Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bullseye 360 - Sunday November 6th - MNSCI

• 25-10-2016 4:04pm
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,448 Mod ✭✭✭✭

6034073 Bullseye 360 Pistol & Rifle Comp. picture.php?albumid=2359&pictureid=15304

The next Bullseye 360 competition for 2016 is scheduled for Sunday, 6th November 2016.

This is an open comp, and includes any sights, action, caliber, etc. As a Bullseye and Match comp there is no rests or supports of any type. This includes slings, rests, bags, bipods, sticks, etc. Nothing.

Simply sign in at the main reception desk, pay your entry fee, collect your score card and proceed to the appropriate range. Simples.

Pistol comp will be begin at 10:30 sharp, and Rifle comp begins at 12:30.

The shoots will be broken up into a four different disciplines. They are:
    • Centrefire Pistol Bullseye
    • Rimfire Pistol Bullseye
    • Rifle, Short Course
    • Rifle Long Course

You may enter as many of the disciplines as you like, as often as you like. This is an open competition meaning all are welcome. There are no restrictions on the caliber or type of gun you use. A ranking system being worked on last year will hopefully be introduced towards the start of this year. It will take effect when enough shoots have been completed to properly place each competitor in their appropriate class. These are:
    • A - Master
    • B - Expert
    • C - Marksman
    • D - Standard

Details of the shoots are as follows:

Bullseye 360 Pistol. Centrefire & Rimfire.

Centrefire Pistol Bullseye

Firearm Type
    |
    Round Amount
    |
    Position
    |
    Time Limit
    |
    Distance
    |
    Centrefire Pistol
    |
    12 (2x6)
    |
    Double Handed
    |
    8 mins
    |
    25 yds
    |
    Centrefire Pistol
    |
    12 (2x6)
    |
    Double Handed
    |
    4 mins
    |
    20 yds
    |
    Centrefire Pistol
    |
    |
    Single Handed
    |
    60 secs
    |
    15 yds
    |
    Centrefire Pistol
    |
    |
    Single Handed
    |
    60 secs
    |
    10 yds
    |

Rimfire Pistol Bullseye

Firearm Type
    |
    Round Amount
    |
    Position
    |
    Time Limit
    |
    Distance
    |
    Rimfire Pistol
    |
    10 (2x5)
    |
    Double Handed
    |
    8 mins
    |
    25 yds
    |
    Rimfire Pistol
    |
    10 (2x5)
    |
    Double Handed
    |
    4 mins
    |
    20 yds
    |
    Rimfire Pistol
    |
    |
    Single Handed
    |
    60 secs
    |
    15 yds
    |
    Rimfire Pistol
    |
    |
    Single Handed
    |
    60 secs
    |
    10 yds
    |
    Rifle. Short Course

Rifle - Short Course - Centrefire

Firearm Type
    |
    Round Amount
    |
    Position
    |
    Time Limit
    |
    Distance
    |
    Centrefire Rifle
    |
    |
    Prone, Unrested
    |
    8 mins
    |
    50 mtrs
    |
    Centrefire Rifle
    |
    |
    Sitting/Kneeling, unrested
    |
    4 mins
    |
    40 mtrs
    |
    Centrefire Rifle
    |
    |
    Standing, Unrested
    |
    2 mins
    |
    25 mtrs
    |
    Rifle - Short Course - Rimfire

Firearm Type
    |
    Round Amount
    |
    Position
    |
    Time Limit
    |
    Distance
    |
    Rimfire Rifle
    |
    |
    Prone, Unrested
    |
    8 mins
    |
    50 mtrs
    |
    Rimfire Rifle
    |
    |
    Sitting/Kneeling, unrested
    |
    4 mins
    |
    40 mtrs
    |
    Rimfire Rifle
    |
    |
    Standing, Unrested
    |
    2 mins
    |
    25 mtrs
    |

As said above this is an Open Competition for members and non members alike. Anyone entering must bring current licenses for all firearms being used and appropriate insurance cards/details. You may enter as many or as few comps as you like, and re-entries will be available. Prices are being worked out and will be updated within the next couple off days. All Centrefire Pistol matches will be shot with 6 rounds per mag, and 2 mags per 12 round match. All Rimfire Pistol matches will be shot with 5 rounds per match, and 2 mags per 10 round match. The total round count for each discipline is as follows:

Discipline
    |
    Round Amount
    |
    Bullseye C/F Pistol
    |
    |
    Bullseye R/F Pistol
    |
    |
    Rifle C/F Short Course
    |
    |
    Rifle R/F Short Course
    |
    |

Entrance Fees:
    1 discipline - €10
    2 Disciplines - €15

Re-entry allowed.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,448 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

I forgot to mention.

There will be an additional raffle during this shoot as more prizes have been donated. All proceeds going towards S.U.E.

So make sure to grab some tickets when you're there.

I have an eye on one of them myself. Its a beautiful handmade, hand turned, fruit bowl, made by one of our members from a solid lump of ash. So no one is allowed to win this. :D
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,448 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Great day, today.

We were blessed to have the best shot in the country with us today :P:D.

Tough enough conditions especially for the rimfire lads. Even for the centrefire lads holding yourself steady was hard enough let alone the gun. Still, scores were very tight with only 8 point separating the top 6 lads.

The day was fairly cold. Though we got great sun the wind and chill factor was biting so thanks to JP for having the stove well stoked.

Don't forget that the last shoot of the year will be on November 27th. All shooters agreed to hold off the raffle until the last shoot as a nice way to end the year.

So hope to see you all there.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,031 ✭✭✭clivej

Some lad called Kevin picked up a medal, about time too. They don't come cheap :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Must be all the practice he's putting in, or is it that R15 self adjusting to compensate for his bad shots. ;););)

Good shooting from Tom, great craic and takes the winding up well. His poor friend with the peep sights rifle got a good ragging for his first time out.

Again thanks to all that run the show Christy is a star, and it was another great day out. Shooting from all competitors is getting higher every time. A good steady wind from the left was requiring 40mm adjustment with the rimfire rounds, just to make it more difficult.

The 'Best Shot' there could only manage a 3rd place in both RF & CF. the posse is catching up with him. I put it all down to AULD age and he's a miserable fecker anyway.