Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Not surprising that Thomas is so interested in the housing strategy..........him being an estate agent and all......!

Suarez would be proud of them ;)

Sign on Suarez's gate: 'DONT WORRY ABOUT THE DOG'. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

"if you'd behaved yourself".......

Ask that to a man Tom......:(

I knew people who worked with James O'R and they thought he would be wonderful......

I think his various interests may have dampened their enthusiasm....

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Hannibal Lecter would be better at public relations than James Reilly was.

Ah now Harry, Hannibal was a very good PR case for himself.....apart from the munchies now and then....;)

No-one really caught onto Hannibal....:eek:

Roisin got out in time, she was cute out.....

Ah now Harry, Hannibal was a very good PR case for himself.....apart from the munchies now and then....;)

He meant it literally when he said he was popping out for an Indian ;)

Roisin realised that it's sooooooo much easier to shout from the sideline than to play on the pitch. She's so cute she'll meet herself coming back.:mad:

He meant it literally when he said he was popping out for an Indian ;)

The truth hurts Harry........I'm very partial to an Indian....but I gave away all my cowboy hats/boots......***the pain and hurt***.......:D

If the Poolbeg chimneys are so popular, why don't we build a few more?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

She doesn't strike me as cute out tbh.
    She just had enough of labour rolling over for FG crap.

I like how she pulled your man up on Labour's efforts on social housing.
    She strikes me as her own woman.
    Mind you I used to think that about Colm Keaveney (I feel so dirty...). and he turned out to be the most self-serving cute hoor of all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

She can't get a word in edgeways.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭take everything

Who are these people and what qualifies them to pronounce on these issues.

She doesn't strike me as cute out tbh.
    She just had enough of labour rolling over for FG crap.

I like how she pulled your man up on Labour's efforts on social housing.
    She strikes me as her own woman.
    Mind you I used to think that about Colm Keaveney (I feel so dirty...). and he turned out to be the most self-serving cute hoor of all.

Wash quick before the water charges.....;)

And the GAA got cute out also with the GB. fiasco......:rolleyes:

Weren't these two on earlier talking about the exact same thing?

YAY \:)/

After the famine, the football returns tomorrow. :cool:

I love you Martin King !

Really bad weather man....I drove across the country the other day, he is useless.....

Should have got a crystal ball....

An Irish language minister who doesn't speak Irish. Reminds me of this fella:

Is there a contention by Clare Daly that coming from a deprived background is an excuse for murder?

I can't stand these civil liberties cranks.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I hope today's judgement gives Steve Collins and his family some comfort. It's sad that such a hardworking decent Limerick family were driven from their home, their businesses and their country by such vile thugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

An Irish language minister who doesn't speak Irish. Reminds me of this fella:

I think Redwood challenged John Major for the Tory leadership on one occasion.

He was about as successful at that as he was at singing in Welsh. Dropped out of sight, haven't heard of him since the 90's

Ah......Denis O'Brien's long lost twin?

Fcuk the tigers.......what about the badgers?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Is there a contention by Clare Daly that coming from a deprived background is an excuse for murder?

Remember that the Dundons 'customers' for their drugs were seldom from a deprived background, far from it in fact.!! Pillars of society in many cases.
    Speak to anyone who lived in Limerick during their reign.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I was wondering who the Civil Liberties lady reminded me of ....... and then it came to me.....

Mrs Danvers (Rebecca) :eek:

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQkQypnCHuOMU-f3UhzGIQTOmRTCedQ9tiJiY5gwr37IcxL5JDl-zA-7nY

• Registered Users Posts: 13,032 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Labour in opposition would be calling for a full apology and compensation to be paid to the women.

They have been a complete failure.

I think Michael needs to give Clare a loan of his hair conditioner.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Michael is surely disappointed he didn't get a half-ministership