Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Golf Society - The Royal Curragh, 27th June 10AM

• Registered Users Posts: 20,806 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

charlieIRL wrote: »
    There's no "ye" going around playing a pre game. Was me last 2 times with different playing partners both times. I was looking to play today as I can't play home club Thursday so why not play an open day somewhere else. Two birds with one stone.

I was only joking - I'd fit a game in before If I could,.

What did "you" - think of it. ;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

I was only joking - I'd fit a game in before If I could,.

What did "you" - think of it. ;)

So was I !! Apologies, I should have put in a few smiley faces but they never come out right when I post on my phone!!

Lovely course, where did all the hills come out of though? I though the place was flat?!!! Great mixture of holes that reminded me of Naas and royal carlow.

Can't wait to play it again!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,846 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Timesheet is done guys
    Again, I'll hold off on posting it till next week in case of more drop outs, so please let me know if there are any more requests asap and either accept or decline on teamer

• Registered Users Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭Golfgraffix

Seve OB wrote: »
    Timesheet is done guys
    Again, I'll hold off on posting it till next week in case of more drop outs, so please let me know if there are any more requests asap and either accept or decline on teamer

Sorry for the late entry, just accepted on teamer.Had to wait untilI had a minder for the girls.

J

Sorry for the late entry, just accepted on teamer.Had to wait untilI had a minder for the girls.

J

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

It has all gone so sensitive now - you can't say anything.

Anyway - looking forward to it - my last year at it.

Looking forward to Cork and a few Hop House 13. ;):D

J

No problem, glad you can make it :)

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

It has all gone so sensitive now - you can't say anything.

Anyway - looking forward to it - my last year at it.

Looking forward to Cork and a few Hop House 13. ;):D

do ya hear yer man! :rolleyes: ;)

We have him hooked, he'll never leave!!! Its like fight club with sticks and balls!!!:D:P:D

charlieIRL wrote: »
    We have him hooked, he'll never leave!!! Its like fight club with sticks and balls!!!:D:P:D

First rule of fight club - don't mention fight club
    Second rule - don't wear a T-Shirt.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

First rule of fight club - don't mention fight club
    Second rule - don't wear a T-Shirt.

First rule of golf club: don't talk about anything else :P

Rule 3 :
    Don't mention handicaps.
    Rule 4:
    No jeans.
    Rule 5
    No 4 balls

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭BigChap1759

Rule 3 :
    Don't mention handicaps.
    Rule 4:
    No jeans.
    Rule 5
    No 4 balls

Rule 5 No distance memberships

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭bobster453

Rule 5 No distance memberships
    Rule 6.No dissing other clubs without examining your own first

bobster453 wrote: »
    Rule 6.No dissing other clubs without examining your own first

Rule 7 : Don't make assumptions about people based on an anonymous Internet forum.

Rule 8 : Don't make assumptions about distance members based on an anonymous Internet forum.

bobster453 wrote: »
    Rule 8 : Don't make assumptions about distance members based on an anonymous Internet forum.

Rule 9: Don't make assumptions about geology or Tipperary, if you have not walked the fairways.

Rule 10: Stay on topic!!!:):P:)

Rule 9: Don't make assumptions about geology or Tipperary, if you have not walked the fairways.

Ok thats it just cant get anymore out of this...Geology Rocks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭BigChap1759

An sign of the time sheet Seve?

Time Player 1 Player 2 Player 3 Player 4
    10:02 kiers47 Ciaranra parlance
    10:10 spacecoyote bobster453 Keano
    10:18 ssbob O'Reilly Tony HoleInOne
    10:26 a post punk 3putt pistolpetes11
    10:34 golfgraffix newuser12345 LuckyGent88
    10:42 Buddy Holly doublecross bigchap1759
    10:50 JoeCole26 paulos53 princess poppy
    10:58 ballyK athlone99 Barnaboy
    11:06 bombedbiscuit FixedPitchmark The cHamp26
    11:14 tigerwood1 Kingswood Rover recycled
    11:22 roadrunner macker1 Shaunac93
    11:30 gerhard charlieIRL kieran.
    11:38 technodub Seve OB mafc Reps Mark

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭mafc

Time Player 1 Player 2 Player 3 Player 4
    10:02 kiers47 Ciaranra parlance
    10:10 spacecoyote bobster453 Keano
    10:18 ssbob O'Reilly Tony HoleInOne
    10:26 a post punk 3putt pistolpetes11
    10:34 golfgraffix newuser12345 LuckyGent88
    10:42 Buddy Holly doublecross bigchap1759
    10:50 JoeCole26 paulos53 princess poppy
    10:58 ballyK athlone99 Barnaboy
    11:06 bombedbiscuit FixedPitchmark The cHamp26
    11:14 tigerwood1 Kingswood Rover recycled
    11:30 gerhard charlieIRL kieran.
    11:38 technodub Seve OB mafc Reps Mark

Like the way El Capitano has put me in his group, gonna give him all the wrong lines off the tee Lol
    Looking forward to this and will also get a look at the opposition. Reckon we should take them on in 4ball, how about it Seve ? Hopefully the weather is kind with just a bit of wind.😜

Hopefully the weather is dry , but a gale.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭mafc

Hopefully the weather is dry , but a gale.

Yeh really sort the men out from the boys (gals)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,342 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I thought athlone99 dropped himself ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

you guys know the course? (@Macker/shauna)

Rikand wrote: »
    I thought athlone99 dropped himself ;)

still accepted on teamer,

RoadRunner wrote: »

Need a lift? I'll be going early obviously :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭OffalyMedic

RoadRunner wrote:

Not a clue. Never played it before

• Registered Users Posts: 21,096 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

RoadRunner wrote: »

Ciarana or mafc are on duty to give us the hole by hole tips for this!

But they're scratch golfers so might not be useful for us mortals ;):)

still accepted on teamer,

I'll double check with him now.