Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

syklops wrote: »
    I'm falling asleep here.

I'm breaking my heart laughing here!!!!!!!.......:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,273 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Some politicians were praised in the report? Anyone know how?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Bless he was going great until he mentioned Christ on a bike cross :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

dulpit wrote: »
    Does religion get pulled into every conversation on Liveline of late?

Jaysus Joe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

good old Joe duFFy only lets on 2 types of callers

(a) Fianna Failures
    (b) Unbalanced anti Fianna Failures

Joe NEVER gives airtime to the hardworking taxpayer thats busy paying off the debts of Fianna Failures Friends

the voices of reason never get airtime on the joe duFFy show

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭Technocentral

This is were you miss Dunphy, he wouldnt let these gimps away with bull**** like Ahern goes to church.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Good points from that caller... Particularly about Saint Bertie who agreed (well his Minister Michael Woods) agreed to pay 50/50 share of the redress costs... based on a prediction that the total cost would be 200 million... when they were in fact well over a billion... that's another little "deal" that should be looked in to... FF think that the Irish people should pay for the paedophile priests??

Hopefully this will be the end of FF... There is no way that Michael Martin can stay leader after all this.. I'd say that Dara Calleary is bringing his communion suit to the cleaners as we speak..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

my friend wrote: »
    bertie didnt give you €50k

the Irish taxpayer did you fúckwit

Don't forget, HE FIXED THE ROADS!!!!

Now go out and vote for him.
    I really hate little sympathisers like yer man earlier giving Ahern maximum credit for the North.

The groundwork was down to the Reynolds and Major governments that made the real steps to getting the likes of the IRA and UVF to declare ceasefires, and also make Adams and Paisley become more conciliatory figures overtime.

Of course, the Good Friday Agreement negotiations in 1998 weren't a walk in the park, but both Ahern and Blair have loved to milk their level of importance in this.

+100 to that, when Thatcher went it created the space to look for peace up there, Major was the right man in the right place, thankfully Reynolds over here wasn't such a rabid wannabe republican like Haughey. But it is Major's style to stay quiet in the background and let Blair and Aherne take the credit.

There were a lot of other people, terrorists, civil servants and your Mo Mowlan types a has been already mentioned and credit should be given where due, but Ahern has said he is responsible for the peace process so often that its him who is going to get the credit for it in history. :mad:

The irish electorte should shoulder their part of the blame.

That makes a certain amount of sense

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

Well, I am not guilty of ever voting FF ever, Sir.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Da critics pan Johns painting.

clericalwhispers.jpg

A sensible caller!

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

sinn fein bashing again, Joe ?

Bertie's personality - me bolllocks

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Good points from that caller... Particularly about Saint Bertie who agreed (well his Minister Michael Woods) agreed to pay 50/50 share of the redress costs... based on a prediction that the total cost would be 200 million... when they were in fact well over a billion... that's another little "deal" that should be looked in to... FF think that the Irish people should pay for the paedophile priests??

Opus Dei

And now Joe is defending Bertie... :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,441 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ruari Quinn when he was in democratic left received a cheque of £2,000 but if was returned uncashed to the person and judge Mahon praised them for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

Michael Woods did that rotten deal with the church

Michael "Opus Dea" Woods.

FFS, have a dig at SF and put Ahern on a plinth. Nice one Joe :mad::mad::mad:

Joe is showing his true colours now

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Megastar

Pat Rabbitte was commended for returning a donation.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

You're not sHocked at that, are you? First time Lahv Lahn listener? :)

This is were you miss Dunphy, he wouldnt let these gimps away with bull**** like Ahern goes to church.

heres a lad that was in Church everyday...

1501_Brendan-Smyth__472946t.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"How HE kept his patience with Sinn Fein".

ffs, Duffy, stop with the "he's really a nice guy once you get to know him" routine will you. He's a crook.

We're too thick to understand corruption......yeah!

The country doesnt need FF

joe duFFy

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

We don't need them, or probably your party either, thank you very much.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Joe gets angry at Fianna Gaeler:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

The country needs FF!

Brilliant! I also need FF, like I need testicular cancer.

My Friend....that is one bad picture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Those sweeping statements, like "there was corruption at all levels" etc etc are of absolutely NO value... It was the tribunals finding to make specific findings, as they did with Flynn and Burke, not to make sweeping statements that you would hear from the lads down the pub..