000 wrote: »
    No, he's from Cavan:p

Time to Isopon the 90-90, and spray it Black & Blue.
    "Rare model, only a few made, snip at €18, 000" :D

Sam Kade wrote: »
    I saw an ad for a ford 7000 lately that was all spruced up on the outside anyway no mention of a complete overhaul. He wanted 14K for it :rolleyes:

Heard of a lad who took a 5 and 7 (both well restored) over to cheffins, came back with €35,000 for the pair.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

blue5000 wrote: »
    Heard of a lad who took a 5 and 7 (both well restored) over to cheffins, came back with €35,000 for the pair.

Jaysus, that was some money.

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Jaysus, that was some money.

I think the wife got half though:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,896 ✭✭✭selectamatic

The badge on the front grill does funny things to people! It can be seen in cars tractors or pretty much any other vehicle. Toyota corolla ae86 twincam's and Ford escort Mk2's are perfect examples from the car world. Are they that much better than other cars from their era's? of course not, would I still love to own one? of course I would :D That said ones use of their brain would have to come into the equation every once and a while, as I know if I was looking for a 2005 tractor that I was going to spend up on 40,000 on, it sure as hell wouldn't be on a 110-90 :P I'd actually rather put 30k down in me pocket and spend less than 10k on an immaculate DB 1690t but then again the words David brown effect me in strange way too :P

Never mind the Twin Cams, have you seen what kind of money is being asked for the old leaf spring Land Cruisers? Feck sake, they were landed into scrap yards for a couple of hundred punts fifteen years ago. Now a wreck that would hardly hold together to be loaded onto a trailer is worth three grand easy.
    Twin cam corolla? Give me a Honda 2000 and the change please! :) (or a HSR Chevette)

+1 on the chevettes very under appreciated car Austin McHale had an outstanding one back in the early days of Irish rallying! kadett C coupe's are another gem of a car great alternative to a mk2. With regards to honda s2000 the fact they're 2 seater is what goes against them in resale value same can be said for toyota mr2's they're a bargain at the moment considering the car you get for the money. Once a car gets a cult following more performance and after market parts become available for them hence the popularity of twincam's, pretty good stock but with the amount of parts available for them they can now be turned into cars which are competitive in motorsport still to this day. Relating back to tractors the massey 390t is another one which attracts falsely high resale prices granted they're great tractors but again at this stage are they still worth upwards of 15k-20k certainly not. But people are still willing to pay it and that in essence is how resale value is determined, if someone is willing to give it, it makes sense for the seller to ask it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Reggie. wrote: »
    Some money alright

How about this one
    362933.PNG

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Shannon757 wrote: »
    How about this one
    362933.PNG

I'd say there could be a stray "0" in that price!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

I'd say there could be a stray "0" in that price!

It's actually 25000

• Registered Users Posts: 24,370 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Never mind the Twin Cams, have you seen what kind of money is being asked for the old leaf spring Land Cruisers? Feck sake, they were landed into scrap yards for a couple of hundred punts fifteen years ago. Now a wreck that would hardly hold together to be loaded onto a trailer is worth three grand easy.
    Twin cam corolla? Give me a Honda 2000 and the change please! :) (or a HSR Chevette)
    Nissan R34 GTR gets me all excited :)

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

Reggie. wrote: »
    Nissan R34 GTR gets me all excited :)

E30 325 👌ðŸ˜

The price of a good R34 one will soon calm ya back down! there was an immaculate one for sale in cork with very low mileage for 30k last year. I'd rather a collection of tuned r33 gts-t's for that money :P Or a 2jzgte supra with enough change left over to tune it too sky high bhp!
    A e30 316 with a 325 engine swap is getting to be the only affordable way to get a nice powerful e30 now and it aint that hard done either!
    Getting back to the done deal part of things the one thing I absolutely despise is blatantly made up reasons for selling an item. The most common one ya see in the car section is "for sale cos I'm moving to oz" however then on the next line "may p/x or swap for the right car" is usually written, I suppose they must be planning on bringing their new car with them :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

I said wrote: »
    Classic

It's red and speedy!

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭Sacrolyte

Musta ran outta film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

• Registered Users Posts: 29,150 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

farmerjj wrote: »
    What a stupid cover picture, looks like its dead.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,493 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Asking and getting are very different things. I'd be suspicious if him getting anything close to €3500 for that half dead looking calf !!

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭Czhornet

Did you look at all the other ads from the same seller?? out with the camera as soon as the calf hits the ground!!

Actually bought something from that chap a couple of years ago. Not livestock. Tis rough & ready outfit.

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭tomieen jones

Czhornet wrote: »
    Did you look at all the other ads from the same seller?? out with the camera as soon as the calf hits the ground!!

He may just take a photo of the ai straw he used

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

http://www.donedeal.ie/beefcattle-for-sale/blue-heifer-for-sale-/10541289

He must have been taking these during the eclipse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Christ almighty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax