Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JayKHunter's OSW Review 99 - AEW Revolution 2021

• Registered Users Posts: 10,976 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

The GOAT in terms of hotness has been ruined on me.

Thanks lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

All I say is, fair play to Ryback's brother

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭blackpotato

I might have been the one who sent you that clip of AJ playing darts, I've not seen him play again since then but I did find some tournament he commentated on. Edge's theme, 2 of Triple H's Motorhead songs are used by darts players but Cristo Reyes and his Jibber Jibber Hall Of Fame walk on is now my fav! My favourite darts nicknames include Mark "Frosty The Throwman" Frost and Alan "Chuck" Norris (which I believe is borderline not legal to use.

I'm watching the Golden Noggers here, all smiles all the way, it's good stuff.

And I'm just realising from your pic what Sunny Side Up actually is. I've not watched it yet (I'm about to now) but I thought all you (well V1 anyway) wanted to do was give her a hug!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Watch them nails WATCH THEM ****IN' NAILS!

Epic stuff lads, great laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Your magnum opus lads !

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I kinda can't believe you actually reviewed it.

I really wasn't expecting Custer's Revenge either.

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭nazmoalex

Episode 69... niiiiice! Don't know if I'll watch this one just yet, might save it for a rainy day(probably a good name for a sequel, god forbid!)
    Keep up the stellar work!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,013 Mod ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Lol, this ep got over 40K views in a day. It may be our most successful episode launch since Scooby Doo :P

Thanks for the love lads. This was a horrific watch (having to pay attention, take notes and even rewind to get 'quotes'). I'd recommend once the retrospective ends, keeping the tab open to listen to the audio, and do something else!

Right after recording the guys made me promise that we'll never review another porno again. Happy to be one and done!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Lol, this ep got over 40K views in a day. It may be our most successful episode launch since Scooby Doo :P

Thanks for the love lads. This was a horrific watch (having to pay attention, take notes and even rewind to get 'quotes'). I'd recommend once the retrospective ends, keeping the tab open to listen to the audio, and do something else!

Right after recording the guys made me promise that we'll never review another porno again. Happy to be one and done!

Ah i don't know Jayk, the lads on the Podcast My Dad Wrote a Porno seem to be doing alright out of it!

Ye should do The Chyna one next. where she gets gangbanged by lads dressed up as wrestlers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I think "Turn that off, and don't ****ing touch me" is an early contender for Quote of the Year. Poor V1 :pac:

As per usual I'm annoyed I watched as soon as it came out because it'll be ages before there's a new one. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,114 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Never the biggest fan of Maffew on these. Seems a bit dour but maybe that's his shtick.

Lads were great as usual though!

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    Ah i don't know Jayk, the lads on the Podcast My Dad Wrote a Porno seem to be doing alright out of it! Ye should do The Chyna one next. where she gets gangbanged by lads dressed up as wrestlers.

Nooooo no no no no no no no! No more porn. Seriously editing that Sunday morning before it was finished; finding audio bits to splice in - there were a few 'what is my life. i did this' moments. Never again! Glad ya enjoyed it tho :)
    Angron wrote: »
    I think "Turn that off, and don't ****ing touch me" is an early contender for Quote of the Year. Poor V1 :pac:
    V1 mentioned this to me yesterday -- His missus says she's coming for a physical golden nogger! My one. Like i have to lose something for her to gain it ha ha
    J. Marston wrote: »
    Never the biggest fan of Maffew on these. Seems a bit dour but maybe that's his shtick. Lads were great as usual though!
    That's hilarious, he's wayyy more positive about modern wrestling than we are if u actually listen to his words rather than his speech pattern, if that makes sense. His intonation is more cynical, which is more stereotypically British, as opposed to myself (which i'd class as more happy/fuzzy/positive)
    As per usual I'm annoyed I watched as soon as it came out because it'll be ages before there's a new one. :pac:
    Aww! Well you're in luck, there's a Rumble review that dropped on Saturday! Actually hang on......

WWE Royal Rumble 2018 - OSW Review 70

WE’RE THREE FOR THREE BIG VIDEOS THIS MONTH!!
    IT’S FACTUAL, THERE’S MORE RUMBLE THAN EVER -- OSW tackle the 2018 Royal Rumble!
    Featuring TWO Royal Rumbles, FIVE Title Matches and ONE BIG DAWWWWWG!
    Also a roundup of how WWE are doing, XFL 2020, RAW, Smackdown and other goodness :)

6MdPeKF.jpg

WATCH: Royal Rumble 2018!
    All episodes: Clicky!

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Aww! Well you're in luck, there's a Rumble review that dropped on Saturday! Actually hang on......
    That's the one I meant. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭oneilla

Watched the Sunny episode as it came up as a suggestion on Youtube.

There was no What Bar? segment so....

BK10106BK.jpgfruit-salad-chew-bar-sweets.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Or maybe even

DSOup4uXkAY2WS3.jpg

Peanut caramel bbq sauce bar?

You need to cop on, America.

I'm watching an NXT from last June and ok Sanity's 2nd theme doesn't remind me of Primus much but, Nigel McGuinness, on commentary during a tag match says that this new (at the time) big dude, Lars Sullivan reminds him a bit of Lenny from Of Mice And Men! It reminded me of OSW and made me smile. I went back and watched the review of The Room again, I mean Tommy is a great f'ing guy and all but the madness of it is still hard to get my head around. Funny stuff though!

FATAL DEVIATION - OSW Film Review!

Your boys Jay, V1 & OOC are back with Ireland's first and last kung-fu film, FATAL DEVIATION!
    Lots of fun and frolics, mixed with kicks, guns, motorcycles and a ‘hot babe’!
    Imagine Samurai Cop set in Trim :D

Koh8mi8.jpg

WATCH: Fatal Deviation!

Oh no. Oh noooooooooo.

I had that Umbro shirt when I was younger. My fringe was only about half yer man's length though!

That might be my favourite OSW review.

"Fúck you and your gun, ya prick."

I'm watching clips on youtube and find an old Santino skit where he calles Roddy Piper "Rodney The Piper"

WWE WrestleMania 34 - OSW Review 71

MEGAPOWERS Jay & V1 add a GENIUS into the mix! Maffew joins us for a three-man power trip!
    Reviewing cool stuff WrestleMania weekend, and ALL TWELVE HOURS of WM, RAW and SD!
    Strap yourselves in for over 2 hours of OSW goodness!

0eGHYUP.jpg

If you're wondering about the logo, it's our SEVEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY! We started May 5th, 2011, starting out here on boards (even posting our Black Saturday pilot for feedback here on PW boards before the show even started!). I know many of you guys have been with us for years, some before day one (!), and it means the world to me. Rock on!

WATCH: WrestleMania 34!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Watched this a few days back after randomly checking osw review, good show and I think I have warmed to Maffhew as a 3rd but It did stand out he was being thrown to first on more things this time. Looking forward to the new arc reveal

Cheers dude! I bounce between co-hosts in the post-match roundup; V1 generally reconsiders his opinion after going through the bout (but since Maffew's on skype he'd have to verbally tell him) I thought it was a pretty nice thing to give Maff the floor first as well :)

WWF Survivor Series 1992 - OSW Review 72

ARE WE BACK? WE’RE BACK! OSW pick up where we left off FIVE YEARS AGO!
    Your favourite Irish Boys Jay, V1 & OOC tackle THE NEW GENERATION
    in our new LEX EXPRESS STORY ARC covering every PPV from Series ’92-’93, as well as some brucie boni along the way!
    Bret vs Shawn! Macho & Perfect vs Flair & Razor! Caskets! Stereotypes!
    *90s Vince Voice* IT’S THE SURVIVOR SERRRRRIESSSSS!

qJ2clLD.jpg

WATCH: Survivor Series 92!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭Nerdkiller1991

285901.jpg?b64lines=IFRIRVJFJ1MgVkVSWSBMSVRUTEUgbGV4CiBJTiBUSGlzIHZpZGVvLg==

Could you imagine the complaints if we went back to '93 and DIDN'T do Series '92? The heat! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭spektorfive

Great start to the lex run. How long do you think it will take to get this whole arc out? Can't believe it's your up to number 72 any ideas for the 100 show?