Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cherryghosts Boardgame Nights

• 05-07-2013 12:35pm
    Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I have no problem hosting at my place (D8). My place could probably hold up to 10 people. Would be good banter :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

I have no problem hosting at my place (D8). My place could probably hold up to 10 people. Would be good banter :)

Excellent! Could be a good laugh alright.

🤪

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Bonus element of streetpass hits... :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Would be interested! Few cans and games yeah? :D

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Sounds like a plan! Throw a few dates around and I'll see which ones I can host on :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Any are fine for me really, would this be through meetup.com or just boards? see if numbers can be generated!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

I'm not on meetup.com but I'll have a gander. Was thinking more of a boards group where I could post the directions etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭jaxdasher

Are complete newbies welcome :)?

jaxdasher wrote: »
    Are complete newbies welcome :)?

I hope so or I'm screwed :D I've played about three games (and not even the same game) in total, but I enjoy the social side, etc...so hopefully that's enough :)

🤪

Sure, anyone will be welcome. As sabre said, it's all about the craic ;)

And winning.

Sure! Everybody should go for the fun times. I'm in anyway.
    So how we gonna do this? Just make a new thread in here?

I too dont know most the games, but sure that doesn't matter. More for fun and a laugh.

How's July 19th?

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭jaxdasher

Whereabouts?

How's July 19th?

Damn, probably not around.

🤪

Sabre0001 wrote: »
    Damn, probably not around.

Throw a date at me :)

26th would suit perfectly :)

🤪

Ok here's a better idea. I can host on the following dates:
    19th, 20th July
    9th, 10th August
    16th, 17th August

I work 2 weekends a month. I'm off next weekend but ironically I'm going to a board games weekend in Athlone :/

Since sabre is not there 19th. 20th or 26th for me. Going away in august.

So... 20th?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,281 Mod ✭✭✭✭deconduo

Ooh, I'm definitely interested. Any day suits me really.

20th is fine for me, as are most days, sabre?

Maybe I'll have to work extra hard to make the 19th :D Otherwise will be missing the first session (hopefully of many / a few), but any of the August dates suit.

🤪

So... 20th then yes? Sabre you ok with that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭Rev Hellfire

Dirty southsiders :P

Anyone interested in running something northside ?

D8 is barely south side! I like in the northside and I'd get to d8 in 15 mins cycling. :p

Unfortunately I'm going to have to miss the inaugural games night :( Hopefully ye all play nice so a second one will be on the cards!

🤪

So who is going? You lads still in? whats happening?

• Registered Users Posts: 10 BoardGamer

So is the games night on July 20th then?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I'd still be up for this...

indeed, bump

20th is good to me, I'll get on meetup tonight and post the details so!