Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

For those about to chat...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

It is. But there's a Porterhouse in Cork. And Cork should be cheaper than Dublin because of lower rents/not the capital.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Still, not too expensive I hope?

I think it was €5.50/75 or something.

I don't go to that pub very often though. It started off being a nice quiet place, low music, grand for a chat, plenty of tables. When it was franchised as a Porterhouse they did a lot of marketing, pumped up the volume, pumped up the prices and it got a lot busier. They seemed to get less friendly too. And that was really annoying as we had been going there for a year and got on very well with the staff. They seemed to take on a new attitude when they became a Porterhouse though, so we stopped going.

€5-ish? Feck, I get pints of plain for €4.40 in my local when they have it on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Reiketsu

I thought I would enjoy my own company for an entire weekend. Clearly I was wrong - bored stupid! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭xerces

Well, as Links posted earlier, it's a free weekend on Payday 2 (http://store.steampowered.com/agecheck/app/218620/), you could give that a go if you like games. I tried downloading it, but don't have enough disk space apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Reiketsu

Aw thanks for the link but my laptop is ****ed :(. I've spent the day watching tv shows and listening to music. Hopefully tomorrow though I have a nice lie in and don't wake up at 9am again:D

myself and herself also decided to have a quiet weekend, so we've been playing Payday 2 :pac: and just drank some rather nice beer that friends brought us back from Japan :D REALLY tasty!

A friend just bought me tickets to go see Gogol Bordello in December! :D

I don't know who they are but that's awesome Lyaiera! ;)

They describe themselves as "Gypsy Punk."

Hey folks ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭evillive

The wolf of system of a down!!

gave me a little giggle anyhows -

(apologies if already posted)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,213 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Any recommendation for good horror movies coming up to Halloween? Have "Let The Right One in" lined up for this weekend, supposed to very good.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 6,146 ✭✭✭Passenger

I highly recommend the Park Chan Wook film Thirst as an accompaniment to Let The Right One In. ;)

Thirst is indeed amazing, couldn't recommend it enough! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭xerces

Really enjoyed Let The Right One In, haven't seen Thirst, must get hold of it for Halloween.

Watching the 2014 version of the series Cosmos this week, good shit.

Hey folks! ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Heyoo.

How're things with yourself Angron?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Ah it's all right. Yourself?

tired out, slept until after 1 today, I was shattered :(

Lucky, I was up till 2-ish, had to get up for college at 7 :P

Nah, not lucky, I lost half the day :/

Well I just wasted about 3 hours of my day waiting for a lecture that never happened.

Have been in the lab 9am til 10 pm the last 2 nights, and til 8.30pm the night before . Exhausted to say the least.

Apparently DME have a big Power Metal announcement coming soon.

In other news, Richard Dawkins is to appear on the upcoming Nightwish album. :eek:

HG3qRVX.jpg

Passenger wrote: »
    Apparently DME have a big Power Metal announcement coming soon.

This intrigues me. Blind Guardian are releasing a new album in January....

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 26,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

...and playing in London in April. I would be about 90% sure it's them.