Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,070 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Cheers for the heads up Lakes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

LakesKeane wrote: »
    On that note, I won't make it. Getting fried Friday night and I have an important event to attend sunday

Guess that makes me a bus/train wanker :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,070 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Student rates, what ya giving out about!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Anyone else from Galimh going?

Nope. Sacrifices I'm making to go :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,966 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I just cant wait for the new Red Hot Chili Peppers album.

August cant come quick enough

New stadium tour end of this/start of next year, definitely going, mini-meet up? :)

Leeg17 wrote: »
    New stadium tour end of this/start of next year, definitely going, mini-meet up? :)

In Ireland?

I just love Red Hot Chili Peppers so much, my favourite band

Haven't announced any irish/uk dates yet but one can only hope that they come here. Bloody love them, I've watched the Slane DVD more than I care to admit :p

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Haven't announced any irish/uk dates yet but one can only hope that they come here. Bloody love them, I've watched the Slane DVD more than I care to admit :p

I know what ya mean, i listen to them every time I drive, like an addiction tbh

Ill be going anyway that's for sure, when ever the date will be, ill be there. rain or snow, ill be there

Changed my sig :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭AGB_Ghost

motivationalposterakimboshotguns_1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

It's all about the Rammstien in Feb!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Headshot wrote: »
    Changed my sig :D

New album cover for them I see :D Heads up for ye lads, new Chili's tune to be played on BBC1 radio next Monday on Zane Lowe's show, listen out for it. It'll probably be up to download straight after :)

Might try and make a SNES Rip off intro :pac:

lads can anyone recommend a modem for eircom broadband ?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,407 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

From some boring trade article....
    "The EU Commission wants broadband connections of 30 megabits a second to be available to all 500 million EU residents by 2020."
    .... but COD 21 is going to be awesome, even in Sligo:)

I have an 18 minute live com in the rendering, I talk about female gamers, sex, beer and shooting people in black ops :pac:

gimli2112 wrote: »
    "The EU Commission wants broadband connections of 30 megabits a second to be available to all 500 million EU residents by 2020."

Could be using Dedi Server's by then :P

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

gimli2112 wrote: »

or even Blessington, Wicklow :'( ... 5 min drive if even that from Dublin!

Yep that's a disgrace that you can't get even 12mb bb.But tbh you've been on a 4 bar the last few day's except in CT last night :mad: :P

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Yep that's a disgrace that you can't get even 12mb bb.But tbh you've been on a 4 bar the last few day's except in CT last night :mad: :P
    he
    You, Balf and now Lee is near guaranteed 4 bar if you's host thankfully.

I can host 6 people, but I think it was when Kenno and/or Mag joined it turned to crap. When Balfie and Eamo(?) left soon after, the connection for you's turned from 1 to 4.

Think I'll spend the whole night playing minecraft, MW2 and listening to PKA

I'll be on Teampeak annoying Dirtybollox, who's in? AGB? Smash> EL33g?

Sure I'll get on if I feel better, I think I got food poisoning from a pizza last night so hopefully it clears up, felt great this morning now im over the edge of a toilet :pac:

he
    You, Balf and now Lee is near guaranteed 4 bar if you's host thankfully.

I can host 6 people, but I think it was when Kenno and/or Mag joined it turned to crap. When Balfie and Eamo(?) left soon after, the connection for you's turned from 1 to 4.

Yep did Eamo rage? I just saw "LakesKeane has left the chat room""LakesKeane is now offline"Saw It was straight after he died.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Headshot wrote: »

I suppose running a network cable is out of the question?

what ya mean? :o