Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Well I was barred, but called in a favour off a mate in Waterford and got in. Pity the stupid p**cks lost!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 IfreedTheweed

There ****e alright, it all looked so rosy for them a while back

Shels fan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 IfreedTheweed

Shels fan?
    Guilty, we could get back on track, but the game against Cork will be vital.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

5:46 AM:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Took you three minutes to write that?

Guilty, we could get back on track, but the game against Cork will be vital.

Do I know you?:D

Game against Cork is only vital if we beat Harps and Salthill, and after last night nothing is a given, especially on their performace.

Only 1 1/2 hours to season finale of Breaking Bad.

Just had an hour college,done for the day :cool:
    Gonna wash my clothes now,the whiff off me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

Do I know you?:D

Game against Cork is only vital if we beat Harps and Salthill, and after last night nothing is a given, especially on their performace.

Lads I can't believe that Shells have ****ed the whole thing up. Ever since the Cork game they have gone backwards. For the first twenty minutes they were unreal and probably should of been two up but then just stopped.

As a Cork I am delighted :D, If Monaghan draw or lose then I'll probably go up the Shell's game on the 29th. Should be a cracking atmosphere with the winner taking the league

Time for a snooze, was up late last night and i wasnt even drinking.

gudede wrote: »
    Lads I can't believe that Shells have ****ed the whole thing up. Ever since the Cork game they have gone backwards. For the first twenty minutes they were unreal and probably should of been two up but then just stopped.

As a Cork I am delighted :D, If Monaghan draw or lose then I'll probably go up the Shell's game on the 29th. Should be a cracking atmosphere with the winner taking the league

It's Shels, not Shells man!

Cork have the League imo, we're on bad form, and can't see us beating yous on the 29th.

Urbansea whatever you do, dont turn on RTE1 now, there talking about adding a fat tax to takeaway food:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Lol! Just watching that.
    Glad Im veggie B-)

THIS IS AN OUTRAGE!!!

Such a bargain I got today.
    Buy one get one free on snack boxes. I got a snack box and a 12 inch margerita and a can for 7.90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Where bouts you living in Dublin US?

Get yourself down to Babylon in Camden street for a kebab. Some gear!!!

UrbanSea wrote: »
    THIS IS AN OUTRAGE!!!

Buy one get one free on snack boxes. I got a snack box and a 12 inch margerita and a can for 7.90

That must be hillbillys chicken, i miss it so much:(.
    Once eat 4 snackboxes for a bet there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭markc91

That must be hillbillys chicken, i miss it so much:(.
    Once eat 4 snackboxes for a bet there.

After Barcode :cool:

Na I think it was called Marcali's or something like that.

Don't know if I've tried that 9,is that the place beside the Palace? I had one in there,but there's a few.

Iskanders is my favourite kebab on Dame Street

Don't know if I've tried that 9,is that the place beside the Palace? I had one in there,but there's a few.

Macari's??? :)

Glad Im veggie B-)

Weirdo!:D

Did you get the pizza from Macaris aswell? Always meant to try them but always forgot too! :mad:
    ft9 wrote: »
    Where bouts you living in Dublin US?

Get yourself down to Babylon in Camden street for a kebab. Some gear!!!

He's in Griffths Halls, not to far from myself.

Matter of interest ever try that Bobo place?
    markc91 wrote: »
    After Barcode :cool:

Which is opening back up soon supposedly if rumours are true. :eek:

One next to Pizza Max next to the Palace.
    Macari's??? :)

Macaris of Inchicore! Top chipper as I was telling Urban earlier.

Did you get the pizza from Macaris aswell? Always meant to try them but always forgot too! :mad:

Great's deals they have there....

Which is opening back up soon supposedly if rumours are true. :eek:

I wish man but last i heard its a women's gym now :(

Macaris of Inchicore! Top chipper as I was telling Urban earlier.

One out my way at Clarehall.....Roberto's Pizzeria connected to it aswell.

I wish man but last i heard its a women's gym now :(

Was that not next door?

Yeah as part of northwood but i think its just extended now sure did ya never see the picture on facebook of it after it closed when everything was stripped out of it?

Nah never, was never in Barcode either. Just seen a post on Facebook the other day.

Hey gav wanna go for beers this week

Can't man, hectic week, 24 hours of college, 21 hours of work, college labs to finish and a CA next week, Shels match Friday and 21st on Saturday. I'm a busy man, maybe January 2014? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Yeah beside the Palace.

He's in Griffths Halls, not to far from myself.

Matter of interest ever try that Bobo place?
    :

Nope never tried Bobo's, always meant to while I was up there and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

After playin the new Fifa and new PES for a few days, I'm wonderin why anyone plays Fifa :confused: :P

Just after a run,getting back into it.

• Moderators Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Derek! wrote: »
    After playin the new Fifa and new PES for a few days, I'm wonderin why anyone plays Fifa :confused: :P

Because PES is utterly shite and Fifa is now, in the last few years, brilliant. (former PES fanboy here)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

I went the other way, I think Fifa is better cosmetically but thats only cause PES dont have the rights that Fifa do.
    Fifa has improved since I last played it though.

Just after a good feed there.
    Now to watch the pressidential debate or a movie:confused:

Just after watching horrible bosses, was okay.

Pres debate was the best Soap ever! Have to wait till morning till we find the latest scandal.
    If anyone knows a bookie taking bets on Dana pulling out tomorrow let me know!
    Think VB/TV3 ratings hit a peak around 22:46 :-o

Only watched a 1/2 hour of it, too much grilling of Martin, what did Danna do or say?

As they were giving final statements she said something bout her family is going to break in the morning but she wouldnt say what it is.

Wont let me view it on rte player:confused:

She probably has an injunction already lol.
    All the radio news reports are reporting it but no one knows where she is going with this one.
    Think she is trying the drop goal.

got the player working now, bad night in hockey for me, time to open a few more cans and listen to some music and vent:D

very quiet in her tonight lads * craics open another can*

time for bed dank too much sorry for the trouble ill close the dooer after myself.

Hangover central here:(

Haha JJ what do you do all day?

C'mon the Reds! Anyone watch Shels -v- Pats on the RTE tonight? Cracking game, we went 1-0 down and down to 10 men just before half time, Philiy the fu*king hero scores for Shels in the 72nd min! Replay on Monday in Inchicore, living for this!

Look what I just learned to do on boards

You're Clyde in the case of this video!

Be prepared for a barrage of videos now I learned to do that.

This is incredibly catchy.