Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Voice Of Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Rekop dog wrote: »
    I know but it's usually a massive advantage singing last in these shows so it evens it up a bit imo.

No, it is only an advantage to sing last if the phone lines are closed until all acts have performed.

(But less of an advantage than the early singers have, when the phonelines are open from the start)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,485 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Pat, Conor and Richie were the best tonight imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Gavin Kenny going home you'd have to think.. I thought the other guy that was against him in the sing off was far better.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

eternal wrote: »
    Kathryn thomas looks like something from red dwarf. Shes missing the 'H'.

RTE are obviously in the throes of a major recession-Kathryn's wearing the same thing as Bressie's sidekick in the selection shows-she just cut off the hood and sleeves and added them to the hemline to make it into the dress:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Remember guys dont vote now as lines are closed and ye will be charged:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

"what an incredible night" - yeah, incredibly bad :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Skid wrote: »
    "You look stunning" = Talent Show code for "I really don't want to comment on how bad that performance was"

Nicely done Skid, LOL:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

Nailbiting stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Richie,Conor,Jessica and Carlow guy? were the best to me. But the voting campaignes will decide...

Never thought I'd say this but thank god for Kian tonight - telling it like it is (of all people like, commenting on vocals, but still he was right for the most part) let's see if he's as honest with his own acts next week...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭Steven81

Oh its all very exciting!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Steven81 wrote: »

Whatcha watchin?

Steven81 wrote: »

Whatcha watchin?

Somehow I think he was being sarcastic...

The adverts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

I voted for Little Mix

Holy fk Richie is small, can you imagine if he went on that Take Me Out show and stood beside Ray Foley.. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭afro man

go on ritchie you good thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Hey Ted--- wouldn't it be gas all the same if nobody voted!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

Yay Richie!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

Wasn't expecting claire to be saved

I do not like that Claire one - there's something about her, kind of up herself

Delighted Richie and Pat and Conor through. At least talent seems to be winning..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭afro man

jesus the excitement/ drama is unreal :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

And yay Alan!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

jessica fritzl has to stay.....

Thought the Carrigstown vote would have carried O'Shaughnessy through... Goodbye Sinead and Gavin..

Would have picked Jessica over Gari def. Bressie will save Jessica

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

It went right so far

UH oh should have stuck with fair city

Thought the Carrigstown vote would have carried O'Shaughnessy through... Goodbye Sinead and Gavin..

Lol WRONG! Well on the Sinead one anyway!

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

No best bits??? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

"Well I'd really like to send you both home, but sadly, one of you must stay .."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Surprised Brian saved her- she was a bit wooden.

Still potential for Bressie and Jessie, folks!!!

Jesus Bressie nearly broke down on the stage! He's such a softie!

That voice over guy sounds weird

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

Right guys I'm off. thanks for the laughs. Ye're a hoot...:D

Don't rally care for the Fauve one..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,485 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I thought we would see all 4 judges sing together and sing with their acts like in the US show

leahyl wrote: »

Cant believe they picked her.. Listening back to the small bit they played back she was poor... No fan of yer man O'Shaughnessy, but he was FAR better than her tonight..

Cant wait 4 next week

And he used to be a rugby player for Leinster y'know.. Used to cry every time he gave away a penalty.. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Macca3000

Wait, there is still 22 acts left in this?? :eek:

When is it ever going to end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Cant believe they picked her.. Listening back to the small bit they played back she was poor... No fan of yer man O'Shaughnessy, but he was FAR better than her tonight..

Would definitely agree with you there! She's very wooden and doesn't really connect.

Macca3000 wrote: »
    When is it ever going to end?

Kathryn Thomas will be entitled to her RTE pension by the time it's over.

Yeah agreed - like tbh I thought the whole acoustic version of Biebers song was a bit predictable ("oh look how fresh and different I am" when in fact it's been done before on a talent show (US factor) but he was def better than her and he us better than that performance he gave tonight as well

And he used to be a rugby player for Leinster y'know.. Used to cry every time he gave away a penalty.. :D

Sigh he's perfect :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Typer Monkey

Why does one per team have to be eliminated? If say the lowest two in one team have way more votes than the bottom two in the other it's not very fair. If its strictly one per team it reduces the impact of the public vote & makes the 'rivalry' between mentors fairly irrelevant if they'll definitely loose one a week anyway?!

And the sound was pants!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Ah come on we're lovin' it. :o

Or at least lovin' how bad it is.

Cant wait for the first scandal to break!..... Whoop!..There has to be a scandal. We're not quite the X factor so it wont be Cocaine, it will be "caught on camera, coming home from the pub drunk, in a field with sheep, with one welly missing" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

there is a fair way haha

The results should have been left until next week, and then two from each team should have had another battle before the mentors decided to vote one out.

The Battle of Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭livinsane

Pat and Kiera for me stole the show. I think they embody all that is great about "Irishness" in music, if that makes sense. They have fierce passion when performing.

Have a soft spot for Alan. What a gent and a velvet voice.

I was surprised to see Gari get through without being in the bottom 2. I was underwhelmed by his performance. Jessica should have sailed through.

Well impressed with Kian tonight. He has more sense that what came through in the earlier shows. Far less contrived than the other three mentors.