Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show, 28/03/15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

No it's not. :mad: :D;)

Uh oh. One of crickets five supporters is here, guys! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Up until recently, I thought the Duckworth-Lewis Method was a form of contraception.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

I also like cricket!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Up until recently, I thought the Duckworth-Lewis Method was a form of contraception.

It's a lot more complicated than that... :o:D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Did ye see yer wan in the audience... She should have been the fifth women in Sex And The City.
    You just found GSW, well done CH!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭Tigger99

That exercise guy is a beautiful beautiful man. I don't normally go for pretty men, but for him? Absolutely :D

kupus wrote: »
    If you ever had to deal with other countries health system and you had to then deal with the irish one...... im sure youd do the same thing.

sweet jesus :D

What do you think the fosbury flop is? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,588 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I thought it was about ducking the fare on the luas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Oh yeah.... I heard all about this on Off The Ball....

that's the controversial catch.... I think it was a bit dodgy to be honest..

• Registered Users Posts: 72,154 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Any excuse...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

I don't understand the game at all. I need to get myself The Idiot's Guide to Cricket. My 14 year old nephew is a great player and the poor kid has spent ages trying to explain it to me. All goes over my head

I didn't think the Zimbabweans were sore losers...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Cricket oh la la, twas far from cricket we were raised.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Terrific game.

Get up the field and kick a ball around, for Jaysus sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,543 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Is there much money in cricket as a player?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

"One of the misconceptions about Cricket, is that it is played by a load of snobs in Trinity... Now, you're from North County Dublin, can you tell us what you did before?"

:D:D:D:D

God I get this very unstable feeling watching this guy... As if he could fall apart at any stage...

I may as well be watching American football as watching cricket. Absolute double Dutch.

Get up the field and kick a ball around, for Jaysus sake.

Or hit it with a bat, so that it doesn't hit three tall bits of wood with two smaller bits of wood on top.

And make sure you hit it so that it can't be caught before it hits the ground.

:D:D;);)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Is there much money in cricket as a player?

Only if you decide to become a fake Englishman like Eoin Morgan.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,154 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

A bad time for Grey to reach for her hip flask?

THERE SHE IS AGAIN!!!! Mrs Sex In The City...

Or hit it with a bat, so that it doesn't hit three tall bits of wood with two smaller bits of wood on top.

And make sure you hit it so that it can't be caught before it hits the ground.

:D:D;);)

Que?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Never watched cricket but my understanding of it as a spectator sport is the idea is you spend the day drinking in the sunshine with a game on in the background, feeling a little guilty now about my desire to get into the sport.

Only if you decide to become a fake Englishman like Eoin Morgan.

Or Boyd Rankin, or Ed Joyce... oh, wait, he's returned to Ireland. :o:D:);)

• Registered Users Posts: 81,543 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I hated all beer and alcohol until I was about 20, then one evening outing to a pub to watch a band play led me to drink about 6 pints of Budweiser on a first session, I had my fun, that's all that matters.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Brendan will drive him to drink.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I may as well be watching American football as watching cricket. Absolute double Dutch.
    In a minute, someone's going to post, ''I love American Football, its a great game'' :D