Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

What's that smell of fart????

Aw wait,that was me.

Hey Coors Light,**** you.
    Just clicked on the advertisement there. Even though it's an irish address it tells you to come back when you're 21 when you put your age in. **** you.

Edit:Clicking back and putting in a different age helps too.

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Cartel Mike

Anyone watching Conor Niland on TG4 ?
    He has a chance to become the 1st irish man to get to the 2nd round at wimbledon

and a chance to play Federer

There singing the Fields of Athenry just now

Ah that was a pity

he was goin well for ages, whole place was rootin for him too

He choked today.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    He choked today.

aye was a pretty epic choke too.

Good luck wi the exam results boss...and anyone else

Thanks Mike. Just had my last one.

Florida tomorrow ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Thanks Mike. Just had my last one.

Florida tomorrow ;)

Back to Orlando again Urban?

Aw wait,that was me.

Yes indeed sir. Sitting in Dublin airport here,flying to london tonight before flying out in the morning. Can't wait

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Nice one, enjoy the trip.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Done an e/w horse four-fold earlier, 2 won, 1 placed and one c*nt lost. One of the winners went off at 8/1.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Insomnia is a bitch, wide awake at half 4 :(

Aw such feeds over here.

Lads bit of help needed filling out the CAO. Should I put down a better course academically and job wise or a course that'd be better craic?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

academically and job wise cause college will be good craic regardless of the course. you can do as little as you want to but turn on the nerdness when needs be to get by :P

I'd got for the first UrbanSea, do a course you like is the main thing.

Missing my 3rd Shels match in a row tonight!:eek: Waiting for the missing posters to arise from Tolka soon enough.

Hmmm I think I'll put down the better craic one. It's higher points so mightn't get it,probably won't but **** it.

That's because shells are ****e :P

• Registered Users Posts: 9,930 ✭✭✭thesandeman

2 Golds for the Irish boxers WooHoo!
    Looks like we might be havin a good session for the Olympics.

Hmmm I think I'll put down the better craic one. It's higher points so mightn't get it,probably won't but **** it.

That's because shells are ****e :P

What course is it?

Awh Shels aren't s*ite anymore, top of the table and strolling. Premier here we come. Actually can't remember last time I missed 3 matches in a row :eek: poxy work tonight!:mad:

What course is it?

Awh Shels aren't s*ite anymore, top of the table and strolling. Premier here we come. Actually can't remember last time I missed 3 matches in a row :eek: poxy work tonight!:mad:

First is business and transatlantic studies in DCU with BESS in Trinity second.

Do you get free rentals?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Stan james limited my account after about 5-10 bets and I haven't even won a bet with them yet

jRjRl.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 13,328 ✭✭✭✭8-10

First is business and transatlantic studies in DCU with BESS in Trinity second.

First one is arguably better career and job wise. Business in DCU is excellent, BESS is broader but in a non-business orientated college. If you wanted to go down the sociology or economist route then BESS is your man, but for Business I'd pick DCU's school. I did the straight BBS degree a few years ago, plenty of options as you go through it. BESS was originally my first choice but I did a change of mind to DCU and never looked back since.

Best of luck with whatever anyway mate.

Thanks 8. Would I be time enough booking accommodation when the offers come out? I was thinking of putting my name down for the trinity halls even if it is my second choice,realistically I doubt I'd quite get the points for DCU but should for BESS

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

So which of you western folk is putting me up for the Galway Races?

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

jive wrote: »
    Stan james limited my account after about 5-10 bets and I haven't even won a bet with them yet

jRjRl.gif
    Smoking is bad for you Jive :p

ft9 wrote: »
    So which of you western folk is putting me up for the Galway Races?

Won't be in Galway for the summer

Do you get free rentals?

Ye, loads of conditions though. Yesterday was my first time in like 3 weeks actually serving a customer.:eek:

Conditions such as?

IM PURE SOUND AND FUNNY