Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

What was he doing in Switzerland?

Same as he does on Lahhvhlahhn...talking through his....

Swiss%20horn.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭kitsy13

bijapos wrote: »
    Lost 3 stone?

They dont do Breakfast Rolls, Jamons or sausage rolls in Zurich. :pac:

Another chap on the weetabix only diet !!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

'the last time I was on to you'

I know Switzerland is boring but there has to be better activities than to be a multiple liveline caller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Dubit10

bijapos wrote: »
    Lost 3 stone?

They dont do Breakfast Rolls, Jamons or sausage rolls in Zurich. :pac:

The mans wife has cancer and he has to leave her and his family to work abroad because of our supposed betters running the nation into the ground.

It's nowt to do with breakfast rolls pal.

her son pretended he was a Neurosurgeon

then they asked for his Inter-Cert results....

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This is all very boring but whats your point?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Duffy talking about emigration. David Harvey talking about Purgatory.

Zzzzzzzzzz

Time for Podcasts for me.

This is all very boring but whats your point?

bored-baby.jpg

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ah Oirish Mammies, my son was innocent, they always are.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

europa11 wrote: »
    Same as he does on Lahhvhlahhn...talking through his....

Swiss%20horn.JPG

Slightly OT but that pic has the North Face of the Eiger in the background. Onee of the best books I read was "The Beckoning Silence" by Joe Simpson. Class book even if you aren't into the Outdoors.

Ahh.... Mary an Irish mammy on about her child abroad. Liveline Cliche central.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,969 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Beat up by irish scumbags not in Tallaght, but in Canada!

There everywhere Joe!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe he's facing a big cell mate called "bubba" at the minute

Your son is a hooligan Madam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Christ if the Department Of Emigration deported all immigrant criminals here, there wouldnt be a taxi in the country..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Were they wearing Gah jerseys, Joe? The Gah ARE the Illuminati.

'He's Lived all over the World' = 'The Guards have a Warrant for him'

Try and encourage your kids NO TO START FIGHTS..

Got phone call so missed the middle of the story.

Heard "Posted bail bla bla"

Is this a case of Irish guy getting hammered and throwing a few punches and getting deported?

Fu(k him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Jaysus, cut a long story short will ye, go abroad illegally and if found out you'll be deported, end of. Why didn't she ring in and say that if you steal a car don't get caught.

This mammy should get the award for stating the bleeding obvious. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

Joe...you're worried sick all the time...

caller... well I'm grand today, in fairness!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

Joe...you're worried sick all the time...

caller... well I'm grand today, in fairness!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

E Mobile, the Foxtrot Oscar lounge is over there...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,441 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

syklops wrote: »
    Beat up by irish scumbags not in Tallaght, but in Canada!

There everywhere Joe!

Blazing Saddles quote:

Olson Johnson: All right... we'll give some land to the n?gg?rs and the ch?nk?. But we don't want the Irish!
    I]everyone complains[/I

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

If her son hadn't been involved in that fracas, his immigration anomaly would have come on the radar when he came to get married (assuming they were going to be getting married there) - he might have been carted off on his wedding day - best he get it sorted now.

E Mobile Ad:(

"Fiona Looney, Deirdre O'Kane, Pauline McLynn... "

I'm going to that show... with a bomb strapped around my waist..

pc7 wrote: »
    This mammy should get the award for stating the bleeding obvious. :rolleyes:

Dont go to countries that treat crime the way it should be treated and then commit a crime. Its not smart.

/me shakes head. What are we listening to?

I was in the pub last night and had a good 20 minute conversation with the owner.

About music? No.
    About the joys of life? No.
    About the last time either of us rode someone? No.

We talked about feckin Joe Duffy and the nonsense he and others spout. And the two of us living 1000 miles from Ballyfermot.

I need to go into a locked ward.

who has a better chance of being deported?

A. - An undocumented Irish person in Australia/Canada/USA
    or

B. - An undocumented Nigerian in Ireland

answers to Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"Fiona Looney, Deirdre O'Kane, Pauline McLynn... "

I'm going to that show... with a bomb strapped around my waist..

A noble gesture and sacrifice.

72 virgins will await you in Paradise.

72-virgins-family-guy.jpg