Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Rather not say the name till I either have the job or I dont!

But its wireless communications company, graduate engineer position,

sound!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Rather not say the name till I either have the job or I dont!

But its wireless communications company, graduate engineer position,

sound!
    It would be excellent if you get the job, goodluck with the interview ;)

Cheers, interviews after christmas! will update then!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,029 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

International weeks means im bored outta my brains :mad: Only so much boards/facebook shoite i can look at :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

I know well. And poor racing too.

Got a new tv for the sitting room,she's a stunner.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    I know well. And poor racing too.

Got a new tv for the sitting room,she's a stunner.

Pity theres fuuck all to watch on tv tho. Think i'll emabark on a 24 marathon. Such an addictive show

I've never watched it. I'm addicted to Criminal Minds.

Watching Masterchef here.

Never watched Criminal minds...might add it to xmas wishlist. 24 is class but too addictive. Masterchef only shows me up for the useless cook i am :mad:

Aw man it's the best programme I've ever seen. Have watched every episode,apart from the latest one which is only from the other day.

It always makes me hungry. Just had some chocolate and strawberry ice cream from Lidl. They're possibly the best ice cream I've ever had,ye should try some if ye see it in there.

Jesus i'm starvin

Cant be better than Ben and Jerrys stawberry cheesecake can it?? Starving now myself...time to raid the fridge

Gonna blast sheperds pie in the microwave when i get home.

Found some Terrys Chocolate....mmm. Right off to watch Jack Bauer. Have a good one lads

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Cant be better than Ben and Jerrys stawberry cheesecake can it?? Starving now myself...time to raid the fridge
    That used to be my favourite. Did you get the low fat one? It's ****ing muck
    Gonna blast sheperds pie in the microwave when i get home.

I have one in the fridge. Not the biggest shepherd's pie fan.

The mother mate a belter of a dinner. Roast chicken,stuffing,roast shpuds and garlic and cheese potatoes.

****in love those garlic and cheese spuds!

Aw stop.

I had two plate fuls of dinner. There's a bit left too,shtick them in the microwave in an hour I reckon

Lads have PP stopped having the Racing Post's comments for runners on their site?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Lads have PP stopped having the Racing Post's comments for runners on their site?

No, they are still there for me anyway, although I am having trouble viewing races on PP.

They have been fcuking with the site again it seems. I was onto them and in order to view a race I have to click on it, it fails to load, so then I have to hit ctrl and f5 about 3 times before the race card will show up!

Why can't they just leave the site alone? It was perfect, by far the easiest to navigate of all bookmakers.

The RP things aren't coming up for me anymore.

I'm starting an assignment now,the reading alone takes about an hour and a half. I'll be about three hours altogether. Might get locked tonight to wash away the horrible memories of it.

In the middle of doing horribly horrible assignments too, can't wait for some holidays

I'm off on a reading week this week.I've just read half of the first one,I've two to read.

Just finished the first part of the reading.

The second is even longer.

FML.

I'm off on a session for the weekend, starting tomorrow until Monday. FML.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,247 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Just finished the first part of the reading.

The second is even longer.

FML.
    ft9 wrote: »
    I'm off on a session for the weekend, starting tomorrow until Monday. FML.

What does FML mean :confused::confused: ?

**** MY LIFE!

:eek::eek:

I hope those lads dont do anything stupid.

Fair enough their not the most popular on boards gambling and they'll never
    be as popular as Gavinshels but that sort of talk is wrong.

Its only a session like, you'd think he'd be excited!

Maybe he drinks Gin.

I was just taking the piss out of US stuck at home studying.

Gin! ah jaysus never again, fit for nothing after it only a good cry!

Gonna head out Saturday myself, catch the Leinster game, drink ridiculous amounts of Cider :D

Try not to fall over.....