Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Aoifey! wrote: »
    Thank yoou :).

I'm actually so tempted just to get the same phone I have now again but I know my mother'd kill me :p

Get with the times maaaaaaaan :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

Get with the times maaaaaaaan :pac:

I don't like change :pac:

Change is awesome!
    Change makes the fun things happen!

Change is awesome!
    Change makes the fun things happen!

Change is new and scary!

Which is why you must embrace it! Embrace the fear!
    Now dance! Dance the dance of change with me!!!!
    \o/ _o/ _o_ _o/ \o_ IoI .o. \o/

Which is why you must embrace it! Embrace the fear!
    Now dance! Dance the dance of change with me!!!!
    \o/ _o/ _o_ _o/ \o_ IoI .o. \o/

*backs away slowly*

I dont see dancing >_>

:P

I dont see dancing >_>

:P

Yeees, daaancing...now lets just get you back into this straight jacket :p

But its not bedtime :(

You know it's lights out at 8 young man.

Young? Im older then you :P

Hush up now whippersnapper :p

Ill get you >_> :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Ill get you >_> :P

But those restraining orders...

Shhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

Oh the banter that does go on in here. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Woke up 15 minutes ago...thank God it's raining so still being in bed feels great! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Lads what am I supposed to wear to a job interview? ;_; Like it's only a call-centre and there's like 200 jobs so it's loads and yano I don't wanna wear a suit cos that's weird..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

Grindylow wrote: »
    Lads what am I supposed to wear to a job interview? ;_; Like it's only a call-centre and there's like 200 jobs so it's loads and yano I don't wanna wear a suit cos that's weird..

Black trousers black runners black belt black shirt and a black hoody can't go wrong.

Wear a suit...it's almost always better to be overdressed than underdressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I think we can all agree that being expected to 'dress up' for shít is ridiculous and that we should all just stop doing it. Obviously this does not apply to anything that is a matter of health and safety.

If you think about it, people who insist everybody dress to look 'nice' are actually holding everybody back with their nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,924 ✭✭✭✭RolandIRL

Davidius wrote: »
    I think we can all agree that being expected to 'dress up' for shít is ridiculous and that we should all just stop doing it. Obviously this does not apply to anything that is a matter of health and safety.

If you think about it, people who insist everybody dress to look 'nice' are actually holding everybody back with their nonsense.

Hear hear!

/sits in own filth and never showers :pac:
    ahhh...progress :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Grindylow, wear suit pants and shirt and tie at least. If you have the suit jacket bring it with you and see if you can figure out what everyone else is wearing before you get out of the car :P Meh, if everyone else wears a tracksuit you'll stand out for being professional! ;)

My suit's grey though.... Like what about black pants and a shirt? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

My suit's grey though.... Like what about black pants and a shirt? :P

I toldja what to doooo :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Definitely better to be overdressed as opposed to underdressed in this case. If you do stand out, it'll be in a good way, as opposed to in a "God, that guy clearly couldn't be arsed" kinda way!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Did anybody see the likes on Facebook? :O

Was actually just about the post about them. Like, wow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

do fill us in. haven't been on it today.

f0ggy92 wrote: »

Really personal, harsh things that I sorta wish I hadn't read. Go onto the like page things if you want to see them, but they are horrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

f0ggy92 wrote: »

For some reason people have decided to act like 5 year olds and create likes which are personal attacks on (named) people. Hiding behind their keyboards while spreading nasty rumours, including ones which seem to be about people who have died.

And many about people's parents/family dying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

wow people really can latch onto something when they have anonymity and take it faaar beyond the dark corner of humor.:(

although I have to admit I laughed at the one about voldemort slagging harry for being an orphan

I find myself rooting for the likes claiming they'll find whoever made the likes and beat them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

The facebook **** has pissed me off to a serious level.
    I'll be on YouTube later tonight uploading my response.

I don't understand it at all? :/ Like I understand the one about the guy involved in the hit and run, but why are there random peoples names being dragged through Facebook involving parents deaths etc? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Something needs to be done tbh because right now it's just a clusterfuck.

Though according to one of them, 'dese actly arent ileagle' >_>

I come off FB for two seconds and shít goes down. Typical.

Namlub wrote: »
    Something needs to be done tbh because right now it's just a clusterfuck.

Though according to one of them, 'dese actly arent ileagle' >_>

Another one said "My dads a cop and im tracing you all now and gonna kill you"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Just saw,god I'd hate to be the people those likes are about.If it was me I'd be devestated.

I dont see any :/
    Either that or im not friends with any gobsh!tes

I'm not friends with any but if you click on anylike that anyone has liked and it links you to a page with all the popular likes and recent likes of the day.Some are realy hurtful and very callous.

this is the link i get on the top of the likes page but it might not work.

http://370014.likecase2.info/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

I dont see any :/
    Either that or im not friends with any gobsh!tes

I doubt any of us are friends with people who would make or like things like that, they've just basically taken over those external like sites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I think we should all make raps about ourselves like Kevin G, to flood out the mean ones. http://371426.likecase2.info/

What a hero.

*sigh*

Colm Cahalane, signing out.

These people annoy me so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

I thought the one about harry potter was humourous....

Colm! wrote: »

*sigh*

Colm Cahalane, signing out.

Is that you? :O You are very well spoken i must say hahaha. And well said. (wheter it's you or not)

I thought the one about harry potter was humourous....

I was mildly annoyed by it but I do have a HP obsession.Though it has waned slightly in the last year.

Is that you? :O You are very well spoken i must say hahaha. And well said. (wheter it's you or not)

Yes. That's me. I'm trying to get this video to go slightly viral so that I can hopefully get a few people who posted this to watch it.

Colm! wrote: »
    Yes. That's me. I'm trying to get this video to go slightly viral so that I can hopefully get a few people who posted this to watch it.

I'll share it on FB and Twitter, fair play.

You have a voice that'd be great for radio!