Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dublin v Donegal Sunday 31 August AI semifinal Mod Warning Posts #392 #541

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,780 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Holy God :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭VanDinkle

Good goal.... comedy of errors at the back.

Hopefully Carney doesnt have a heart attack....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Come on Donegal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Oh my, not going to script at all at the moment for Dublin

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Donegal ahead!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Now we'll see what the Dubs are made of

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Hibbeler

Be interesting to see how Dublin react now. you still feel they could have another couple of gears to use

first real challenge for them this year so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Bad turnover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Half time is the last thing Donegal need right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Have Dublin had a free?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

McQuillan is having a absolute shocker.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭manofwisdom

Fair play to Donegal great comeback. Great watch for any neutral.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭EunanMac

Where's the Shiite commentator now ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭davegrohl48

Listening on radio. Jese Rte shocking with analysis. Over now to Damien Diver.
    "There's no gameplan as such just go out n play football n enjoy it"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Brilliant first half of football. Unbelievably high quality from both teams and huge intensity aswell.

Paul Flynn is on fire.I don't think I've ever seen an exhibition of shooting like his so far today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

Very exciting game in great conditions. I'd imagine Gavin will start making changes soon. A few of the Dublin forwards not contributing as much as they'd like in attack just yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭DeadHand

Match surpassing expectations for neutrals so far...

... Finding it impossible not to cheer for Donegal!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Great half from Donegal. Bottle up Flynn better and the game is there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Dublin players heads a bit too big going into this I reckon. They've been knocked off their feet by a team that can actually challenge them. Still think they can get a few goals out of this game and win it out.

But god would I love it if Donegal won.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

The way Dublin are playing Kerry would have them blown out of sight at half time. Donegal too indecisive, Christy Toy a big game changer, if Donegal send in more long ball and mark man to man they will go well clear of Dublin. Dublin are beatable today and if Donegal takes a leaf out of Kerry's book they can beat Dublin. Alot of fouling by Dublin going unpunished by their no. 16 but whats new there?

Long high ball in will destroy Dublin and if Donegal don't do it then they won't win.

FatRat wrote: »
    Dublin players heads a bit too big going into this I reckon. They've been knocked off their feet by a team that can actually challenge them. Still think they can get a few goals out of this game and win it out.

But god would I love it if Donegal won.

It's nothing to do with big heads, donegal took their goal chances, Dublin didn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,338 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Joe brolly is painful to listen to.

Talk of the system does my head in, the Donegal players have been great!

An unreal 7 point turnaround by Donegal. They are relentless.
    Where's Mr Shiite now ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Stinicker wrote: »
    The way Dublin are playing Kerry would have them blown out of sight at half time.

Disagree. Kerry would line up far more orthodox and be overrun. Completely different games

• Registered Users Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭davegrohl48

A fresh Paddy McBrearty to come on likely for McFadden. Donegal need to man mark Paul Flynn better and make above substitution n they may have this.

One voice at a time lads for jaysus sake.

EunanMac wrote: »
    An unreal 7 point turnaround by Donegal. They are relentless.
    Where's Mr Shiite now ?

Hold your horses.... I think there is a 2nd half to play.

Donegal May have a Toy playing for them, but I have a strong feeling that Dublin are playing with one too......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

What's the score please?

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭pilatus

Great stuff so far! Donegal underestimated or Dublin overestimated? Maybe a bit of both. The boys are back in town anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Ompala

enda1 wrote: »
    What's the score please?

Donegal 1-08 Dublin 0-10

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

enda1 wrote: »
    What's the score please?

Donegal 1-08 to 10 points up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭RGM

Can finally we put the Donegal "ugly football" stereotype to bed now? It hasn't been relevant since that game in 2011.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Karl Lacey was outstanding in that first half.

Flynn not far behind.

Does joe brolly not know the camera is on him ?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,733 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Not an expert, but I'm enjoying watching the game with the level of committment of both teams.

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭aveytare

Bah, McFadden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Mc faddan is shocking and has been all season

VanDinkle wrote: »
    Hold your horses.... I think there is a 2nd half to play.

Donegal May have a Toy playing for them, but I have a strong feeling that Dublin are playing with one too......

Looks like the Dubs are panicing, it's not going to script

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,780 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

The plot thickens

Jesus

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Big test ahead for Dublin - very poor defending!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Comical marking

5 zillion steps taken in that last Donegal goal............

I was hoping Dublin would not bottle it today.... Kerry and Cormac Reilly will be loving this.

Mod: Stop trying to derail the thread. it's pathetic at this stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Hard to believe O'Gara is still on the pitch. He has been horrendously bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

VanDinkle wrote: »
    5 zillion steps taken in that last Donegal goal............

erm no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,576 ✭✭✭bennyl10

The 'unbeatable' Dublin., pfft..
    Where's the 15 20 point wins that were being touted here in this thread and yesterday?

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭NightOfTheHunt

I'd say Dublin will still win by a few points but regardless of who wins its setting up to be a great final

Carney not happy with that decision